We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bintan Island hotels

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Bintan Island
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (356)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    85
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
65
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over for a weekend in family villa with private balcony with sea view. Room is clean and spacious with basic amenities (hair dryer, water heater, fridge, tv, and tea making facilities). Toiletries (soaps, shampoos, shower caps, toothbrushes and toothpastes), and towels are provided. It is truly a cosy corner - private beach which only meant for resort guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa management and staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing this excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are very satisfied with your facilities and services. Indeed as you said, Bintan Spa Villa is a quiet... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food - Cheap and Good. Spa facilities - Absolutely worth the money Service - Brilliant. I had a package deal it included a special dinner and a 3 hour spa treatment, well worth the money. The beach just outside the resort isn't anything to brag about, in fact, i would not enter the water, too many crabs, shrimps and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa management and staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you have found your trip to be such an enjoyable one, especially the food quality at our resort restaurant, the service quality of... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bintan Spa Villa is a rustic, small resort that is about an hour away from the ferry terminal. The Royal Ocean suite's balcony opened up to the ocean which was beautiful. The food, particularly their Seafood BBQ, was very tasty. Rooms are clean and rustic. Only drawback was that there was no pool. They only had a small jacuzzi or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you taking the time to write this positive review. It is fantastic that you like the room you stayed in - the Royal Ocean Villa, so much. The balcony is indeed a guest favorite, and many love the concept of having their balcony reaching out into the ocean, where one can enjoy a coffee and a sunrise... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a 2d1n 'Ocean spa package' from Singapore as I was in need of an escape from the city. For me, it ticked all the boxes. The massage at the spa was great and the staff were super friendly. I had a corner sea view room so the view from my balcony was also great! The food was ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing this review and for staying with us. It is fantastic that you found your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable one, and that you found the service quality, spa, and room to your satisfaction. We hope that it was a relaxing escape from the city for you. We hope to welcome you back to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked one night Romantic Spa Package as a surprise gift for me. I didnt know what to expect at first. When we reached there, I fell in love with the place. It was like a dream come true. A kind of resort that we were searching for to spend a quiet and quality time together. We had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the very kind words and for the review. We are very happy that Bintan Spa Villa could serve as the dream like location for your ideal romantic holiday, and that you and your husband were able to spend good quality time together here. Apologies for the small points you found unsatisfactory. As for the candle... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in Royal Ocean Villa and had an amazing time with stunning views of sunrise. Built on stilts in the sea, we enjoyed the experience of watching the waves up close from the comforts of our room. During high tide, we were able to see little fishes and crabs from the balcony. Room was comfortable enough for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this very in depth review of your stay with us. We are very glad that you found your holiday to be a highly satisfactory one, especially your experience with your villa, f&b, scenery and activities. It is fantastic that our activities were suitable for your entire family, from the Firefly... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The villa has a very nice view and the staff are really friendly. During low tide, you can actually walk all the way to a mini island (that you can view directly from the balcony of your room) The spa & massage was awesome and the food was really good! the only minor complaints is the inconsistent wifi and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Bintan Spa Villa, especially the scenery, service quality, food and spa. Yes indeed as you have mentioned, one of the interesting experiences guests may try at the resort is walking across the sea bed during low tide to a nearby island. Apologies for... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I had a window of 2 days to take a break from our busy lives, so we decided to find a nice affordable beach resort nearby with spa facilities... our research led us to Bintan Spa Villas, and I was really glad we went! Okay so here goes my review... 1) The Open Concept of the space.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this very detailed and positive review, i am sure it will be helpful to many of the TripAdvisor readers. Firstly, we are very glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us, and that you managed to have a nice romantic holiday. As you have said, the resort... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible place to visit, no swimming pool. Dirty water in jacuzzi. It's nowhere like it looks in the photos. Food is not good very far from the ferry terminal it took almost 1 hour to reach the place. No nearby hotels for alternate food. No transportation and u are stuck till your bookin period

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we deeply regret that your stay was not up to your expectations, and that we were unable to meet your standards. Allow me to address your feedback. The outdoor spa pool water is cleansed and purified daily, unfortunately, guests sometimes enter the pool with sand from the beach... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some inconsiderate travelers jump straight into Jacuzzi straight from the sea, making the water inside Jacuzzi dirty, probably initially the water was already dirty. The BBQ dinner was too salty for the crayfish, too dry for the spring chicken, only the prawns was nice. The rooms have ants crawling on the bed. Air-conditioning could be better if it's situated in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. Allow me to address your feedback 1) Outdoor Spa Pool: As you said, it is unfortunate that occasionally, we have guests who enter the spa pool before cleaning themselves, despite the spa pool instructions which state that guests have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

356 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island #5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer