We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

3.5 of 5 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
48
18
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Was here for 3 days conference. The hotel is pretty below the average. 1. Hot water in the bathroom is an issue.. . The room I had in guess was the less fancy in the hotel. 2. Coffee in breakfast.. Also an issue.. Very bad The breakfast is basically fine. (not fancy but ok) Dinner : below average, tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback based on your recent stay with us. All your remarks about the food were transferred to the chef in aim to improve spices etc.. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel to see that your comments were taken to our attention. Best regards Evelyne Levy... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveled solo and had a layover here. The hotel is partitioned into a large public area and private rooms. The private rooms are very quiet. The public areas are very crowded by large families and groups of noisy children playing very actively. This was a time that coincided with the Purim religious activities and the bustle may have been due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your very kind review after your stay in our hotel. In deed at the week-end our hotel host families with children and I apologies for the noise in the public areas. It will be a pleasure to host you again in our hotel very soon. Thank you for your time Evelyne Levy guest relations Manager More 

Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty and worn out hotel. very noisy. Dirty floor is the room. Dirty and hairy bed. Pillows yellow and smelly from the sweat. Reception is not possible to reach from outside!!!! General manager should call me till now she/ he did not!!! Breakfast really good. But!! Cockroaches in the dining/ breakfast room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback relating your recent stay in our hotel. We were very disapointed to read that you was not satistied during your stay. We will now make it my priority to pass on the comments you have made to the team here at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon. Yours sincerely, Evelyne Levy... More 

Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

As I draw close to the end of my 2 week business trip to Israel, I thought I would make sure that people are made aware of the accommodation and service I received on my 3rd visit to the Holiday Inn, Ashkelon. My trip was plagued with the worst weather Israel had seen in decades and little mishaps which there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review, we read it and bring it to the knowledge of all the concerned staff to improve the service and give the utmost . We'll be happy to host you again in the future in aim to see that all your remarks will be fixed. Thanks and regards, E. Levy Guest relations Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very disappointed with the events team at the Hotel. We were a group of nearly 20 people and wish to hire a room for a private event. Due to the Hotels poor communication [they were not prepared to send any of the details in writing] this lead to a great deal of confusion over the price. In addition they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that all our efforts made for your satisfaction 'stay were not fruitful Our team in Holiday Inn is at our guests' service to provide the best experience as per Holiday Inn Brand. We will be glad to host you next time to your full satisfaction Best regards More 

בני ברק
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the service, every request was answered brightly. Rich and delicious meals, a pleasant atmosphere and beautiful scenery. Thank you very much. And maybe now I managed to get to 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! It is a great pleasure to know that our team was at your service and you enjoyed the meals. We 'll be delighted to host you again in your next visit in Ashkelon. Thanks again and best regards. Levy Evelyne Guest relations Manager More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We haven't even stayed there yet, but already we're wondering if we made the right decision . The man in charge of renting out rooms for private events comes up with a different price each time we speak, varying from 800 to 2,400 shekels sometimes with food, sometimes without, sometimes with vat , sometimes without! If the hotel can sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, With ref. to your review, pls be informed that the reason for different price to rent a private event is that every while, a member of your group called the person in charge and ask for different menu for the event. However, I personaly looked into the matter and gave a discount for the event. Best Regards E.... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The hotel was paid for me so I have no idea of the value for money aspect. My room (218) was always kept clean and tidy. It was comfortable and functional. However, doors slam everywhere - that will be down to people letting the door slam shut behind them ar midnight when you are just drifting off to sleep -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your fantastic review. we are delighted to read that our combination of location and service make your stay memorable. it is always very encouraging for us when guests share their experience and we take all your feeddbacks on board to improve the service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Yours Sincerely E. Levy... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I lived here for about two weeks while on an assignment in Gaza. The hotel was quite satisfactory for my purposes. It was close to shopping and great for walking and proximity to alternative restaurants. Based on the weekend traffic it is very popular for internal tourism within Israel. The public rooms were in constant use for business seminars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your stay in our hotel. We appreciate very much your comments it is very encouraging for us when guests share their experience and we take the feedbacks on board with efforts to improve our service constantly. Thanks and hag sameah Levy E. guest relations Manager More 

Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
88 hotel reviews
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My experience at this hotel was Terrible. The hotel looks very worn out and dirty. You will first notice this when in the lobby there is a very large flower arrangement of dusty pink tulips sitting on a dirty and scratched up glass table. It doesn't get any better. Was hotel worker was so very rude toward me and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to add your impressions from our hotel. Please accept our apolopies for the issues you have raised in your feedback. We will now make our priority to pass on the comments you have made to the staff in aim to improve the service. Kind regards, Levy Evelyne Guest Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Ashkelon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Address: 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Ashkelon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Ashkelon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashkelon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashkelon Hotel Ashkelon
Ashkelon Holiday Inn

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay