We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
20
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place for our anniversary getaway! And also nice to bring the family. Great beach! Great walking places. Really gorgeous.... Very, very nice and affordable and spacious and quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to read your comments- thank you very much! We are delighted to read that our combination of location and service made your stay memorable! We hope to host you very soon in Holiday Inn Ashkelon. Best regards, Evelyne Serero Guest relations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Very nice hotel, on the beachfront. Cozy place, wherever you go it smells nice. We came here for 2 nights for a break, and we really enjoyed it. We received a room upgrade due to our IHG Platinum status, and received a room looking out to the sea. Special thanks to Adi for the helpful advice, and any queries we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing your comments from your last stay. IT was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope to see you soon as a returning guest. Best regards, Evelyne Levy Guest relations Manager More 

Ma'ale Adummim, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Other than lousy sound insulation, the hotel was very good. Rooms: large, clean, comfortable. Bed comfortable. Working safe in room. Bathroom excellent; clean. WiFi good. Room service fine. We had a good view of the sea. Food was fine; we stayed for full board over the Sabbath. Room technical problems solved promptly, politely and to our satisfaction. Partial refund for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the service, room and the food. we are very sorry that it was noisy and you cannot sleep , pls accept our apologize. We will be happy if you can advise us of your next stay in our hotel to be able to give you... More 

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Was here for 3 days conference. The hotel is pretty below the average. 1. Hot water in the bathroom is an issue.. . The room I had in guess was the less fancy in the hotel. 2. Coffee in breakfast.. Also an issue.. Very bad The breakfast is basically fine. (not fancy but ok) Dinner : below average, tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback based on your recent stay with us. All your remarks about the food were transferred to the chef in aim to improve spices etc.. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel to see that your comments were taken to our attention. Best regards Evelyne Levy... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Traveled solo and had a layover here. The hotel is partitioned into a large public area and private rooms. The private rooms are very quiet. The public areas are very crowded by large families and groups of noisy children playing very actively. This was a time that coincided with the Purim religious activities and the bustle may have been due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your very kind review after your stay in our hotel. In deed at the week-end our hotel host families with children and I apologies for the noise in the public areas. It will be a pleasure to host you again in our hotel very soon. Thank you for your time Evelyne Levy guest relations Manager More 

Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Dirty and worn out hotel. very noisy. Dirty floor is the room. Dirty and hairy bed. Pillows yellow and smelly from the sweat. Reception is not possible to reach from outside!!!! General manager should call me till now she/ he did not!!! Breakfast really good. But!! Cockroaches in the dining/ breakfast room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback relating your recent stay in our hotel. We were very disapointed to read that you was not satistied during your stay. We will now make it my priority to pass on the comments you have made to the team here at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon. Yours sincerely, Evelyne Levy... More 

Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

As I draw close to the end of my 2 week business trip to Israel, I thought I would make sure that people are made aware of the accommodation and service I received on my 3rd visit to the Holiday Inn, Ashkelon. My trip was plagued with the worst weather Israel had seen in decades and little mishaps which there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review, we read it and bring it to the knowledge of all the concerned staff to improve the service and give the utmost . We'll be happy to host you again in the future in aim to see that all your remarks will be fixed. Thanks and regards, E. Levy Guest relations Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very disappointed with the events team at the Hotel. We were a group of nearly 20 people and wish to hire a room for a private event. Due to the Hotels poor communication [they were not prepared to send any of the details in writing] this lead to a great deal of confusion over the price. In addition they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that all our efforts made for your satisfaction 'stay were not fruitful Our team in Holiday Inn is at our guests' service to provide the best experience as per Holiday Inn Brand. We will be glad to host you next time to your full satisfaction Best regards More 

בני ברק
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the service, every request was answered brightly. Rich and delicious meals, a pleasant atmosphere and beautiful scenery. Thank you very much. And maybe now I managed to get to 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! It is a great pleasure to know that our team was at your service and you enjoyed the meals. We 'll be delighted to host you again in your next visit in Ashkelon. Thanks again and best regards. Levy Evelyne Guest relations Manager More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We haven't even stayed there yet, but already we're wondering if we made the right decision . The man in charge of renting out rooms for private events comes up with a different price each time we speak, varying from 800 to 2,400 shekels sometimes with food, sometimes without, sometimes with vat , sometimes without! If the hotel can sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, With ref. to your review, pls be informed that the reason for different price to rent a private event is that every while, a member of your group called the person in charge and ask for different menu for the event. However, I personaly looked into the matter and gave a discount for the event. Best Regards E.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question