We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carmel Netanya Hotel

Jabotinsky St, Netanya, Israel
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carmel Netanya Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Carmel Netanya Hotel
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    2
    1
    15
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The worst experience i had in my life in a hotel, in the middle of the Israeli summer, air conditioner didn't worked, what was the manager solution? Open the window!!! We went home at 1.30 of the night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I don't know how I ended up to stay here. It is a real dump. Everything old and dirty. Absolutely zero service. Nobody says hi, good morning or anything like that. Old towels, old stinky mattresses, smoked through rooms, people smoke in the elevators. Horrible Horrible Horrible... Raiser pay a bit more, but have some comfort. You've been warn!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Venice, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

disgusting. dirty. we just wanted a clean decent place to stay. the toilet didn't flush, the bath drain didn't work and when they came to fix it - all it was was backlog of hair that hadn't been properly cleaned...! the couch had a cover draped over it because it was sooooo dirty and the air conditioning didn't work properly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room is decent and when I asked to clean the room they used the toilet and did not flush(beware of your belongings they have a key to every room and may enter your room at any time) we payed a lot of money and received terrible service on the upside it is a perfect location right on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
miki52, Manager at Carmel Netanya Hotel, responded to this review

as usual: you did not stay with us, you rented from the real estate agents that rent offices at the entry floor of the building. feel free to call me for further details 0543076283 More 

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel has NO safe deposit boxes and there is stuff missing from my room (iphone charger and a few small presents that I had in my LOCKED bag). I complained with the front desk, even showed them how the lock was violated and they had nothing to say. I placed a complaint at the near by police station only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
miki52, General Manager at Carmel Netanya Hotel, responded to this review

hi. please clarify your complaint. what is the name of the person who gave you the unit. how did you meet him? did he have access to your room? what was your room number? thanks. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Got robbed in the hotel. Full of scum and lowlifes of netanya. Terrible experience, please stay away from this place!!! This is the kind of things that leave a sower taste in a beutifull city and country. Try other options and dont even consider this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
miki52, General Manager at Carmel Netanya Hotel, responded to this review

sorry to hear about your experience. you did not stay at carmel hotel. you stayed at one of the rental units rented out to you by the real estate agents. please contact me at 0543076283 if you need any assistanse. please clarify in your review from whom exactly you rented the room with a description of that person. thanks. More 

Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is not a hotel. It is a "vacation" apartment building. There is no reception and no one to help with issues. I had originally booked 1 week in this "hotel", but left after one night. There were several issues/reasons for this: 1. The shower in the room didn't work, this was told to me via cell phone after I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
miki52, General Manager at Carmel Netanya Hotel, responded to this review

kevin hi. it apears you have been the victim of yet another real estate agent that rented you a residential unit. please state the name of the person that rented you the unit via the phone. you may also call me directly at 0543076283. we do everything possible to combat this phenomenon. next time please book from us directly. and... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is not an hotel but apartments with small kitchen that you can rent for one or several nights. So there is no reception and no services even if you can ask the manager to bring you stuffs like flatirons if needed. For a very cheap price (about $100 per night which is quite cheap in Israel) you'll get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

First and foremost the published photo of the exterior of this building is more than five years old. I found this out from the staff working in the building. There are two enormous social halls in the building creating quite a bit of noise. The supermarket is handy but overpriced. This building is not for families whatsoever. No wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

dear lanctd. you are the victim of REAL ESTATE AGENTS. who rented you one of their rooms in the building using carmel hotel reputation. our rooms are nothing like thier rooms. we are all working in the same building. but it makes a hugh difference who you rent from. please contact me directly at 0543076283 for a full investigation of... More 

ottawa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were planning on renting an apartment at the Carmel for the month of February, but fortunately we asked our uncle living in Netanya to check it out for us before booking. He suggested that we look elsewhere, and we are glad that we did. We decided to visit to see what we missed. The hotel looks impressive, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
miki52, Manager at Carmel Netanya Hotel, responded to this review

turist trap! dear sir you apear to have been the victim of a rental agent trying to pass as a representative of the hotel! in your words: "What wasn't laughable was the lack of candour by the rental agent. The price didn't include the rental agent's fee of 10 percent" i will now explain: what probably happend to you is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question