We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

3.5 of 5 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
48
17
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty and worn out hotel. very noisy. Dirty floor is the room. Dirty and hairy bed. Pillows yellow and smelly from the sweat. Reception is not possible to reach from outside!!!! General manager should call me till now she/ he did not!!! Breakfast really good. But!! Cockroaches in the dining/ breakfast room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I draw close to the end of my 2 week business trip to Israel, I thought I would make sure that people are made aware of the accommodation and service I received on my 3rd visit to the Holiday Inn, Ashkelon. My trip was plagued with the worst weather Israel had seen in decades and little mishaps which there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the events team at the Hotel. We were a group of nearly 20 people and wish to hire a room for a private event. Due to the Hotels poor communication [they were not prepared to send any of the details in writing] this lead to a great deal of confusion over the price. In addition they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that all our efforts made for your satisfaction 'stay were not fruitful Our team in Holiday Inn is at our guests' service to provide the best experience as per Holiday Inn Brand. We will be glad to host you next time to your full satisfaction Best regards More 

בני ברק
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the service, every request was answered brightly. Rich and delicious meals, a pleasant atmosphere and beautiful scenery. Thank you very much. And maybe now I managed to get to 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! It is a great pleasure to know that our team was at your service and you enjoyed the meals. We 'll be delighted to host you again in your next visit in Ashkelon. Thanks again and best regards. Levy Evelyne Guest relations Manager More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We haven't even stayed there yet, but already we're wondering if we made the right decision . The man in charge of renting out rooms for private events comes up with a different price each time we speak, varying from 800 to 2,400 shekels sometimes with food, sometimes without, sometimes with vat , sometimes without! If the hotel can sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, With ref. to your review, pls be informed that the reason for different price to rent a private event is that every while, a member of your group called the person in charge and ask for different menu for the event. However, I personaly looked into the matter and gave a discount for the event. Best Regards E.... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The hotel was paid for me so I have no idea of the value for money aspect. My room (218) was always kept clean and tidy. It was comfortable and functional. However, doors slam everywhere - that will be down to people letting the door slam shut behind them ar midnight when you are just drifting off to sleep -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your fantastic review. we are delighted to read that our combination of location and service make your stay memorable. it is always very encouraging for us when guests share their experience and we take all your feeddbacks on board to improve the service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Yours Sincerely E. Levy... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I lived here for about two weeks while on an assignment in Gaza. The hotel was quite satisfactory for my purposes. It was close to shopping and great for walking and proximity to alternative restaurants. Based on the weekend traffic it is very popular for internal tourism within Israel. The public rooms were in constant use for business seminars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your stay in our hotel. We appreciate very much your comments it is very encouraging for us when guests share their experience and we take the feedbacks on board with efforts to improve our service constantly. Thanks and hag sameah Levy E. guest relations Manager More 

Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
85 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My experience at this hotel was Terrible. The hotel looks very worn out and dirty. You will first notice this when in the lobby there is a very large flower arrangement of dusty pink tulips sitting on a dirty and scratched up glass table. It doesn't get any better. Was hotel worker was so very rude toward me and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to add your impressions from our hotel. Please accept our apolopies for the issues you have raised in your feedback. We will now make our priority to pass on the comments you have made to the staff in aim to improve the service. Kind regards, Levy Evelyne Guest Manager More 

ASKELON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

First time we stayed in this hotel and we liked it very much - people are nice, specially at Reception desk. Has a very nice swimming pool - nice room, all the hotel very clean. Just a few minutes walking to the beach . Wonderful breakfast. We really recommend this hotel for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your valuable value! We are delihjted to read that the location, service and the activities made your stay memorable. it is very encouraging for us when guests share their experience. Thanks again and hope to see you soon Evelyne Levy Guests relations Manager More 

israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and all stuff is very hellpfull and nice and make every thing to make your stay easier and fun Keren the front desk maneger is the top women .new nice rooms And they all working hard to make the hotel one step forward

Was this review helpful? Yes
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write your impressions from your stay in our hotel. it is so important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable and confortable stay as you mentioned. we look forwward to host you again very soon. Best regards Levy Evelyne Guest relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Ashkelon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Address: 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Ashkelon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Ashkelon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashkelon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashkelon Hotel Ashkelon
Ashkelon Holiday Inn

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay