We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    126
    66
    31
    7
See reviews for
60
62
28
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is nestled quite away from downtown, with wide open spaces as garden and parking lot. But, the rooms is tiny, like rooms in budget hotel, with narrow corridors. The swimming pool is located in front of restaurant. I have to swim in the very early morning to avoid the crowd in the breakfast room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you taking the time to share your review. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We try our best to ensure that our guests will be comfortable during a stay here. I hope we get the pleasure of having you stay with us again at Novotel Manado. You always have... More 

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 5 nights with my family. if you are in Manado for business, this hotel might not be the best option as it is located on the outskirt of Manado and quite far from the office/business area. but if you are in a holiday, this place is more than perfect, as it sits quite a distance from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your days at our oasis of peacefulness and tranquility. Rest assured that your feedback concerning our food has been shared with the F&B team. We look forward to welcoming you back soonest at Novotel Manado. Warmest regards, Debby Gerung More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a French family, currently living in Singapore We stayed 2 nights at Novotel Manado Golf Resort. Strengths -Modern design -Huge complex, space to walk around -Room with standard Novotel modern and sober design -Buffet breakfast of decent quality and choice -Therapist at spa is good at massages -Well equipped Kids room (some toys, xBox...) -quiet environment -Room &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We have shared your comments with Managers in charge in Spa who has taken necessary steps to avoid similar inconvenience. We work very much in the training and supervision of our team in order to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manado hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling to Manado last week and stayed for 3 days in Superior room. The room is nice and quite spacious, only we felt a bit uncomfortable with the noise of footsteps sounds from people that passed over the aisle. I think you need to consider laying down carpet to reduce such noise. Also, i got surprised by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Astrid, Thank you for your review. We apologize that the noise was really unexpected. At Novotel Manado, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Novotel for four nights when we arrived in Manado. This hotel is close proximity to the airport and situated on the golf course and enjoys beautiful open space and scenery. The pool area is very pleasant and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately, that's as good as it gets. The rooms have so much potential to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolgoolga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Had a very delightful evening meal at the Novotel restaurant. Food was very good and the associated band and singers set up a very delightful family evening. We only had an evening meal in the restaurant and found the atmosphere beside the pool very good. The staff very helpful and were excellent at cooking a selection of different fish of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you have found us and you have an enjoyable time during your stay. We are excited to have you come back and have further nice experience in Novotel Manado. Thanks again, Debby Gerung More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed in Novotel Manado for two nights - business. Rooms are clean and nice plus large. I have no problem with staffs regarding their services. it takes me about 30 minutes to the center of the city. Things that you must note when you stay here... the public computer is Apple so you need staffs to help you if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Desieys, Many thanks for your kind comments. We try our best to ensure that our guests will be comfortable during a stay in Novotel Manado. Hope we get the pleasure of having you stay with us again, you always have a home here. Warmest regards, Debby Gerung More 

Reid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

It is the 5 time over 2 years I have been to the hotel and it seems that it is deteriorating each time, the staff are borderline and the food fails to improve!! This is very concerning when the menu is predominantly local and acquiring produce is not an issue. Rooms are ok but in need of repair. Just do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for your reminding feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You can be sure that your remarks on this regard have been addressed with General Management and Manager concerned, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manado
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#8 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#9 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#12 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
5.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
#19 of 36 in Manado
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay