We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aryaduta Manado

#8 of 36 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    51
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
31
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aryaduta Manado
See the most recent reviews
MerelbekeBelgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel, now Aryaduta hotel, is located very well in central Manado with seaview and view on Manado Tua Island. We booked with some special requests: a quiet room far away from elevator, and not a connecting room. We've got: a connecting room opposite of elevator. The sheets were dirty: spots of blood on them. The room was not cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello ForeverTravelfan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our accept our sincere apologies. We regret that the team did not provide you with the personal and instictive service that you have come to expect from our hotel. I would like to believe that your experience was in fact an anomaly - I cannot imagine why our service was... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Room are a little bit old fashioned. This hotel has nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello avo777, Thank you for sharing your short feedback. We are glad that you like our huge spacious room with sea view. We truly hope that you will join us again. Sincerely, Jose Wawondatu More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A very nice hotel with good view in front of the Manado beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Fajaratmajaya, Thank you for sharing such kind words with us. Also, we sincerely appreciate your recommendations. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Jose Wawondatu More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We live in Lembeh and stayed here for a couple of nights on our days off. Centrally located which is perfect for the malls and going out for dinner. Got upgraded to the suite which was great. Room was a good size, housekeeping was good and the air-con worked fine. I think the teething problems of the new ownership are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Thank you for sharing such kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with the service you deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Jose Wawondatu More 

Jakarta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My family planned to stay a week at this hotel, and in the end paid almost $300 (to airlines) to leave 2 nights early. That's a sad statement. The hotel did not notify us they were planning on doing their quarterly water cleaning process the week of our stay. Their quarterly water cleaning process is touted as a benefit (perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Jasmine, Thank you for providing us with feedback from past recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Now Ritzy hotel no longer exist. It's now Hotel Aryaduta Manado, new owner, new management and new commitment to guest satisfaction. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies and allow us the opportunity... More 

The Hague
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed 2 nights here (prebooked), just to see the town before heading to Bunaken. Upon entry the hotel looks very nice, deluxe, recently renovated. Then when we enter our room it is bloody hot and the (central) aircon is blowing hot air. It seems the owner of the hotel failed to pay the electricity bill, got cut off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Dear Bart_Elly, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your past stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Now Ritzy hotel no longer exist, under the new owner it becomes Hotel Aryaduta Manado. Its now under new management, renovated hotel and committed to guest satisfaction We hope you will accept our sincere... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I stay at this hotel with a big conference group from indonesia,actually this hotel is one of the best few years ago in Manado but the condition is look old and lack of maintenance,even during my stay there some rooms running out of water in the evening.They have several restaurant and the food they are serving is not bad in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Mariop79, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your past stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Now Ritzy hotel no longer exist. It is now Hotel Aryaduta Manado, with new owner, New Room Renovation, added facilities and New Commitment for guest satisfaction. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed one night there. The price tag is pretty close to the 3 stars Formosa Hotel Manado, hence pretty good bargain (large room, bath tub, swimming pool overlooking the sea). It oriented east-west hence you can watch sun set and sun rise through the window. Mega Mall is a mere walking distance. A port to go to Bunaken is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Nikonian76, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your past stay. Now Ritzy hotel no longer exist. It is now Hotel Aryaduta Manado, with new owner, New Room Renovation, added facilities and New Commitment for guest satisfaction. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies and allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Jose Wawondatu More 

perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 6Oct to 10Oct 09. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms were pretty basic and nothing fancy for a 4* rating..Booked and paid a deluxe seaview room through asiarooms. However I did not realised that I was given a superior room until nearly check out time when I was having a chat with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello Madun, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your past stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Now Ritzy hotel no longer exist. It is now Hotel Aryaduta Manado, with new owner, New Room Renovation, added facilities and New Commitment for guest satisfaction. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies... More 

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hotel is clean, bedrooms comfortable & breakfast adequate. The building used to house the Novotel. Staff were also very helpful but slow (not something unusual in Indonesia). Due to the time of year (Idul Fitri) we paid a premium for our stay, which is what we expect for the highest season in the Muslim calendar. As ammenities go, it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose W, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review

Hello geojak0, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your past stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Previoushotel no longer exist. It is now Hotel Aryaduta Manado, with New owner, New Room Renovation, added facilities, Under New Management and New Commitment for guest satisfaction. We hope you will accept our sincere... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question