We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Papandayan

#37 of 202 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung 40262, Indonesia
Special Rate
Hot Offfer
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Papandayan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great city hotel which has little sanctuary – the garden, ideal to relax, have coffee, read book and enjoy the sound the waterfall. I love green concept of this hotel. The place where I can enjoy fresh weather during my busy day after meeting. Very highly recommended place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Algazali
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Algazali, Thank you for taking time to write a review about The Papandayan. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our services and facilities, especially the garden which we designed to provide a space for our guests to wind down and enjoy the calming ambiance after a day of hard work. Your comments is appreciated, we are looking forward... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third visit to this lovely hotel, after twice on last year 2015. I have enjoyed my first and second visit yet on third was most enjoyable after trying to have spa service. It was the highlight of my visit however I have also enjoyed the spa facilities starts from: steam room, sauna, jacuzzi as well as cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tot A
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Tot A We are delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at The Papandayan. Thank you for your review and kind comments about our services and facilities, especially the spa. It is through comments like yours that motivates us to deliver better service to our guests. Thank you for being our loyal guest. We... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in October and it was amazing. The staff were perfect, starting from check in until we checked out. The rooms were spacious..and my fav was the clean bathroom with separated shower and bathtub. Location is ideal in the city center. We will stay here again, next time I am over.

Helpful?
Thank setiagraha
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear setiagraha Thank you very much for your review about The Papandayan. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments to our associates who are very delighted to hear that their hard work has paid off. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Papandayan in the near future. Kind regards, Bobby... More 

Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms and finally we stay in Suite room in January. Receptionist told us if we choose 2 room with 4 breakfast and in suite with 2 breakfast. I try to ask to get 4 breakfast in suite room and I was just ok to pay 2 extra breakfast. Suddenly Front office manager Sanjai destruct our conversation, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank farhed
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Farhed, We are deeply sad and disappointed to learn that you have experienced some services failures when you stayed at The Papandayan. We have every desire to address your constructive feedback for our improvements. I have share your comments with the department concerned to investigate this matter further and evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again... More 

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in April 2014. Overall everything was good. Room was clean, breakfast was nice, staffs were friendly. I love the architecture of the hotel. Though the hotel is relatively small for a four star hotel, but it has swimming pool, gym and spa facility. There is a mini forest park in the middle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fayluna
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Fayluna, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service and facilities while you were staying at The Papandayan. Our guests satisfaction is our main concern, therefore it is very much appreciated that you have shared your pleasant experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing!!! I make a reservation with marketing hotel name Mrs Dini, asked her to prepare the extra bed, but when we arrived, she says the extra bed is not available!!! What a shame n she didn't help anything just it So I move to Hilton with a very good service I will never come back to this hotel anymore!

Helpful?
Thank Renny J
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Renny J, Thank you for your constructive and valuable comments. We are also disappointed to learn that you have experienced some service failure when you arrived at The Papandayan. It was true that on the day you checked in the extra bed was not available. However, you should have been offered some other options for your stay. We will... More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and all of client came to the Papandayan for the business trip, i stayed in room 432, hte room is good but my bed is dirty, very dirty, there is some coffee stein in my pillow and bed sheet, i called the houskeeping team but not came until i check out, i really unhappy for this case

Helpful?
Thank Ernest S
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Ernest S, Thank you for staying at The Papandayan. I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us. Your feedback is the most valuable advice we can receive to allow improvements on our service and facilities. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Please be assured that your experience is not our standards to... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed here from Dec 30, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016. From Dec 30, 2015 to Jan 1, 2016 was year-end package, including dinner and party on Dec 31, 2025. In general the hotel was OK. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, but the elevator was too small could only accommodate max 6 people. The hotel didnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Efdinal
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Efdinal, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our standards. Please let me take this opportunity to explain to you that we always have the tables set up by the pool either for breakfast or dinner at our Pago Restaurant as some of... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfort and clean room, friendly hotel staff..suitable hotel to stay on holiday for family with young kid..the kid will like and enjoy ride the horse cart provided by the hotel.Nice breakfast with variety kind of foods.

Helpful?
Thank Mada H
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Mada H, Thank you for your nice review about The Papandayan. It is thoroughly appreciated that you found our overall products and services have met your expectations during your recent stay. It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Papandayan Hotel, Bandung in the future. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Booked 3 rooms - Requested king size bed but got double twin bed. One room check in & other 2 rooms wait for one hour (need to clean). Towel looks very dirty -not white. Need to be bleached. Breakfast price is almost the same as Trans Hotel .. it is not worth it. Trans is much better. Location is great... More 

Helpful?
Thank george l
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear George I Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the management and team at The Papandayan, please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused when you were staying at our hotel. We are disappointed that the unpleasant experience happened to you and your family as we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We have done... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (85)
Viewed
The Ambassador (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#5 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
4.2 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
#23 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#6 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay