We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Jalan Raya Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95017, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    41
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
25
21
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff are very friendly and helpful at this resort. While I was there it was under renovations, which I think it really needs, it seemed a little tired and in need of a freshen up. My first room was ground floor and smelled musty, so the staff were happy to move me into another more airy room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is incredible sea view hotel ever! I have been here with my officemate about 4th times. We enjoy the togetherness between our job. There's swimming pool, jogging track, gym, spa and a big garden. The restorant was good and the staff were so friendly. Highly recommended for workshop and family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my kids last weekend on their newly refurbished rooms and we are having a blast! The benefit of staying here is not only the room look fresh and brand new, you have a huge swimming pool in the middle, just perfect for me and the kids to play the whole morning! will definitely back for more here! looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thanks for your positive feedback that I will share with the team. During your next stay with your family, take the time to enjoy the Tennis court or walk through our Botanic Garden that supplies some of our kitchen needs. Healthy, Fresh and fragrant. See you soon in Manado Tateli, Regards, Florent Michaud More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had a great stay at tateli beach resort. We had a very big And renovated Nice room with seaview. The staff here is very friendly. We also did a dive course at the resort, it was great. Good prices, amazing staff And a very good location to dive behing Manado or bunaken. Our stay was amazing here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaimy, Thanks for your positive comments that I will share with the team. I'm as well glad to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms - in July, we will be proud to open our new lounge bar and Lobby. Diving in Manado is one of the most amazing experience to do; Big Wall, Macro, unexpected mini fishes... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staffs. Excellence Bali Style Hotel in Manado with Five Stars Dive Centre on site. The only stars that the Hotel is missing due to many events/outbound/group activities are happening during our stay that creates noises as early as 6.30 AM

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pak Charlie, Thanks for your positive feedback. I will let our Dive Center knows about your appreciation. Yes we do have week end events, early Zumba or other activities that might disturb a bit our guests. To avoid nuisance we try as much as possible to set the activities close to the sea and as well in the new... More 

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stay this hotel because this is a Great Hotel in Manado, their have a private beach, wonderful view. Love it. But, i dont like their jus, really poor taste. They dont give us a toothpaste n toothbrush. But overall i really like this Hotel. Amazing Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Inggrid, Thanks your graet appreciation. Sorry to hear about the Juice and let me try to find a better alternative. To suit our guests expectation, we every morning prepare healthy fresh juice that we pass around during breakfast, seems that you didn't get it. We effectively don't set tooth paste in the rooms, however it is available upon request... More 

Shanghai Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

For sure it wasn't a so easy travel from Shanghai but definitely worth it. My husband and I spent a week there by arriving quite late at midnight the first day. However, the exhaustion was swept away immediately when we settled down in a cozy and clean suite with gorgeous view. The staffs were very attentive and helpful, we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed more less all our facilities, except may be the Tennis and Sauna. During your next chinese holiday if you have plan for Manado, you should try Dive a day in Lembeh straight and face some of the most curious critters and as well go... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Staying in This resort is a reminiscence of Bali. Beachfront hotel with white sand private lagoon, beach view rooms and beautiful pool surrounded by tropical coconut trees. Some rooms are renovated with deep blue sea theme and rain shower. The hotel is located about 45 minutes from the airport, roughly 15 minutes from the city of manado. Upon entering the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clementine031, Thanks for your positive feed back. Yes our Hotel is a typical Bali Resort but in Manado. For your next stay you will be please to enjoy our new Room, and starting June our newly renovated Lounge Bar. Regards, Florent More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Getting there: The hotel was about an hour’s drive. My good friend & I got a ride from the airport. It cost IDR 200,000 (about SGD 21). The hotel’s price for airport transfer was IDR 250,000 which isn't much more really. Checking in: We arrived on a Saturday afternoon & the front desk was busy tackling a disorganised group check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanduhl, Thanks for your detail review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will let Rinto knows about your appreciation and the fact that he saved you from a busy group check in, which often can be a bit chaotic but part of the manadonese experience. We are working with Accor to become within the year Mercure -... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This hotel has its own diving centre so if you are looking for ease of transportation to diving islands in manado, stay at this hotel! The minanga divers are a group of very friendly and easy going guys, you will have an amazing diving experience overall. Try to stay in the rooms with the pool and ocean/mountain view! They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manado T M, General Manager at Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Titantyra, Thanks for your positive feedback on our dive center – I will share with the team. Please note that even if the Dive Team are easy going guys the safety and security are still their main concern. Their friendly attitude really helps to fully enjoy the experience. You stayed in the Duplex Room, my favorite. The bed is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay