We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Jl Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Surabaya
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015
litahanopi Mataram, Indonesia
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    47
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
5
4
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Breakfast was great. I love the breakfast menu..and the taste was really good the service was very good The hotel is not far from juanda international airport and mitra keluarga darmo hospital There are some restaurants around the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. Yes, indeed our breakfast is one of the best in Surabaya. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More 

Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Somerset for two nights and found it to be very comfortable. Bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom a little worn, but acceptable and the breakfast was tasty. Never got round to using the pool facilitie, but at a glance they seemed to be good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and had also enjoyed the lovely breakfast that we served. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Somerset hotel, very nice hotel in Surabaya. This is the fourth time staying at this hotel . Comfortable, very quiet, good service. Complete facilities, pool, table Billyard, karaoke and massage . The location is fairly close to the airport , quite a lot of restaurants around the hotel , so do not be confused when famine . What I like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us so many times and your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed our full buffet spread for breakfast and we are proud that we have one of the best breakfast in town. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stay for 2 nights there. Unfortunately I got smoking room despite request to have a non smoking room. No big fuss about the room, the bed is too soft to my liking. The breakfast is okay, they change some of the menu daily so it's not boring. The hotel location is good, just beside some decent restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. I do apologize that we do not have sufficient non smoking rooms at the time when you checked in. I am glad that you had enjoyed the breakfast where we do rotate our dishes so that our guests who stay for a longer period will have the opportunity... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

always stayed here for every business trip at surabaya good and clean room good night sleep many tv channel breakfast was great no complaint and for sure will be staying here again next time i'll be in surabaya

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and indeed due to our location, it is ideal for businesses as we are near to the highway toll. It is very convenient to travel to the various factories just outside Surabaya. Thank you once again for the feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced... More 

Ipoh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Been here for a business trip. It was a good hotel. Spacious room. Good amenities provided. Fast check in and fast check out. Good breakfast. Sleep quality-good. Will have a visit in near future. Thank you somerset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, breakfast is one of the most important meals that we must have and here at Somerset, we served a great variety of over 60 items on our buffet spread. With freshly prepared eggs of your choice to waffles and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Not bad for the price. Breakfast was excellent! I find that rating this as a 4* hotel is a bit of a stretch, I've stayed in 2* places that were cleaner and more spacious. The bed passed my black light test but the rest of the room did not. The bath/shower was so narrow that I had to shower standing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and that you had enjoyed your stay and our buffet breakfast. It is indeed good value and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. Best regards. More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Checked in around 9 pm and got twin bed non smoking room. Room was already renovated but there was high step to the bathroom. Wastafel was put very high on the wall, hence not really convenient. Amenities was good in quantity and quality. Water on the toilet was a bit smelly at the first flush, but later on was okay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments during your recent stay with us. Yes, all our hotel rooms renovation had been completed and our guests are very pleased with it. We are currently replacing some of the wifi routers and I am sure the connection will be much better in the future. Thank you once again for the feedback. Best... More 

Carnon, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Have been staying in this hotel several times for business travel. Service is good and room are big and comfortable. Wi-Fi works well without breakout. The food is very good, and the breakfast buffet is amazing. Never been to the swimming pool but it looks ok. Will definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best in Surabaya

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments and I am sure my colleagues and I will be encouraged by it and strive to do even better for our guests in the future. I am also glad that you had enjoyed our extensive buffet breakfast at our newly renovated Terakota Cafe which serves an extensive selection of Indonesian and International... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I dislike of this hotel the cleaness. ....blankets did not seem fresh, towels were 'yellow' and condition of bathroom very poor. Personnel is very kind but this is not enough. Wifi was acceptable in terms of speed, breakfast buffet fair enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments that you had given. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will look to replace all the old linens and the cleanliness of the rooms. Thank you once again for staying with us. Best regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay