We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

3.5 of 5 K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Price
Special Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    285
    155
    61
    44
See reviews for
211
271
24
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (797)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (200)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Hougang New Town, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was really impressed with the staff of Harris hotel, they surprised me at 12am on 19th october with a cake,even though my girlfriend planned for this, i really appreciate the effort from there and also the staff are very friendly,thank you harris

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront for two nights (4 - 6 Oct 14). Top up to upgrade to a suite. The room was clean and nice! I would like to highlight that the hotel should do something about the housekeeping. Everytime I call housekeping to request something, it took us more than 30 mins, example:- - I request a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Fish H, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam from the 4th to the 6th of October. We definitely took note about the inconvenience you had in our property, it has been shared to our Housekeeping Manager with appropriate action to prevent it to happen again. Your satisfaction is our priority,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good for family vacation. My kid loved the pool but could be better with slides for kids. Wife had a massage while foot reflexology for myself. Room was 4th floor at the old wing facing the sea. Non smoking room with bathtub so my kid enjoyed it. Pizza was so so... But the breakfast spread makes spoilt for choice. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest medic1gds, Thank you very much for your comment, we are delighted to read you deeply enjoyed your stay in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. On the behalf of all the HARRIS players and the Management Team, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam for your holidays. Dear Valued Guest... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are having great honeymoon package with Harris....great experience n a romantic dinner ...very satisfying n unbelievable ...worth d package that they offered...We are coming back in December again....

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest sharifah s, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us regarding your stay at HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam and letting us know about your stay at our hotel. From all the Players we are delighted to read you note about our about the "great service n friendly staff ".Guest Satisfaction is our priority. Dear... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was there to celebrate my anni and my bday....the trip on the ferry was terrible...we bought tickets that stop at waterfront but upon reaching indo we were told the ferry only stop at sekupung,there were other passgers affected...they used a taxi to drivevus to waterfront terminal.... upon reaching the hotel,we were told room not ready and we can only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest jasmine o, Thank you very much for your support to our resort and your constructive comment. We take your comments very seriously , we have discussed and investigated with our team to improve the services that we offer . Kindly be informed internal actions have been taken regarding the inconvenience you encountered. Dear Valued Guest jasmine o,... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel! Got a cabana which was lovely. A bit far from the city so there's nothing much around. But if you just want to relax this hotel is perfect. Good food. Clean room (cabana). And the service was amazingly pleasant! Everyone was so helpful. Only problem was mosquitoes at night, which was still ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest hosney, On the behalf of all the HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Players, thank you very much for your time, sharing your positive experience in our Resort. We are more than pleased to read with you that has been pleased by the service delivery. Dear Valued Guest hosney, thank you again for your review, we are looking forward... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived in Harris resort today and thought I'll share my initial impressions of the place. Resort is 5 minutes away from the Waterfront Ferry terminal. Only Sindo ferry serves this terminal from Harborfront Singapore and even then, not all ferries to Sekupang ferry terminal continues to Waterfront so travellers should verify with the ferry operator. Reception staff are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Daniel S, Thank you very much for your time, sharing your experience in our HARRIS Resort Waterfront. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback from you and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the behalf of all the HARRIS players and the HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management Team, I would like... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 3D2N, the staffs are always ready to greet and assist you, room is quite comfy, TV channels are interesting but the rest about the place is kinda boring as there are not much activity for us and the food are expensive. The pool is dirty filled with leaves and strands of hair. We asked for the float... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest TenthJuly, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your email regarding your stay at HARRIS Resort Waterfront Bataml and letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and act upon them to improve the services that we offer. We were sorry to receive some negative comments... More

Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are always chirpy and friendly which i love. The food is always pretty good as well. But the rooms are old and just making arrangements to get to the hotel is so troublesome. 1) The online sales staff (sales-jakarta1@tauzia.com) kept urging me to take a ferry to Waterfront terminal as there's a free shuttle bus to the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest rustyeyesii, Thank you very much for your support to our resort and your constructive comment. We take your comments very seriously, we have discussed and investigated with our team to improve the services that we offer . Dear Valued Guest rustyeyesii , once again thank you for your great support and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Johore Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is near to Sekupang Ferry Terminal but far from Batam Center Terminal, may take half an hour to Nagoya area. They have old and new buildings, and we stayed at old wing. The rooms are nice and with balcony. But it's quite noisy if the rooms near to the lift lobby (lift door open and close sound, lift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest LinSiew, Thank you very much for your time, sharing your experience in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam We will make sure to share all your comments to our players and also look into the constructive comments you shared with us in order to improve our services for your future visit. Your satisfaction is our priority. Dear Valued Guest... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • New wing(15)
  • Ferry terminal(11)
  • Swimming pool(10)
  • H spa(9)
  • Cabana room(7)
  • Shuttle buses(6)
  • Welcome drink(5)
  • Short getaway(5)
  • Honeymoon package(5)
  • Nagoya Hill(4)

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

717 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (698)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay