We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papa Ho Hotel

Jl. Pangkalan Raya No.8 | Warung Jambu, Bogor, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogor
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Papa Ho Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Stayed here on October 8, 2015, couple stay. Hotel located not in the city center of Bogor, but the street is also one of the busiest street I think. If you using car, from the toll gate, take the right side, go straight for about 25 minutes maybe, then after Plaza Jambu Dua, you take the left side, not far... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyAlexander
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hello, I am davvy from amsterdam-netherlands I like the service of this hotel, rooms are small but quite good, I like the hospitality there even from the IT staff in charge of the hotel also provides a good service. I refer this hotel for backpacker travelers. This hotel has a restaurant with waiters were friendly and fun, it also close... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 690davied
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

i stay overnight at hotel papaho, very comfortable hotel, friendly service,nice hotel room, cheap price, as well as being in the city center of Bogor, I recommend to stay at the hotel papaho when you come to Bogor

Helpful?
3 Thank cem0nk
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I rented a room last week, on the weekend for Rp 385.000 ( stealthy room). and got bad experience. broken wall paper, hot water is not working properly, no complementary tea or coffe, thiny pillow, no shelves or cupboard, and also breackfast excluded. its too expensive for that price I think. i just stay for 5 hours then leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mutiara7289
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. In response to feedback and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bogor hotels

jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I came to this hotel because most of hotels are full when I visit Bogor. I usually make a little research before I decide to stay in a hotel. But sadly I have no time when finally I decide to stay in this hotel. I think I made the biggest mistake I ever did. AWFUL! The room are dirty, broken,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nera6186
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

if u are looking for a cheap and value for money hotel , this is the place to go , the hotel is situated just right along pajajaran st but its in the warung jambu area . the design is very minimalist and thereare lotsa design u can choose and vary according to ur choices , i m ean for... More 

Helpful?
16 Thank cjaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

for some personal reason i need to stay in bogor again and spent one night there.since my last visit to this hotel i found they starting to improve them self,much better bed,tv cable are provide (even its only just 4-5 channel),no more problem with my hot water,overall this hotel are starting become a comfort place for me,if you want a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mello_python
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decided to book a room (superior) for me and my family after browsing through its website which I thought was quite impressive. When I got there, to my surprise, it didn't look like a hotel to me. My first impression of this place is that it's a cheap hotel. It was very, very different from the one I saw... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yuvan W
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I really didn't understand how on earth people find this hotel to be good value for money. I spent the night in this hotel on my short getaway to Bogor. I saw the ad that they provide a room for 99,000IDR (US$10) but we can't do online booking or reservation. I went there and they told me and my fiance... More 

Helpful?
46 Thank mayellow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

if you just looking for a clean bed to sleep at low cost,then this hotel is your answer, the location is just a little outside the city but almost almost all public transportation pass near the hotel. The downside of this place is there's no remote control for the AC and TV, and a lot of improvement but hey, with... More 

Helpful?
23 Thank runeseal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
2.5 mi away
Izi Hotel
Izi Hotel
#34 of 64 in Bogor
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Bogor
Zest Hotel Bogor
#15 of 64 in Bogor
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arch Hotel Bogor by Horison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Agria Gino Feruci Hotel
2.5 mi away
favehotel Padjajaran Bogor
1.8 mi away
Arnava Bogor Hotel
Arnava Bogor Hotel
#36 of 64 in Bogor
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities