We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Jalan Raya Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95017, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    49
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
32
24
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Manado Tateli Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The Hotel's just great...stunning sunset view and a very nice swimming pool 'Green' environment and warm hospitality.....I was travelling with kids and they're really happy during stay at this hotel Complete facilities including dive center (minanga divers) with cheerful Mr. Reinhard and guides made our days more fabulous by diving activities in surrounding Bunaken Island Two thumbs up for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience to others. We are glad to see that you and your kids enjoyed our facilities. I will let Pak Reinhart and his team aware. See you in Manado, Florent More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I think this resort is #1 choice for those of you who wants to come in a big families with children. The pool set up is child friendly. For myself, I personally think this resort is too noisy. On Sunday morning at 7 am they had put on a very annoying upbeat disco music by the pool like a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Astuti, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience to others. On regards of our Dive Center I will let them know to ensure that this not happen in the future. You are right Pak Reinhart and his team have a great and amazing sense of hospitality. I already ask the pool staff to dim the music in... More 

Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It's a big hotel with nice pool and nice sea view. Tommy, a man who is working in the front office,he is a friendly man and helpful man. First day we arrived in the hotel, we found the small pillow on the bed was smell not good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cuteros, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others. I will definitely tell to Tommy your good comments, and thank him to be at all time carefull and helpful towards our guests, great values he has. Sorry for the smelly decoration pillow; I re-insured proper cleaning rotation to avoid similar misadventure to our guests. On regards... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful at this resort. While I was there it was under renovations, which I think it really needs, it seemed a little tired and in need of a freshen up. My first room was ground floor and smelled musty, so the staff were happy to move me into another more airy room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others. Our pool is the main asset of the hotel as well as the landscape, Bali style in Manado. Thanks for your input on regard of the music, we will starting tomorrow set it up to enhance the atmosphere. I'm surprise to read your miss adventure with the... More 

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

This is incredible sea view hotel ever! I have been here with my officemate about 4th times. We enjoy the togetherness between our job. There's swimming pool, jogging track, gym, spa and a big garden. The restorant was good and the staff were so friendly. Highly recommended for workshop and family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Poula, Glad to see that you enjoyed the view and the leisure atmosphere that the hotel offers. If you happen to come for another meeting, please request our landscape team to company you through our Jogging track, a must see - or ask for a dive initiation in our pool by our certified instructor. See you soon at Manado... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed with my kids last weekend on their newly refurbished rooms and we are having a blast! The benefit of staying here is not only the room look fresh and brand new, you have a huge swimming pool in the middle, just perfect for me and the kids to play the whole morning! will definitely back for more here! looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thanks for your positive feedback that I will share with the team. During your next stay with your family, take the time to enjoy the Tennis court or walk through our Botanic Garden that supplies some of our kitchen needs. Healthy, Fresh and fragrant. See you soon in Manado Tateli, Regards, Florent Michaud More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had a great stay at tateli beach resort. We had a very big And renovated Nice room with seaview. The staff here is very friendly. We also did a dive course at the resort, it was great. Good prices, amazing staff And a very good location to dive behing Manado or bunaken. Our stay was amazing here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaimy, Thanks for your positive comments that I will share with the team. I'm as well glad to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms - in July, we will be proud to open our new lounge bar and Lobby. Diving in Manado is one of the most amazing experience to do; Big Wall, Macro, unexpected mini fishes... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staffs. Excellence Bali Style Hotel in Manado with Five Stars Dive Centre on site. The only stars that the Hotel is missing due to many events/outbound/group activities are happening during our stay that creates noises as early as 6.30 AM

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pak Charlie, Thanks for your positive feedback. I will let our Dive Center knows about your appreciation. Yes we do have week end events, early Zumba or other activities that might disturb a bit our guests. To avoid nuisance we try as much as possible to set the activities close to the sea and as well in the new... More 

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stay this hotel because this is a Great Hotel in Manado, their have a private beach, wonderful view. Love it. But, i dont like their jus, really poor taste. They dont give us a toothpaste n toothbrush. But overall i really like this Hotel. Amazing Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Inggrid, Thanks your graet appreciation. Sorry to hear about the Juice and let me try to find a better alternative. To suit our guests expectation, we every morning prepare healthy fresh juice that we pass around during breakfast, seems that you didn't get it. We effectively don't set tooth paste in the rooms, however it is available upon request... More 

Shanghai Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

For sure it wasn't a so easy travel from Shanghai but definitely worth it. My husband and I spent a week there by arriving quite late at midnight the first day. However, the exhaustion was swept away immediately when we settled down in a cozy and clean suite with gorgeous view. The staffs were very attentive and helpful, we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed more less all our facilities, except may be the Tennis and Sauna. During your next chinese holiday if you have plan for Manado, you should try Dive a day in Lembeh straight and face some of the most curious critters and as well go... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manado
10.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.5 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#8 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#9 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Grand Luley Resort
Grand Luley Resort
#5 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
6.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.6 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#12 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay