We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Inn & Suites

2210 West Main Street, Artesia, NM 88210 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Artesia)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
comparativ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a town that actually closes up on Sunday, a warm breakfast is a welcome bonus. Continental breakfast included bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, fruit, cereal, juice, waffles. Of course these are all cheap versions of each and self serve but quite nice for the cost. The room was sufficient in size and quality. There were plugs for phones... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene M
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay. More 

Randolph, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We had never stayed in a Legacy Inn before as we do not have them in the east. The Hotel was clean and the lobby was large and welcoming. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I asked he they had a washer and dryer and he was able to make change... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and to ensure their stay is a pleasant one. Sincerely, Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

There is no elevator in this two story hotel. The desk clerk was rude, and cut me off before I even finished my sentence. There were a bunch of oil workers staying there who were having a loud drunken party down the hall. When I called the front desk after 11 pm to complain about the drunks knocking on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becca P
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give all our guests a comfortable stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The items you mentioned are being addressed. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Artesia hotels

Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Came in for a football game between Alamogordo and Artesia. Unfortunately, we lost! Anyway, rate was reasonable for an overnight stay. Wife really liked the bed and slept well. Bed was OK for me but I have bad back. Room was clean and nice enough. Had a fridge and microwave for convience. WiFi was strong and fast, connecting easily. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlamoRocks
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our gusts a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the photos. We arrived, walked in and thought it was great! But soon after walking in the room we changed our minds. The beds were AWFUL and did not help our already bad backs. The mattresses were old with ZERO padding. We opened our mini fridge after dinner and found the ice container.... With sitting water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try hard to please our guests. Things can happen that are beyond our control sometimes though. The items that you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, and it was much more economical than most of the hotels in Carlsbad. We arrived at about 10:00 am, and they allowed us to leave our bags all day (since it was too early to check in). Everyone we encountered there was friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel. It is through travelers such as yourself help other travelers decide where to stay. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Over the year we have stayed in some sketchy motels that have had WAY better hospitality than the Legacy Inn. The cleaning ladies would walk right in the room with the "do not disturb sign on". The front desk ladies were completely rude and unprofessional. They even opened our mail that was sent to the hotel. The only respectable person... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coker13
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very upset at all the things you mentioned in your review. You must have stayed with us for longer than normal to have been receiving mail here and I wish you had voiced your concerns to me at the time they were taking place. I know that there is nothing that I can say to help erase the... More 

Redmond
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We enjoyed many aspects of our stay overnight at The Legacy inn and Suites. Our room was large, clean and met our needs of having a fridge in the room. The staff were very pleasant. The only complaint was no elevator so had to lug our stuff up. but oh well! We needed a King and many rooms have a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ18
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out your busy life to send your review of our hotel in. These reviews are very helpful to other travelers when the are deciding where to spend their travel dollars. I appreciate all of the nice things you had to say about your stay with us and I do hope that when you are going... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Only can rate it a 1 because that is as low as they go. The beds are horrible. They are both old and hard, one looks like a U. one of the phones don't work. There are no blankets on the bed, only a sheet. Asked for a additional blanket and got a throw. The hot water was warm at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jared R
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am deeply disturbed by the things that you said were wrong with your room such as one of the phones not working and the mattress. I will have maintenance check these items and see what needs to be done to either repair them or replace them. As for the... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Carlsbad Caverns since there aren't many options in Carlsbad. The room was clean and the breakfast was standard continental breakfast fare. Based off what else was available in the area I think this is an economical option for the area.

Helpful?
Thank eepwa
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Legacy Inn & Suites. It is because of folks like you that the good news is spread about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to make our guests experience more pleasurable and all feed back is welcome. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
#3 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#4 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Artesia
#3 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay