We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    123
    63
    30
    5
See reviews for
55
61
28
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were travelling to Manado last week and stayed for 3 days in Superior room. The room is nice and quite spacious, only we felt a bit uncomfortable with the noise of footsteps sounds from people that passed over the aisle. I think you need to consider laying down carpet to reduce such noise. Also, i got surprised by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Novotel for four nights when we arrived in Manado. This hotel is close proximity to the airport and situated on the golf course and enjoys beautiful open space and scenery. The pool area is very pleasant and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately, that's as good as it gets. The rooms have so much potential to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolgoolga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very delightful evening meal at the Novotel restaurant. Food was very good and the associated band and singers set up a very delightful family evening. We only had an evening meal in the restaurant and found the atmosphere beside the pool very good. The staff very helpful and were excellent at cooking a selection of different fish of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you have found us and you have an enjoyable time during your stay. We are excited to have you come back and have further nice experience in Novotel Manado. Thanks again, Debby Gerung More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Novotel Manado for two nights - business. Rooms are clean and nice plus large. I have no problem with staffs regarding their services. it takes me about 30 minutes to the center of the city. Things that you must note when you stay here... the public computer is Apple so you need staffs to help you if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Desieys, Many thanks for your kind comments. We try our best to ensure that our guests will be comfortable during a stay in Novotel Manado. Hope we get the pleasure of having you stay with us again, you always have a home here. Warmest regards, Debby Gerung More 

Reid
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

It is the 5 time over 2 years I have been to the hotel and it seems that it is deteriorating each time, the staff are borderline and the food fails to improve!! This is very concerning when the menu is predominantly local and acquiring produce is not an issue. Rooms are ok but in need of repair. Just do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for your reminding feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You can be sure that your remarks on this regard have been addressed with General Management and Manager concerned, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We picked this hotel to overnight before heading out to Bunaken. The location is very convenient to the airport, but not convenient at all to downtown Manado. There is nothing to do in the area of the hotel except enjoy the golf or attend that convention. We were upgraded to a lovely room which was very much appreciated. However, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to ensure that we meet our guest's expectations in all areas, however this is not possible without your constructive feedback, which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado. Kind regards, Debby Gerung More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed a week in Novotel during our stay in Manado, but ended up changing hotel for the rest of our stay due to some serious issues in Novotel service. First good things: Room was among the best if not the best we had in Indonesia - Very stylish and nice. Also reception staff was effective, helpful and friendly. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointment of our services. From what you highlighted are most definitely not our standards and we are investigating it with respective department. Again, many thanks for your valuable comments. I hope we will get an opportunity to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manado hotels

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I've been stayed here several times, and they never disappointed me. Very peaceful and romantic atmosphere, good and kind staffs. It's little bit far from center of Manado, but that means it's out of crowds. You can visit Lippo Plaza just walking distance from the hotel where you can find restaurants, coffee shop, desserts and even movie theater. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brian Kwon, Many thanks for your kind review. Everyone is so nice because we have the best guests ! We will pass on your comment to Novan. Honestly, we are just there to help with all your need. Thank you for staying with us and please do come back to Novotel Manado.. Thanks for the love, Debby Gerung More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I have stayed here several times. Slight improvements. Customer service is clearly better. Eating has a way to go. Breakfast is basic and often the hot food is not hot. It is pre cooked refrigerated and placed on hot plates. Thus the food is cold to warm. Especially at breakfast. The hotel has only one eating place option. On this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Collie, Thank you for your feedback and your suggestion to our food & service quality. We have shared your comment with managers in charge. As to your info recently we ran out of stock soda ash in town however we make sure the pool is ready on your next visit. Hope to have you back soon at Novotel... More 

Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed overnight at this hotel because my brother in law's wedding. I get the special price using accor members and upgraded to a junior suite room with ample living space, kitchenette and a separate bedroom with a bathroom large enough. However my brother's superior room-bathroom didn't have a pleasant smell. Check-in process is fast enough, and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review following your stay at Novotel Manado. We are happy that you stayed with us on your brother in law's wedding, however we also sorry for the inconvenience of our bathroom smell. As for you info, we provide free parking for our guest staying inhouse. Again, thank you very much for your comment, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manado
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#7 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#9 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#12 of 36 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
5.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
#19 of 36 in Manado
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay