We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Mahe Island hotels

Valmer Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Box 72 | Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Valmer Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Valmer Resort to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Mahe Island
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wajdi M London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 3 night and we got the rooms at the entry and were far fr9m the reception and the restaurent but the most disspointing point was the stuff and specially the one in The bar + Restaurent are not friendly and not nice at all They dont know the words smile and thank you on top of that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights at Valmer Resort in a deluxe room (no. 17). Large bedroom/ living room with kitchen; and a large balcony with really nice and relaxing chairs and a small table with chairs as well. Nice view over Baie Lazare. It is a 5-10 minutes walk downwards to the Lazare beach (beautiful with large waves). Anse Soleil... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanjing
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel does not offer transport from the airport, no guidelines on taxi rates makes it quite expensive...80Euros one way only to be told by other guests they paid 45Euros! Arriving late in the evening and feeling hot and tired and then to discover no bottled water in our room, we were told to either boil water or buy. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

To cut the long story short, I would go back anyday and anytime to this same hotel even if I was offered something more luxurious...the staff, the food especially the breakfast, the rooms are spacious, room service is amazing...well done to the management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a great holiday here with our Familiy and we have appreciated the kindness of the people working here. The hotel is very quit, we enjoyed that and it is located closed to a beach, after a short walk of approx. 5 min. This is a great place to be. We had the Garden Villa downstairs. We liked it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This not the easiest hotel to reach with a baby and after a day of walk. But the room were clean and quiet. The water of the swimming pool was too cold unfortunetly. We have appreciated the kindness of the people working here. To have dinner with my wife they accept to put a guard in front of our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We payed € 280 for a sea view room, for our surprise, when we arrived in the room was a tip of sea, pratically without view. I didn't believe. So we complained and they said that the rooms on upper area were full. We had to wait for 3 days to move to another room. In the reservation we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernice D, Guest Relations Manager at Valmer Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clara, We are in receipt of comments regarding your stay at Valmer Resort. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Seychelles has a unique flora and fauna and the resort has been built in a particular way to ensure very little damage to the nature. Our rooms have tropical views of the... More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had the pool villa. Really good room and facility. Lovely part of the world, the location is ideal in terms of seclusion and the local beaches are unspoilt and some of best in Seychelles, a bit far from the town and ferries to other (better) islands though - the ferries run a sparse service so this is an issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernice D, Guest Relations Manager at Valmer Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rupert, I thank you for spending your vacation with us in December and we appreciate your feedback which have been shared with the team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Pool Villa and the secluded location of the hotel. We do apologise if you felt the half board set menu was limited, however please note you... More

Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I have just come back from a holiday at Valmer Resort. The place is beautifully built and blends into the environment. I loved the vegetation and views the facility afforded us. The staff at Valmer are great and try to stay away from being bothersome. They allowed us to have our holiday in peace but they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We recently spent 3 weeks in a deluxe villa at the Valmer Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay Do choose this hotel if you: - are looking for a hotel in a beautiful rural setting away from the tourist area - seek an undeveloped beach - the nearby bay is huge, beautiful and empty - has no loungers or beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Valmer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valmer Resort

Address: P.O.Box 72 | Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valmer Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Valmer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmer Hotel Mahe Island
Valmer Resort Mahe Island
Valmer Resort Seychelles/Mahe Island

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay