We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prima Galil

Travelers' Choice award winner
4.0 of 5
1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Hotel amenities
Prima Galil
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Tiberias
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kamal G
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    79
    48
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
72
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have booked two rooms at this hotel on the Internet and I have to admit that the attractive rate was the main reason for our choice. We were very well surprised by the good service they provide here: rooms are clean and they have a nice smell in all the public areas, the food is great, one of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accra
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tiberias is awesome! We've just had a cool trip away for our wedding anniversary and it happens to be Passover time here in Israel... The whole place is buzzing and alive with atmosphere and celebration... What an amazing time to be here:) Our hotel is great too. Great place to stay with friendly staff and our room was incredible! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, WOW!!! Thank you for such a nice review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially since it was an anniversary vacation. I realy appreciate your comments about our staff and hope to have you among our guests in the future. Best Regards, Alina Massalha Guest Relations Manager More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lobby and restaurant were modern and I looked forward to resting in my room which I lresumed would be promising. But once I stepped in, my heart sank. It was worn and old and I was greeted by a large insect with long legs flitting around. The toilet had s smell and on the 2nd day one towel went missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on our hotel. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be not to your expectations and I apologize for any lack of service that was caused to you during your stay with us. I wish we would have known all this by the time you were in our hotel so... More 

Hampton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights as part of a Holylands Tour. The hotel is quite large, but the reception very friendly and helpful. Bed huge and comfortable, and although our room was facing the rear it had an outside balcony area. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Quite a hike on foot down the hill to the shoreline if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a nice review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you among our guests in the future. Regards, Alina Massalha Guest Relations Manager More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel as the cost efficient alternative to the higher priced hotels right on the Sea of Galilee. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is buffet which is expected here in Israel. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the controls on the air conditioner do not have an auto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a nice feedback on our hotel. It's always such a great reward for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Regarding the air conditioning the hotel has a central system that does not allow choosing a specific temperature from every room. In this period of the year (March) the... More 

israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel on vacation. Room was good size for an Israeli place. Service was ok, breakfast was the "Israeli breakfast" of cheese, salads, vegetables and eggs, hard-boiled and made to order. Everything was fresh and tasty. Very nice open veranda with chairs and trees. It was citrus trees that were in blossom. Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on us! I am very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you had a nice time on our terrace. We are trying hard to make the stay of our guest an unique experience and it is always a pleasure to see that we have reached our goal. Hope... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
22 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ve poor place,should never a hotel in first place.Terrible food poor service staff were rude. Not pleasant they look suspicious at us like we were not good people,we couldn't Waite to get out of there,rooms very dark ,small very tight bath room small beds not comfortable. I did not eat anything there I prefer to go hungry I had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on us. We feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for not beeing up to your expectations. We do take your comments seriously and they were tranfered to the people in charge in every department. Your remarks will help us improve our service and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was with staying at the hotel and needed wifi that didn't work. The crew tried to convince me there is no problem, talked rude to me and after two hours of no solution except switching rooms - we called a service that said there is a problem. We felt so bad and needed wifi for something important to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on our hotel. We apologize for the problem with the WiFi service that was not on our fully competence and sometimes fixing these kind of failures takes more time then we can expect. Because the internet service was very important for you and because the guest satisfaction is one of our higher... More 

W Yorkshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm here now. 1) Anybody who says this is a fantastic location has a screw loose. It's up a hill a decent 10 mins hard walking to the centre. Which is down hill. Which means it's uphill on the way back. Now that's a joy after a nice dinner 2) The food is pants; Ok, there's loads of the horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I feel very sorry that you found our hotel to be not to your expectations and we apologize for any lack in our service that was caused to you during your stay with us. Regarding our location it is well known that our hotel is not placed near the promenade... More 

Newbury Park, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We booked 3 nights at this hotel during our three week tour of Israel and by the time that we finally got helped I took it down to just one. By the time we finally got the room straightened out, I had already booked another place for the other two nights. At the reception desk after we waited oh turn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on our hotel. We are sorry that the hotel was not up to your expectations and we apologize for all the things that went wrong. By the time of your arrival to the hotel there were many people waiting to check in and due to this the check in procedure took a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question