We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels)

Jl. Dr. Djunjunan No. 154 | Pasteur, Bandung, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Solo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

After driving long hours from Surakarta it's really nice to find a hotel near Pasteur toll gate. The hotel was clean, quite new, friendly staff that ready to assist. The breakfast menu was quite enjoyable. The only problem was the parking lot. The hotel only has small parking lot for few cars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hendra L, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pariandarta Warmest Greeting from the Inspiring Comfort of Hotel Vio Pasteur Managed By Dafam Hotels Selamat Siang. Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Bandung and sharing your comment “A nice place to relax near toll gate”. Regarding our parking lot, It is the most common parking space in Budget Hotel event smaller space. However, please... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Yes this is a 3-star hotel. However, there are several aspects regarding a stay at hotels which I feel are the minimum requirements to enjoy a simple, but pleasant stay. This hotel is unfortunately unable to meet most of those requirements. 1. Fresh bedsheets and pillow cases. - My family and I discovered that the pillow cases and bedsheets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hendra L, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Edwin165 Warmest Greating From Vio Hotel Surapati bandung Managed By Dafam Hotels. Selamat malam. Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Bandung and sharing your comments. Your input will be our great value to improve our service and we are looking forward to have your next visit in order to serve you better. Best Regard Hendra Lae... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed here for a night on january, i made reservation through pegipegi.com, check in and check out process was good but i think frontdesk staff didn't give warmth and nice greetings, and we need to put 50 thousand rupiahs as deposit. I got room no.315 (no smoking room) but i had little bit inconvenience because of the aircon wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hendra L, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

I stayed here for a night on january, i made reservation through pegipegi.com, check in and check out process was good but i think frontdesk staff didn't give warmth and nice greetings, and we need to put 50 thousand rupiahs as deposit. I got room no.315 (no smoking room) but i had little bit inconvenience because of the aircon wasn't... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed at Vio Hotel Pasteur on Friday, 2nd January 2015, for one night. It was a traffic day in Pasteur, because there was a new year holiday. Vio hotel welcomed me well. But the room's facilities are not satisfied. I found some problems in bathroom. The water didn't work well. It was hot, and suddenly changed to cold. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hendra L, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Joshua A. Thank you very much for sharing during your stay at Vio Hotel Pasteur Bandung managed by Dafam Hotels. Your inputs will be our great values to improve our service. We are waiting forward to have your next in order to serve you better. Best Regards Hendra Lae General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This hotel very recomended.very clean ,breakfast good and staff very nice.strategic hotel near from airport only 15 minute and near shopping area btc and culinery .i will back again in near time for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Irawan T, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Saepul07 Warmest greetings from Hotel Vio Pasteur Bandung Managed by Dafam Hotels Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have comfortable stay at our hotels and an attractive activity surrounding and easy access you have notice. Again, thank you for your continued loyalty to Hotel Vio Pasteur... More 

Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Second stay n recognize my visit, location definitly prime, easy access to everywhere ... Have family room with 1 big bed and 1 small bed fit for me, my wife n for my two kids, breakfast quite complete for 3 star hotels ... Need more attention for restroom at restaurant ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Irawan T, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Tama_IRR Thank you for sharing review during your stay at Hotel Vio Pasteur - Managed by Dafam Hotels I am pleased to know that you and your family were happy with our products and services during your stay and welcome back at Hotel Vio Pasteur ... I and entire team look forward to serve you again in the near... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

I've spent one night in Vio Pasteur Bandung. Really comfortable and the staffs are so nice. Cozy building, Easy access to Pasteur Bandung and many malls, And the foods also delicious. Comfortable average backpacker or budget hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irawan T, General Manager at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Tedzlee, Warmest greetings from Hotel Vio Pasteur Bandung Managed by Dafam Hotels Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have comfortable stay at our hotels and an attractive activity surrounding and easy access you have notice. Again, thank you for your continued loyalty to Hotel Vio Pasteur... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very simple hotel,and very strategic only 500 meters from the highways, easy to get transportation to the shopping mall,and there is a nearest shopping mall we can go there only by walk. The rooms very clean and comfortable and so close to the airport only 15 minutes by taxi . The staff very nice and very helpfull they know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R TERRA B P, Management Team at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Martens We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for sharing the beautiful experience while staying with us. We hope we can always maintain and improve the best service for our customers. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip. See you. Yours Respectfully R Terra Bendrik Poetra More 

Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Last feb stay with my family on weekend, this hotel easy to reach just few meter from exit Pasteur highway. Room comfort and clean, breakfast also enaugh for me and my two kids, we will be back again for sure ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R TERRA B P, Management Team at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Irmazz We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for sharing the beautiful experience while staying with us. We hope we can always maintain and improve the best service for our customers. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip. See you. Hospitality Regards, R Terra Bendrik Poetra More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very recomended hotel, it is small hotel, but clean and the staff very nice . Strategic hotel near from airport only 15 minutes. So easy to find this hotel its near from highway. So close from shopping centre. Suitable rooms and the staff is very helpfull. So it very recomended hotel for looking a budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R TERRA B P, Management Team at Vio Pasteur Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels), responded to this review

Dear Athallas, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for sharing the beautiful experience while staying with us. We hope we can always maintain and improve the best service for our customers. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip. See you. Yours Respectfully , R Terra Bendrik Poetra More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
BTC Fashion Hotel
BTC Fashion Hotel
#71 of 181 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verona Palace Hotel
Verona Palace Hotel
#24 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vio Surapati Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vio Cimanuk Bandung (Managed by Dafam Hotels)
3.3 mi away
Hotel Dafam Rio
Hotel Dafam Rio
#20 of 93 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ottenville Boutique Hotel
Ottenville Boutique Hotel
#37 of 250 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay