We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Jalan Raya Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95017, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
24
20
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay at tateli beach resort. We had a very big And renovated Nice room with seaview. The staff here is very friendly. We also did a dive course at the resort, it was great. Good prices, amazing staff And a very good location to dive behing Manado or bunaken. Our stay was amazing here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staffs. Excellence Bali Style Hotel in Manado with Five Stars Dive Centre on site. The only stars that the Hotel is missing due to many events/outbound/group activities are happening during our stay that creates noises as early as 6.30 AM

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay this hotel because this is a Great Hotel in Manado, their have a private beach, wonderful view. Love it. But, i dont like their jus, really poor taste. They dont give us a toothpaste n toothbrush. But overall i really like this Hotel. Amazing Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Inggrid, Thanks your graet appreciation. Sorry to hear about the Juice and let me try to find a better alternative. To suit our guests expectation, we every morning prepare healthy fresh juice that we pass around during breakfast, seems that you didn't get it. We effectively don't set tooth paste in the rooms, however it is available upon request... More 

Shanghai Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

For sure it wasn't a so easy travel from Shanghai but definitely worth it. My husband and I spent a week there by arriving quite late at midnight the first day. However, the exhaustion was swept away immediately when we settled down in a cozy and clean suite with gorgeous view. The staffs were very attentive and helpful, we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed more less all our facilities, except may be the Tennis and Sauna. During your next chinese holiday if you have plan for Manado, you should try Dive a day in Lembeh straight and face some of the most curious critters and as well go... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Staying in This resort is a reminiscence of Bali. Beachfront hotel with white sand private lagoon, beach view rooms and beautiful pool surrounded by tropical coconut trees. Some rooms are renovated with deep blue sea theme and rain shower. The hotel is located about 45 minutes from the airport, roughly 15 minutes from the city of manado. Upon entering the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clementine031, Thanks for your positive feed back. Yes our Hotel is a typical Bali Resort but in Manado. For your next stay you will be please to enjoy our new Room, and starting June our newly renovated Lounge Bar. Regards, Florent More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Getting there: The hotel was about an hour’s drive. My good friend & I got a ride from the airport. It cost IDR 200,000 (about SGD 21). The hotel’s price for airport transfer was IDR 250,000 which isn't much more really. Checking in: We arrived on a Saturday afternoon & the front desk was busy tackling a disorganised group check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanduhl, Thanks for your detail review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will let Rinto knows about your appreciation and the fact that he saved you from a busy group check in, which often can be a bit chaotic but part of the manadonese experience. We are working with Accor to become within the year Mercure -... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This hotel has its own diving centre so if you are looking for ease of transportation to diving islands in manado, stay at this hotel! The minanga divers are a group of very friendly and easy going guys, you will have an amazing diving experience overall. Try to stay in the rooms with the pool and ocean/mountain view! They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Titantyra, Thanks for your positive feedback on our dive center – I will share with the team. Please note that even if the Dive Team are easy going guys the safety and security are still their main concern. Their friendly attitude really helps to fully enjoy the experience. You stayed in the Duplex Room, my favorite. The bed is... More 

manado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

stay for new year eve. This hotel has good location for relaxation (far from city & in front of the beach). This hotel also has private beach with white sand (the only white sand in the city manado). The food is ok. The staff is also great. They have good attitude & friendly plus care to us. I recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pak Andy. New Year 2015 has been more successful than 2014. We focused on service and guests experiences, we are glad that you appreciates our efforts. 2016 should be even better then, hoping that the rain will not spoil the fire works. Food is our concern, during our next visit, have a look with your children at our botanical... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This my best holiday of the year coming to amazing retreat at manado tateli with truly warm smiles and comfortable service liken to a princess. They have a big pool overlooking my room. My alarm clock awakes from early bird chirping and fresh croissant, mini pancakes and tea brewing. They also serves local delight. Dessert of milo jelly n cakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yam, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service of our Minanga Dive Center. We will share with them your good appreciation. Hope to see you soon in Manado for some more amazing Dives, Warm regards, Florent More 

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Last weekend we visited Tateli Beach Resort with friends and we had an amazing time. The resort is located on a huge plot of land and it feels spacious and luxurious. The garden is nice with a wonderful large swimming pool, suitable for kids and adults. The property is beach front with private beach access. Dive facilities available and directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Job82, Thanks for you positive feed back – glad that you enjoyed the pool and all great facilities that we have. I will share with our SPA - Martha Tilaar your nice appreciation. Next visit you shall be able to enjoy our fully refurbish rooms, See you back soon in Manado for some more Dive or soaking time in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities