We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Bogor hotels

Papa Ho Hotel

Jl. Pangkalan Raya No.8 | Warung Jambu, Bogor, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Papa Ho Hotel to your Saves list
Papa Ho Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
42%
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Bogor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014
cem0nk Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
3
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

i stay overnight at hotel papaho, very comfortable hotel, friendly service,nice hotel room, cheap price, as well as being in the city center of Bogor, I recommend to stay at the hotel papaho when you come to Bogor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I rented a room last week, on the weekend for Rp 385.000 ( stealthy room). and got bad experience. broken wall paper, hot water is not working properly, no complementary tea or coffe, thiny pillow, no shelves or cupboard, and also breackfast excluded. its too expensive for that price I think. i just stay for 5 hours then leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. In response to feedback and... More

jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I came to this hotel because most of hotels are full when I visit Bogor. I usually make a little research before I decide to stay in a hotel. But sadly I have no time when finally I decide to stay in this hotel. I think I made the biggest mistake I ever did. AWFUL! The room are dirty, broken,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More

jakarta
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

if u are looking for a cheap and value for money hotel , this is the place to go , the hotel is situated just right along pajajaran st but its in the warung jambu area . the design is very minimalist and thereare lotsa design u can choose and vary according to ur choices , i m ean for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

for some personal reason i need to stay in bogor again and spent one night there.since my last visit to this hotel i found they starting to improve them self,much better bed,tv cable are provide (even its only just 4-5 channel),no more problem with my hot water,overall this hotel are starting become a comfort place for me,if you want a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decided to book a room (superior) for me and my family after browsing through its website which I thought was quite impressive. When I got there, to my surprise, it didn't look like a hotel to me. My first impression of this place is that it's a cheap hotel. It was very, very different from the one I saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I really didn't understand how on earth people find this hotel to be good value for money. I spent the night in this hotel on my short getaway to Bogor. I saw the ad that they provide a room for 99,000IDR (US$10) but we can't do online booking or reservation. I went there and they told me and my fiance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 38
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

if you just looking for a clean bed to sleep at low cost,then this hotel is your answer, the location is just a little outside the city but almost almost all public transportation pass near the hotel. The downside of this place is there's no remote control for the AC and TV, and a lot of improvement but hey, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Point Cook, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

A budget hotel on main road. Major Shopping center close by. A new hotel is planned an this hotel is starting to show signs of old age, but value for money. Too many thing broken or not working to make my stay enjoyable, but maybe I was just there at the wrong time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to Papa Ho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papa Ho Hotel

Address: Jl. Pangkalan Raya No.8 | Warung Jambu, Bogor, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Papa Ho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Ho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.