We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 148 Bandung hotels

Holiday Inn Bandung

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Ir H Juanda 31-33, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Bandung to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bandung
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #29 of 148 hotels in Bandung
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nlaugc
  • Overview
  • Reviews (167)
  • Photos (169)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    95
    35
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
29
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent four nights and was satisfied with our room but not the view as it was facing a corridor. Bed and bathroom was clean but lacked amenities even when requested. The pool was refreshing to swim but 2 towels per room is ridiculous as there was 4 of us. We dined at the restaurant and the food variety was limited,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear nlaugc, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our location as well as our room. We sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service and facilities you experienced which was not meeting your expectation. We have forwarded your comments to our... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in the city center of Bandung, Jalan Dago. There are several meeting room so you can stay and have a business meeting here. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. Don't forget, the presidential candidate (Jokowi-JK) had press conference here,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Frans_G_Simandjuntak, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities as well as our delicacies. Surely we are open to any feedback to create the best service for guests. Once again, we appreciate your time to... More

Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived hotel at 1pm (prior arrangement of early check-in), but was told the room not ready and only come back after 2pm. Waited till 2.30pm was told the room still not ready, the reception explained due to the previous day fully booked. Confronted them at 2.40pm was told the room was almost ready except no pillow casing, etc. was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Pang K, Thank you for your choice to stay with us and your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We are committed to guests’ satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We had forwarded your comments to our staff to improve the service to our guest; we will ensure this does... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great and clean hotel with good location, the breakfast is good. The disappointment is no world cup 2014 channel, very Big disappointment! I will not recommend if you expect to enjoy world cup during your visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location as well as the breakfast. In addition, we sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service you experience in regards to the World Cup 2014 channel... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is strategically located in the heart of (almost) everything - Jalan dago. I would say that this is a very critical point considering Bandung can be quite jammed during weekend and you'd love being near to the FOs and restaurants. Room: Our room was nicely facing the street. Size-wise and cleanliness-wise, the room was nothing less you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Wini R, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service as well as our facilities. The hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located Again, huge thanks for the review... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Plus points: - Friendly Staffs - Large Bath Room - Improvement in Towels since last complain - Additional mineral water for free Need Urgent Improvements: - Ordered Coffee in Executive lounge, but they used my old coffee cup, why don't the get a new cup? - Terrible view from my room, 6204 with a very small window, already complained,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Budihs, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and amenities. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to convey your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We always welcome your feedback for improvement to... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We booked the room directly at the hotel website. The price was relatively competitive compared to other booking sites. Check in was swift without any hassle. Our room and amenities was as expected, no complaints. We had dinner outside the hotel. When we got back later that night, it was dark. With only little light coming from candles and fluorescent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Aji2206, Thank you for your review and stay with us, glad you enjoyed our service during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and also our Earth Hour 2014 Celebration. Surely we always welcome feedback for our improvement. For further reservation or any input kindly contact our reservation team directly... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Checkin is relatively fast (arrived late evening), room is big and nice. Large glass windows certainly give nice ambient. Good location but room service was a bit longer than expected. There is also room for improvement for breakfast. Good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear ag_susanto, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bandung. We sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service you experience in regards to room service and breakfast which were not meeting your expectation. We always welcome your feedback for improvement to... More

Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is the second time I am staying at this hotel. I am an IHG Rewards Program member so whatever I have experienced may only be applicable to IHG rewards members. I initially booked the King Bed Executive Room which comes with complimentary F&B at the executive lounge and transport to and from the airport. I have previously stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear paeds88, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our room and location. Our rooms are specially designed to ensure on providing our guest a good rest during the stay. Surely we are open to any feedback to... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have to say thank you to the Hotel inn staff. They were more than accommodating. We had 6 days of training and at all times they were willing to assist us with our needs. Also the food was plenty thought out training and loved that fact that they had catering staff available during the tea breaks for serving hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this review

Dear r0ck1234, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities. Thank you for your compliments to F&B and Spa team, since we strive to provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bandung

Address: Jl Ir H Juanda 31-33, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bandung 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Holiday Inn

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#11 Spa Hotel in Bandung #15 Business Hotel in Bandung #17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bandung, where beauty comes from, is renowned for its indigenous beauties, cool climate, people's friendly smile and its exotic Parahyangan culture and Holiday Inn Bandung is right in the center of it. Holiday Inn Bandung provides what Holiday Inn hotels are famous for worldwide: friendly, dependable service, excellent facilities and convenient location. Whether your trip is for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Bandung is your address for comfort and exceptional value. 'When you think of Bandung; Think of staying at the Holiday Inn Bandung' ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

See which rooms travelers prefer