We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M-Regency Makassar

3.0 of 5 Jalan Daeng Tompo 8, Makassar 90112, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Regency Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
M-Regency Makassar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
M-Regency Makassar
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    36
    15
    4
See reviews for
20
15
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff appeared helpful but throughout that one-week stay, I found that there was much to improve of in terms of service. There were no hand towels after the first day and the bath towels on the floor (i.e. please change) were folded or hung back on the rack. At breakfast, you have to get coffee and tea yourself. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales M, Public Relations Manager at M-Regency Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wyverns, Warm hospitality greetings from M-Regency Makassar. We would like to thank you for choosing M- Regency as your accommodation during your recent stay in Makassar and also for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our Hotel. On Behalf of Management, please accept our sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel with victorian style..but room very modern stlye ( deluxe room ) clean room, bright room, very fast wifi but no have entertainment fasility for family and no swimming pool.. Good location, good price for mid scale hotel in local brand..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked superior room, but when we checked in, the superior rooms were full (they said that suddenly the guests cannot check out that day). So they gave us deluxe room! Thanks for that :) The room it self was newly renovated, clean and cozy (except there was a crack on the wall). They were generous in giving bathroom amenities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

the staff very friendly and helpful,have a nice room and spacious lobby,free access wifi in room and restauran,lobby area,tha location near from losari beach brakfast menue was complete and varied....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing. I always like to stay at Mercure, but this one us way below standard. Food manager needs to be trained. At breakfast all the hot foods were cold, waited 30 min for onlette, no wait staff in sight most of that time. Didn't even get offered coffee refill. Very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sales M, Public Relations Manager at M-Regency Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, It is with sincere regrets that we note your dissatisfaction with our hotel services and facilities.Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provide to you in our hotel. we also would like to ask you for apology since our breakfast performance and the staffs delivered service to you did not meet with your expectation. Indeed,... More

Quezon City
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient and central. We were met at the airport by very friendly staff but the vehicles were small and we (a party of 20) were cramped with our luggage. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and very nice. The lobby has strong wifi and some of the rooms too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sales M, Public Relations Manager at M-Regency Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Malou B, We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our hotel staffs and enjoy your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging to see that our guest are happy and satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. In the other hand, we also would like... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A good enough hotel located near Losari Beach. Staff are friendly, food is decent, and the rooms are massive. Some strange things: corridors are extremely dark, to the point where you cannot see the key slot on your door. The music played in the corridor is ridiculously loud and continues at nighttime. Staff do not explain facilities upon checkin (eg,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales M, Public Relations Manager at M-Regency Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing M- Regency as your accommodation and meeting choice during your recent stay in Makassar and also for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our Hotel. On Behalf of Management please accept our sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. therefore your feedback... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

first impression stay accomodation m-regency Makassar for 2 days in a deluxe room type, greeted by a friendly staff, nice clean rooms with facilities free wifi in the room. at breakfast in the restaurant has a variety of food and very tasty. and parked my car in peace and spacious parking area

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here for 1week on the 5th floor. Room clean, very comfort to stayed here. Staff fast response and friendly. Wifi in room work fast. Never seen lobby like that before, cute lobby. Good location. I like it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

When I checked in to this hotel (formerly known as Mercure hotel), there was a demo held by hotel employees for two days. From time to time the lights off for a few seconds which was quite disturbing. The hotel claimed that electricity cut off was a regular disruption by the state electricity company. The rooms are quite comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sales M, Owner at M-Regency Makassar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First of all, we would like to express a great gratitude for taking the time to review our hotel. as a mid scale hotel, we strive to achieve the highest standards of service. and we have been doing so far the past eight years in service. two points of the review worth being isolated for further investigation. we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to M-Regency Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Regency Makassar

Address: Jalan Daeng Tompo 8, Makassar 90112, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Regency Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Regency Makassar 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your M-Regency Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay