We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

#4 of 59 Hotels in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Jalan S. Parman 217, Medan 20152, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
Super Saver Rate
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
samtantc73 Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    176
    47
    22
    9
See reviews for
74
44
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel building next to Cambridge Mall which u manage yr daily meal.Another famous Mall - Sun Plaza also located at the end of the another junction which is within a walking distance.You can even have a good n relaxing massage at Zen Garden located about 100 metres from hotel.The only improvement needed for this hotel is to improve the setup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Samtanto, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and found the location to be convenient for your needs as well as that you have... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I Stayed in this hotel for business. It was wonderful to have very welcome they did. I stayed on Superior deluxe. The bed very cozy and clean. Near to supermarket, a lot of restaurant and Cafe since this hotel is integrated with cambridge Mall. Definitely will come back for another visit to Medan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you particularly value our... More 

Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent hotel and venue. Ideal location. The driver, Redzki was a safe, courteous and wonderful driver. He dorve us to Lake Toba and return the same day. The customer service was perfect. Only thing was the wine is very expensive. The rooms are not silent as we could hear the neighbors making noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you were very pleased with the attitude... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay there for 3 nights, first during check in only smoking room are available, we ask to change room but hotel was full or we need to pay another 100 usd for upgrate... (Im allergie to cigarette). well HKP come to spray the room and try they best for help us. The gym are very old and i beleive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment about the friendliness and politeness of our staff as well as your general satisfaction regarding our hotel services and products. On the issue of the hotel not being able to provide you with a non smoking room during your stay as you mention it we were facing full occupancy;... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was taken by the politeness and the helpfulness of the staff. The plus side of this hotel is that it is adjacent to Cambridge Mall which has plenty of dining options without having to cross the road or take an overhead bridge given that snatch theft is a concern for the Medan City area. When I had trouble with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you particularly value our... More 

Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Polite staff. A shopping mall beside hotel. Good location to our MICC exhibition. The tender bed with its four pillows easily put me to sleep . The only setback is that taxi drivers on the three days to exhibition always travel wrongly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel; your comments on the location, tender bed and the politeness of our staff are most gratifying... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable for family, Internet access was very good. We're access the Internet from our room with no trouble. The view from the room was beautiful, we can see all of Medan City. Our kids really enjoy the swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you particularly value our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a long queue at reception when i check-in. Im waiting almost 15 minutes. The reception said that the king bed wasnt available. Im ok with twin bed. But there is no window in the room and it was very noisy. Do not stay in 23rd floor because you will disturbed by the noisy sound from the hotel bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing your comment on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for waiting more than 10 minutes at reception upon c/in and for the fact that a king bed was not available during our peak periods. Please accept our apologies for the fact that you found our room on the 23rd floor noisy... More 

Sandakan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in at 3.30 pm and the room was NOT READY. Waited till almost 6 pm before able to check in. Lucky there is a Mall next door where we hanged out till the room was ready. Poor elevator system. Long wait during this stay. Hotel Management needs to SERIOUSLY look into this problem. Other hotel guest was complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for recommending our staff and their service culture as we strive daily to ensure that we exceed guest expectations. Apologize that your room was not ready upon c/in as on that particular day we had 3 major groups c/in and c/out thus it put extra pressure on the operation. On your comment on elevator being... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In 2014, we had stayed at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, nice city hotel ans close to every tourist needed place like mall, restaurant and others. good lobby and good room as well. it is recommended hotel in Medan City. HORAS MEDAN.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan! We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in the city and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is gratifying to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities