We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam

4.0 of 5 99 Ben Gurion Street, Bat Yam 59556, Israel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    21
    16
    13
See reviews for
44
38
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
See the most recent reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

we stayed at the white suite and it was the best. a very big room and superbig bathroom. the we took a deal which include a 30 min massage in the hotel spa. the service was bery good every body tried to make us feel goos and were very polite. the hotel is 2 steps away from the sea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Leonardo Suite Hotel only because all the hotels in Tel Aviv where booked or the rate was more than my company limit. The room itself was need in modernisation. Despite it being old, I found the room confortable. The Hotel is close to restaurants and transport so met my requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and halls are nice; however, the room needed updating and the bathroom was below expectations: rusted bathtub/shower fridge leaked,tired. Just tired. The breakfast was very good and had execellent selections. Eggs, bagels, fruit....all plentiful and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The bad - The room was very poor, with dated and tired furnishings, it was grubby and the towels were worn, when the maid decided to give you any. 2 bulbs didn't work in the bathroom, no plugs in the bath or sink, I had to put the emersion on for hot water and it was very noisy as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to write down your personal impression and feedback; At the end of the day this is part of the ameliorating progress. We were upset to hear that you were unsatisfied for the various reasons and we apologies. The design and furnishing is an ongoing process which is being renewed constantly. As for... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has great potential (sizeable rooms, close to the beach) but it is let down by its shabby interior. The entire hotel needs a complete refurbishment to justify the current prices. The rooms and communal areas could also do with an "industrial" clean - the basic cleaning service cannot remove the grubbiness of years of wear and tear. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 deluxe suites at this hotel for ourselves and relatives to attend our daughters wedding. Our stay was for one week. The first two days were spoilt because of a problem with the rooms which we should have had not being available. Coming across for a wedding is stressful enough and the room problem should not have happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

comfortable rooms, great helpful staff, smily front desk. Nice sea view. Needs to refresh some furnitures but positively surprising comfortable rooms, great helpful staff, smily front desk. Nice sea view. Needs to refresh some furnitures but positively surprising

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are in a very bad condition, the stuff asleep and dont know how to give service, The pool is very small, they dont even give water to drink or a shop to buy a botlle. We didnt like it one bit and it felt like a rip off! the food is in a very law quelity! We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us and proves us event more that we have to continue the effort and investment we have been Putting into maintenance in the past few months. Unfortunately we are a small 4* Hotel and do not have the space for in house-lobby stores but nevertheless few seconds... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Three weeks before our arrival, I phoned the hotel to ensure: 1] our suite had 3 separate beds (twin bedded room with a sofa bed) as I was travelling with my son and nephew and none of us wanted to share a double bed, and 2] as we were booked on a coach tour to Jerusalem leaving the hotel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your comments. I was disappointed to read your comments and to understand that unfortunately we didn’t succeed to reach your expectations. As you may know august is the high season of the year with very high occupancies therefor flexibility is a rare commodity and for that reason an additional Room... More 

london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed last month, 1st time in Israel and so need somewhere comfortable, helpful but also knowledgeable as I came in from London. Couldn't recommend it enough, location was perfect to access the best of the area and the staff helped me find my way around with great recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam

Address: 99 Ben Gurion Street, Bat Yam 59556, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Bat Yam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam Hotel Bat Yam
Mercure Bat Yam
Mercure Hotel Bat Yam

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay