We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kibbutz Lavi Hotel

Lower Galilee, Tiberias 15267, Israel
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    114
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
73
84
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for two nights as part of an organised tour (small group). The room was comfortable, and reasonably clean. The carpets in the hallway were filthy, as were the handrails in the stairway to the restaurant. The staff were helpful and food was good. Enjoyed the swimming pool, although very limited times when husband and I could swim together as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

The lectures we offer about Kibbutz life are regarded by many as one of the highlights in their stay here. There's also an option for individuals and for groups to order a one hour tour of the kibbutz. We believe that sharing with you the theory and practice of a community which is based on the ancient Jewish principles of... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a group tour of Israel. We stayed here two nights. The room itself was nice with a large bathroom. We had one with a balcony but it overlooked a roof. When we opened the door to sit on this tiny balcony all I could see was a roof and the smell would knock you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Sorry you did not leave our hotel satisfied. You must have been extremely unlucky if you felt the manure smell, because in this part of the country the winds almost always blow away the smells from the dairy farm - which otherwise is one of a few popular goals for walking around in the village. My own house... More 

Ojai, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel for two nights was awesome! Very quiet and serene, and the food at Breakfast and Dinner was fantastic! All of the salads at the meals were very fresh, the whole experience was very different from regular hotels. We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here with two sets of children and had a lovely time. The buffets were lavish and the Shabbat meals were delicious. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the playroom and the other activities onsite. However, the standard rooms were terribly, like a bad motel six. We were only able to book one Superior room, which was lovely. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our so called standard rooms are kept for one main purpose: They enable us to offer cheaper accomodation but with many other benefits of our superior standard. An advice to all readers: If the room standard is important for your during your vacation and not only the touring possibilities, the cuisine and our personal attitude, please state so... More 

Middelburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel for 3 nights, and really enjoyed every moment. We had a very spacious modern room with a beautiful bathroom, as we have opted to take one of their first class rooms( there are three types of rooms, first class is between standard and superior). The food was excellent and we found the dishes interesting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marelize, Thanks for your warm words. We hope that you recommend us to others, and of course we would be happy to see you again with us. Although the kibbutz is owned and run by our community where most or all the memebers are Jewish modern orthodox, we warmly welcome guests of all religions and of course also of... More 

new york
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Orthodox Israelis really love this place. It is completely glatt kosher and if that's a requirement, you will likely like it, too. Rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable -- and expensive. The kibbutz has a furniture factory, and as a result the rooms are well decorated, and the staff are dedicated and helpful. The huge dining room (in keeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kibbutz hotel last week. The rooms were small and the furniture looked rundown yet the price was very high. The grounds were peaceful and nice to walk around but nothing spectacular. The only upside was the very generous breakfast that was included with the hotel stay price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Very family friendly hotel. Clean and very good authentic Jewish meals were served. Our stay included two nights in this hotel. If you are looking for a excellent experience in a real Kibbutz this place is sure to satisfy. We would recommend this place to all. Weather in June was perfect. We felt very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm words! You are welcome to visit us again, and to recommend us to others. More 

Plainview, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We stayed here as part of a tour with ITC. We spent two nights here July 5 - July 6. Our bathroom had a broken shower head. The tub didn't drain fast enough so I was standing in dirty water. There were bugs - mostly mosquitos - in our room and my kids room as well. There was hair and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

It is disappointing to see that you left us with such a bad impression, in contrast to so many other guests. It is understandable if "something went wrong" turns into a feeling that "everything went wrong", especially when you are on vacation, and this is what seems to have happened. When we receive groups we always pay special attention to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We booked this hotel and took 3 rooms. We specifically asked them to give us the newest rooms. We were told twice that we would get new rooms for the price given to us. Upon arrival to the rooms, we got old dirty rooms. When we complained, we were told that we can take the newest rooms for more $.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Galit, We felt sorry for seeing you leave us so upset. It is unusual to receive complaints of this kind. There must have been some sort of misunderstanding, since Sarit who is mentioned in your review perceives what happened quite differently. We will do our best to see to it that misunderstandings of this kind will not reoccur, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
6.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
5.4 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 36 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
6.0 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#10 of 36 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ron Beach Hotel
Ron Beach Hotel
#2 of 36 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
5.9 mi away
Caesar Premier Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay