We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Surabaya hotels

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #35 of 67 hotels in Surabaya
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rolmarmer Mittenwald, Germany
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
3
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mittenwald, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long flight, I had the best food and some fine cocktails in the bar. Very nice, friendly and competent staff make you feel right at home. But then the room, the room itself is quit nice, beds are perfect but the bathroom is bad, very bad. Appears to be not clean, you have to shower in the bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and the feedback that you had given. I am sure my colleagues and I will be encouraged by your positive comments. We will continue to work on the improvement of our bath room cleanliness. Thank you once again and looking forward to Welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Malang, East Java
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was unfortunate enough to book the Superior Room for 1 night on the 6th of February 2014. I think there were fleas or some kind of bugs in the bed, because though I felt something crawling on me, I couldn't find anything. Nothing big, but noticeable. I did finally sleep through it though. The AC unit is in reverse,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and I am glad to inform you that all the superior rooms will be fully renovated by the end of April which is our last batch of hotel rooms to undergo the renovation program. I had also noted your comments on the rest of the issues and will assure to you that we... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My third stay at the hotel at the request of my guest. Also, wanted to try out again because I was told all room has been fully renovated and upgraded to Deluxe (upgraded rate too!). But, to find it's not entirely so, especially the bathroom. Furniture, wall and carpet are pretty new though. Nevertheless, still a good choice for business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us for the 3rd time. Yes, it is the location that is ideal for business travellers especially for those that need to travel to factories just outside Surabaya as we are located just at the toll of the highway. I had noted your comments and will sure to look at the internet access... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
81 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is a modern4-star hotel with very attractive rates. It is spacious and clean. The rooms are quite nice and have all the necessary amenities, however it was noisy, probably due to some repair work. The rates are very good for this kind of hotel, but avoid having breakfast there. At 18 USD it is just not worth it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Yes, indeed the hotel rooms are pretty nice now after the extensive renovation that we had done. In another 2 months, all the hotel rooms will be fully renovated. I apologize for the noise that had caused some invonvenience to our guests. Location is one of the main factor that guests choose our... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at Somerset for two nights in a deluxe hotel room. This was one of the renovated rooms, and had a very comfortable king size bed, desk and chair, WiFi access and a nice city view. The bathroom is very small, but the amenities are sufficient. Staff were very friendly, however the service in the hotel restaurant was very slow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. The waiting time is definitely not acceptable by our own standard and I am so sorry to have let you waited so long for the food and drinks to be served. I had taken note of your feedback which we will work on it right away. Thank you once again. More

Semarang
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Somerset Hotel in Surabaya City make me comfortable during my stay at the hotel. Starting from check in, stay and check out. Warm welcome and helpful from the staff during check in help me to go out fast to catch up my activity. Only minor problem when I ask to extend my stay, and this is not their fault, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and the positive comments. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Somerset Surabaya. Due to the location of the property which is near to the highway and toll, it is indeed a preferred choice for all business visitors to Surabaya. Our new Terakota and room service... More

Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

"everybody knows your name" is a part of the theme song from the TV series Cheers.At somerset it doesn't take long to the staff to recognize you and call by your name when they see you. Locate d at a convenient point midway to the Surabaya city from this airport this value for price hotel is just on the exit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for the wonderful comments and I am sure my colleagues and I will be encouraged to do even more for all our guests. You said it right, the location is an added advantage as we are just outside the toll and next door to us, there are numerous restaurants to go to. I am glad to... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have only stayed one night in the De Luxe room. The room rate is reasonable. The room is spacious. The bedroom has tile flooring. The internet connection has average speed. The twin bed is quite comfortable. The breakfast spread is good except for "juice" as it is sweet and artificial tasting. My only bad comment will be in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us even though it is for 1 night and your valuable comments. We will continue to improve on our housekeeping attention to details especially the toilets in the guest rooms. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at Somerset Surabaya several times in the past years and I must say that most of rooms bathrooms would need a renovation like the one they did in some of the floors. If you are not a smoker, please ask for a non smoking room when checking in because they will give you a smoking room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your valuable comments. I am glad to inform you that by end of this year, all the hotel rooms will be renovated and I am sure it will provide a better experience for all our guests. I totally agree with you that our breakfast spread is great and we had... More

Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my first time stay in this hotel because i have to attend my cousin wedding. So far i think this hotel is great, i stay in deluxe room and the receptionist say that the room has been renovated. The breakfast are variated and very good (recommended).

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are glad that you like our newly renovated rooms which is modern in design. The newly renovated Terakota Cafe has a wide buffet spread for the complimentary breakfast for our house guests. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Been to Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Java
Address: Jl Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Ascott International, a member of The Ascott Group. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Somerset Surabaya Offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.