We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
50
21
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Englewood, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel still remains a good place for business travelers to stay. The rooms are fine and the staff does their jobs well. The air conditioning and heating meets my requirements and I had no problems. I stayed in this hotel for a total of 9 weeks during the course of two separate business trips to Israel and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn Ashkelon is beautifully located on the Mediterranean sea, in one of Askelon's lush neighbourhoods. At a walking distance from the Marina. The hotel's modern architecture gives it a special outlook. The spheric shape makes that the rooms are a bit different than the standard Holiday Inn rooms. But as comfortable and spacious. Bed, bathroom, Wifi, all correct. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Our room was upgraded so that we could have a sea facing room with a balcony. The hotel room was large, the bed comfortable, the linen fresh, and the free WiFi worked with no problems. We did not use the pool (I don't think it was heated) or have any meals at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a great pleasure to read your review! we are very pleased that you were very satistied of your stay! Our goal is to provide the best service to our guest and make their stay memorable. It will be our pleasure to host you in your next visit in Ashkelon. best regards, Evelyne Serero Guest relations Manager More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wrote a review before my group stayed as the staff were being unhelpful. Let's just say that their reply was somewhat economical with the truth (and we may well have a repeat performance with this review too!). The customer relations officer also saw fit to phone another member of the group and berate him for my review! The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that you was not satisfied from your stay in our hotel due to the subjects you mentioned in you review. Please be sure that we will make our utmost to provide better service in the dining room and to improve guest's stay. Thank you for taking time to write your comments Serero... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Very nice place for our anniversary getaway! And also nice to bring the family. Great beach! Great walking places. Really gorgeous.... Very, very nice and affordable and spacious and quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to read your comments- thank you very much! We are delighted to read that our combination of location and service made your stay memorable! We hope to host you very soon in Holiday Inn Ashkelon. Best regards, Evelyne Serero Guest relations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Very nice hotel, on the beachfront. Cozy place, wherever you go it smells nice. We came here for 2 nights for a break, and we really enjoyed it. We received a room upgrade due to our IHG Platinum status, and received a room looking out to the sea. Special thanks to Adi for the helpful advice, and any queries we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing your comments from your last stay. IT was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope to see you soon as a returning guest. Best regards, Evelyne Levy Guest relations Manager More 

Ma'ale Adummim, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Other than lousy sound insulation, the hotel was very good. Rooms: large, clean, comfortable. Bed comfortable. Working safe in room. Bathroom excellent; clean. WiFi good. Room service fine. We had a good view of the sea. Food was fine; we stayed for full board over the Sabbath. Room technical problems solved promptly, politely and to our satisfaction. Partial refund for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the service, room and the food. we are very sorry that it was noisy and you cannot sleep , pls accept our apologize. We will be happy if you can advise us of your next stay in our hotel to be able to give you... More 

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Was here for 3 days conference. The hotel is pretty below the average. 1. Hot water in the bathroom is an issue.. . The room I had in guess was the less fancy in the hotel. 2. Coffee in breakfast.. Also an issue.. Very bad The breakfast is basically fine. (not fancy but ok) Dinner : below average, tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback based on your recent stay with us. All your remarks about the food were transferred to the chef in aim to improve spices etc.. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel to see that your comments were taken to our attention. Best regards Evelyne Levy... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Traveled solo and had a layover here. The hotel is partitioned into a large public area and private rooms. The private rooms are very quiet. The public areas are very crowded by large families and groups of noisy children playing very actively. This was a time that coincided with the Purim religious activities and the bustle may have been due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your very kind review after your stay in our hotel. In deed at the week-end our hotel host families with children and I apologies for the noise in the public areas. It will be a pleasure to host you again in our hotel very soon. Thank you for your time Evelyne Levy guest relations Manager More 

Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Dirty and worn out hotel. very noisy. Dirty floor is the room. Dirty and hairy bed. Pillows yellow and smelly from the sweat. Reception is not possible to reach from outside!!!! General manager should call me till now she/ he did not!!! Breakfast really good. But!! Cockroaches in the dining/ breakfast room!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback relating your recent stay in our hotel. We were very disapointed to read that you was not satistied during your stay. We will now make it my priority to pass on the comments you have made to the team here at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon. Yours sincerely, Evelyne Levy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay