We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Makassar hotels

Singgasana Hotel Makassar

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kajaolaliddo, No. 16, Makassar 90013, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Singgasana Hotel Makassar to your Saves list
Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
43%
Ranked #17 of 58 hotels in Makassar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BWS66 Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
2
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel on August 25-27, 2014 for a business purpose. My overall impression: an old all around hotel. It is like we are going through a time tunnel back in 90s. We had to change the room because the AC was not cold. The foods and the service were mediocre at best. For example, dirty table was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.BWS66 Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Thank you for your taking the time to share with us your constructive comments. We apologies for the inconvenience experienced in regards of services at our restaurant and facilities. We have shared your feed back with our team and look into them seriously to improve the hotel experience for you and our... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i'm coming back again to this hotel because of the location . During my stay , i looked some area at the room change the carpet with the new. This stay , i'm trying renovated room , the only one different is they change bathtub to shower . Room is clean and well maintained .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs RezkaOmen Thank you for your continued support of singgasana hotel Makassar. Your comments about your stay as very much appreciated. We constantly look for ways to improve our guest experience. We are just across the road from Jl Hasanuddin,Jl.Kajaolalido, and Karebosi Link where you find partake in the dining options. (Coto Makassar & Konro Makassar) You may also... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in here for many times for business purpose. Large spacious room, comfortable, breakfast with various food. Still remind in my memory, one Sunday morning I late woke up and not enough time to have bfast then directly went to church. I remember back to hotel almost 12PM. Then I directly put deposit in receptionist, suddenly one staff came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Keziela Warms Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Thank you very much for your sharing excellent review during your stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. We are glad to hear you find extra service from our employee at our restaurant. It’s very much appreciated your kind words regarding Singgasana Hotel Makassar, and I have shared your feedback with my teams, your... More

connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Singgasana is a well-kept older hotels that oers everything nescessary for a comfortable visit to Makassar City. Rooms are good sized, and kept clean- some signs of getting a little tired in some of the furnishings- Restaurant serves a good breakfat-- mix of Indonesian and Western foods, and other meals are ok as well. It is located within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Greg Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed stay with us. We are truly appreciated your kind words regarding Singgasana Hotel Makassar. We are continuously upgrading our hotel in term of facilities and services in order to meet guest expectation. I have shared your... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

this is my first stay, good location with walking distance to dining place. My stay for this trip is over stay to tana toraja, 1 night only. stay at delixe room , but they told me they have renovated room, next time i will try to visit again. Over all the service and room quality i can say good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Rezka Omen, Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Thank you very much for your first experience stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. We are very much appreciated that your visit at our hotel is enjoyable, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warms Regards, Wibowo Sampoerno General Manager More

Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for a short business trip, The hotel should have renovation to offer better service and comfortable to stay. as the price also not cheap, but the breakfast was not to many various to offer specially if you looking for western kinds of breakfast. I was expected to have some local food as I ever stay in the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Thank you for the time and trouble to share your experience at Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. We are continuously upgrading our hotel in term of facilities and services, and Please rest assures that we will review our internal procedure including this particular case with our team in order to avoid similar situation in the... More

Denver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hello, I stayed here for business and found it unsatisfactory for the price. They say they have hot water, they do not, it was ice cold for me. The air conditioner is the coldest I have experienced anywhere worldwide and it was still cold three days later after being turned off. The room is tired and the internet sometimes works,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Soulrebel23 Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, First of all, we on behalf of the management would like to sincerely thank you for your support and patronage towards Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Hereby, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies in regards of Hotel Facilities and Services during your stay with us. We had changing supply hot water to... More

Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was one of the badest I ever stayed. Smoking in a non-smoking room seems to be usual. Room reek of smoke. Important for business peaople: WiFi not available, but LAN - if one kindly asks the front desk the second time, because it is not normal to get a cable in advance. Although it is announced that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Uwe W Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, First of all, we on behalf of the management would like to sincerely thank you for your support and patronage towards Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Thank you for the time and trouble share your experience at Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. Hereby, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies We are continuously... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

How can they call themselves a 4-star when there's no safe in the hotel? I got a newly renovated room, but that's about it. The bathing soap they provide is a bar, breakfast is totally local (Indonesian), the air con is unbearably cold and the room is still cold when I switched off the air con, the gym is dark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business trip, I did not choose it. Somebody else booked the room for me. Which is good because I didn't feel too disappointed, because if I was not the one who had booked for this hotel, I would had been mad to myself for not finding the right information first. And for that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Singgasana Hotel Makassar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Singgasana Hotel Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singgasana Hotel Makassar

Address: Jl. Kajaolaliddo, No. 16, Makassar 90013, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Singgasana Hotel Makassar 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Singgasana Hotel Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Makassar with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Makassar
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
193

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Singgasana Hotel Makassar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer