We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Surabaya hotels

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
43%
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Surabaya
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ap_cZ Singapore, Singapore
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
3
4
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Deluxe Room. Not much difference between Superior and Deluxe, probably bath tube available in Superior Room. Quick Check-in as no other guest at the point of time. Swimming pool, gym available in hotel. 1. Room - Clean & Spacious. Room amenities are ok. Lighting is acceptable. Wifi in room abit weak. 2. Food - Did not try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your positive comments. I totally agree that our location is one of the best in Surabaya which is just near to the highway toll and will be able to minimize the traffic jams when you travel to the place of work in the region. Looking forward to welcoming you back to... More

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the hotel for business trip and definitely enjoyed the stay. The king size bed is comfortable and the room is clean and spacious. The lighting in the room is also sufficiently bright. I reckon this hotel is quite popular amongst the Japanese as I noticed many occupants are of that nationality. Mostly I stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next trip to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good business hotel in Surabaya since I mostly stayed in this hotel for business purpose. Check-in was quick and the room was just freshly refurbished so everyhting looks new. Room amenities are fine. Bathroom equipped with bathtub even on superior room. Breakfast was okay, not too many options on the menu. The taste was okay. Cafe/ bar located in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and the positive comments. We are all delighted and glad thay you had enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

i always stay here when i go to surabaya for business, the place is good, i stay in the residence, wifi connection is good, near to ciputra world and surabaya town square, easy to find food and beverage

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and I must agree with you that the location is ideal for business as we are located just close to the toll which makes travel to all the highways very convenient. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya. More

Nantes, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 months from 01/14 - 03/14. The hotel is fine. The staff is very pleasant. I would have to make a remark about the quality of the cleaning of the bathrooms which I have to say is below par. They are not cleaned from top to bottom. And there are patches of mould showing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. We will pay more attention to the cleanliness of our bathrooms. I am glad that you find all our other services, breakfast, food, buffet and faclities fine. The gym may be small but the equipment is quite sufficient for use. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset... More

Mittenwald, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

After a long flight, I had the best food and some fine cocktails in the bar. Very nice, friendly and competent staff make you feel right at home. But then the room, the room itself is quit nice, beds are perfect but the bathroom is bad, very bad. Appears to be not clean, you have to shower in the bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and the feedback that you had given. I am sure my colleagues and I will be encouraged by your positive comments. We will continue to work on the improvement of our bath room cleanliness. Thank you once again and looking forward to Welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence. More

Malang, East Java
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was unfortunate enough to book the Superior Room for 1 night on the 6th of February 2014. I think there were fleas or some kind of bugs in the bed, because though I felt something crawling on me, I couldn't find anything. Nothing big, but noticeable. I did finally sleep through it though. The AC unit is in reverse,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and I am glad to inform you that all the superior rooms will be fully renovated by the end of April which is our last batch of hotel rooms to undergo the renovation program. I had also noted your comments on the rest of the issues and will assure to you that we... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My third stay at the hotel at the request of my guest. Also, wanted to try out again because I was told all room has been fully renovated and upgraded to Deluxe (upgraded rate too!). But, to find it's not entirely so, especially the bathroom. Furniture, wall and carpet are pretty new though. Nevertheless, still a good choice for business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us for the 3rd time. Yes, it is the location that is ideal for business travellers especially for those that need to travel to factories just outside Surabaya as we are located just at the toll of the highway. I had noted your comments and will sure to look at the internet access... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
103 hotel reviews
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is a modern4-star hotel with very attractive rates. It is spacious and clean. The rooms are quite nice and have all the necessary amenities, however it was noisy, probably due to some repair work. The rates are very good for this kind of hotel, but avoid having breakfast there. At 18 USD it is just not worth it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Yes, indeed the hotel rooms are pretty nice now after the extensive renovation that we had done. In another 2 months, all the hotel rooms will be fully renovated. I apologize for the noise that had caused some invonvenience to our guests. Location is one of the main factor that guests choose our... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at Somerset for two nights in a deluxe hotel room. This was one of the renovated rooms, and had a very comfortable king size bed, desk and chair, WiFi access and a nice city view. The bathroom is very small, but the amenities are sufficient. Staff were very friendly, however the service in the hotel restaurant was very slow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. The waiting time is definitely not acceptable by our own standard and I am so sorry to have let you waited so long for the food and drinks to be served. I had taken note of your feedback which we will work on it right away. Thank you once again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Address: Jl Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Java

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Surabaya with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya #21 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Ascott International, a member of The Ascott Group. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Somerset Surabaya Offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
385

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer