We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soechi International Hotel

3.5 of 5
76A Jl. Cirebon Medau, Medan 20212, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Soechi International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Medan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
emily1301415 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
14
19
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here, no regrets it was clean, the staff were friendly and it didn't cost a lot because lots of cheap places to eat around the hotel. The room it self was big and had a bathtub, bed comfortable and wifi was not great but worked slowly. For the price it was just fine, i wouldn't hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked four nights at this hotel at the end of a long tour but were disappointed in the staff professionalism. We had paid in full beforehand but they had no record of this and insisted we pay again until the mistake was finally discovered and fixed. Meanwhile they suggested we sit in the Balcony Bar but the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adelaide nera0414 Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We are very disturbed to know your disappointment when staying at our hotel, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to the professionalism of the staff and ordered a wake-up call never came and found a few things like a console that controls the lights and air conditioning also has stopped... More 

Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this Hotel is perfect for low Budget travellers. The rooms are really nice and clean. The staff was really friendly. It was just hard to communicate with some in English. The hotel is great its just that the Overall experience is "ok". Somehow the Hotel Feels just half ready. Some Parts where closed. We couldnt find a certain restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Lars W Hannover, Germany Warmest Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With smooth check-in upon arrival as registration card has already well prepared; thumb-up for the Front Reception. Presented passport and credit card for deposit immediately key-card been released. Extended a half-day with flexible rate and re-programmed key-card for easy access facilities with no hassle. Friendly and Best Service from well established hotel in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Fais_Jeff Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia , Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. Thank you for your nice review and your gracious feedback as it is only through guest feedback that we are able to gauge our service levels. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make sure your next visit will be... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed at this hotel from 28 feb to 3 march 2015. Airport transfer and checked in was ok. Requested for one adaptor called housekeeping till the day I checked out I did not get the adaptor. Not able to log in to use the wi fi. Cashier gave optional username and password but got disconnected after a while. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Mrs Sazalee Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. We are very disturbed to know your disappointment when staying at our hotel, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused no cold juice and yogurt for breakfast. and some things about asking the adapter but did not get, we have taken corrective measures to ensure there is no repetition in... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed for 3 days and 2 Nights during short trip to Medan early February 2015. I booked 6 rooms through booking.com and everything was ready upon check in. Staff very friendly and all facilities are in good order. This hotel a bot old but everything was in good order. They also offer a wide selection of breakfast menu either western... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mielong Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. Thank you for your nice review.You stayed here 3 days and 2 nights, clean and well equipped. We are delighted to know that you have your enjoyed stay at our hotel and experienced the warm welcome from our staff. We do look forward to see you again soon. Once again we... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed here twice on the way to and from Toba. The promo rates in the thirties to forties is good value. The hotel is a tall tower located about halfway in between the train station (including trains to/from the airport) and the Tobali Tours office for minibuses to Lake Toba and both are easily walkable. This is a Novotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Bearchri , Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. Thank you for your nice review and your gracious feedback as it is only through guest feedback that we are able to gauge our service levels. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make sure your next visit will be better and get... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I was a bit shocked upon my arrival here. I never thought this 4-stars hotel would look this old. Started with the unfriendly parking man from the restaurant under (Kimcu or something like that), who wouldn't allow our driver to park our car only to drop us off, since the car barely able to climb the driveway. The access card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms_bep Jakarta . Warmest Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We have taken note of your kind feedback and would like to apologies when service was lapse during your stay. I have personally looked into the areas you mentioned and forwarded your comments to... More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the Soechi and nobody at the front desk could speak any English. We waited 55 minutes in there 24 hour restaurant for 2 meals (we were the only 2 people in there at 8.30pm) one meal came out freezing cold - no sign of the other meal so we just left the restaurant. Concierge men were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JKSWEEN_2 Melbourne Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that the lapse in services is not normal of our standards. We were never given the opportunity to meet in order for us... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel facilities are a bit old, but function well. I am a bit worry about smoking in hotel from another review, but you can ask for non smoking room at 8th or 10th floor. I got 10th floor, good city view. Wifi was not work in my room. Plus for airport shuttle. You need to book via hotel website, don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subrata Soechi A, Guest Affair Manager at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Chairat T Bangkok, Thailand Greetings from Soechi International Hotel Medan. I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that the lapse in services is not normal of our standards. We have taken corrective measures to ensure no repetition... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question