We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort

Desa Pulisan | Kecamatan Likupang, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sulawesi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at Pulisan (four nights). The beach is really exclusive and beautiful. The bungalows are of good size and clean with a comfortable bed and mosquito net (necessary!). Of course, you have to be aware that the bathroom is indonesian style (but with a western toilet) and you only have electricity a few hours a day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean but very basic. Electricity only a few ours/day, no interner/wifi which today is standard, food very basic and with limited variance. The house reef is not mutch for snorkling nor swimming. Depending on currents it mat also be floating a lot of rubbish. The positive is that you easily can get to dive at Lembeth strait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunilla K
Neuilly s/Seine
Level Contributor
341 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The place is just fantastic, in the midst of nowhere, a great long clean beach with stunning views upon the Tonhgkoko volcano and just behind, the island of Lembeh. I read my Belgian predecessor (Sabine, a unique TripAdvisor rating) which I strongly disagree with. I would not say that the welcome is cold though due to Katharine's discreet personality it... More 

Helpful?
Thank familleLenique
Ede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Avoid Pulisan Beach Resort. We spent there our most expensive night during a holiday in Indonesia. Recently we (Jan and Yolande) spent one night in Pulisan Beach Resort, run by a German business woman who claims to be an anthropologist. In stead of a 4 night’s stay, we wanted to cancel 3 nights because we could not go snorkeling due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanvanderSluis
Katrin W, Inhaber at Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate comments that help us improve our Services. In this comment, however, I see a personal attack on myself (who indeed is a trained professional anthropologist - want to check my PH.D. ? ) as the writer felt treated unfair by myself. However, the writer made the booking six weeks ahead of the stay, the stay was in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sulawesi hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

First time being in this place is like huft... takes long walk to get there, the road are quite hard because small access by foot. But when I get there... it's really worth... the place are nice and quiet. It's good to be here a little far away from crowded. The owner are so nice people and also the dog..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rieka A
holland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

we were here last week for 3 nights an it was terrible because of the rats thatcame in the room in the night and eat my clothes and rucksack. also i did not like the food and the staf was not happy. Maybe you better stay in the national park, you pay less and they have cats who eat the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pepertje
Katrin W, Inhaber at Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Staying at Pulisan JUNGLE Beach Resort you need to be aware that this is an open setting surrounded by jungle. Part of the jungle are its dwellers which occasionally come and visit. Among those are bats, tarsiers, monitor lizards, crabs and... forest rats. As the latter are very fond of any product that contains oils or aromatic scents, we tell... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. This seems to be a nice resort and we booked our bungalow almost a month in advance. We had organized a pick up through them from manado airport but when we arrived at the airport there was no one to pick us up. So we called them and then they noticed that they had forgotten about us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank franziskaasia
Katrin W, Owner at Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort, responded to this review

again, I can only apologize for this, and I feel terribly sorry indeed... I know there's no excuse, as the booking was made some weeks ahead. it was just unfortunate. as a small place we have very limited manpower resources, and it happened to be peak season, the Ramadhan holiday going on, my colleague away, myself getting sick. I sincerely... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at Pulisan for 3 nights with our young children (3, 5 and 6) and we loved it a lot. It is not your average beach resort, but for us that added to it's uniqueness, as the surroundings are gorgeous. You cannot really swim or snorkel well directly off the beach, but there are amazing tidal pools that allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarienvD
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just spent two nights in the resort. We had initially booked for four nights, but we cut it short. It is a beautiful place, isolated and peaceful. The staff are nice and the food is good. We would have liked to keep ourselves busy with some daily activities, which the resort provides, but with very high prices. I guess... More 

Helpful?
Thank NimaDa
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

atmosphere is quiet and still as if you are in another world,,, away from the hustle of the city, pollution-free air makes this place so comfortable.you will not get a luxury here,,, but all of it is comparable to the natural atmosphere that you'll get..you will be accompanied by the waiters were very friendly will make you very satisfied,,, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank FerdyDenny_Tulong
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sulawesi hotels
0.0 mi away
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Toraja Misiliana Hotel
Toraja Misiliana Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rantepao
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Luley Resort
Grand Luley Resort
#3 of 42 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 40 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#1 of 1 in Tomohon
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities