We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prama Grand Preanger

#19 of 181 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Asia Afrika 81, Bandung 40111, Indonesia (Formerly Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Prama Grand Preanger
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    150
    57
    17
    6
See reviews for
110
56
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since his recent renovation Preanger outstripped the nearby Davoy Homann. The art-deco styled hotel now is a calm oasis near the main street Jl. Asia-Afrika. Generous rooms, modern equipment, excellent and attentive service make this hotel an ideal starting point for markets and outlets. Bar and in- and outdoor restaurants surprise with genuine tasty Indonesian food and once a week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf G, Thank you for taking your time to post this review on Tripadvisor, we are exceptionally happy to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us and recognized the quality of our food and our genuine hospitality. Again, thank you for your kind review and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Prama Grand... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everytime i go to Bandung on weekend, i will consider to stay at this hotel. all the staff is helpful and always put a smile on their face. the room is spacious for me who always travel with my 2 toddlers. the swimming pool quite simple but as long as my daughter happy to swim it wasn't the problem at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear nna78, Thank you for taking your time to complete this review on Tripadvisor. We could not be happier to hear that you really consider our hotel as your home whenever you visit Bandung. It is feedback of this nature that advocates us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests, and we will always look forward to... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As informed by my driver in Bandung that this hotel was quite old but the room and toilet was clean. Wifi was a disappointment. Breakfast was splendid. Mornings are delightful as the weather was cooling and you can dine next to the pool. An hour ride to Tangkuban Perahu. Pool is quite small. I stayed at the 5th floor. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear AbdulRahman123456789, Thank you for taking your time to complete this review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotel were undergoing an upgrading project for our Wi-fi facilities and duly aware of some disruptions that you had when you were trying to connect to the internet, the project is... More 

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad hotel Too noisy I can't sleep all of the night because of motorcycle and car u think that you are sleep on the street Furniture was too old but clean also there is no elevator to room. All pictures you see it from hotel for the new hotel with same entrance "Hotel Grand Preanger" not "Prama Grand Preanger"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Motamyz, Thank you for taking your time to post this review on Tripadvisor during your recent stay with us. The hotel precisely located at the heart or "0"km of Bandung City and lately has became a new favorite attraction in the City and we duly take notes on your points and addressed the issues for further rectification, especially the... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are beautiful although a bit noisy. Nice area outside with pool and sitting area although seats could use an update. Big simple gym with airco. Very nice spa with treatments like massages etc. Breakfast was ok although quite crowded 1 day because a whole school was coming there and staying around the swimming pool for a few hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Si73, Thank you for taking your time to post this review on Tripadvisor, we are exceptionally happy to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us especially and really appreciated your high comments toward our associates. We will ensure that you will have the same experience on your next stay with us and we look forward to... More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Friendly staf, nice rooms and very god facilities. After a day of traveling we really enjoyed the swimming pool, the terrace and the pastries. In the eventing we had a good meal that was accompanied by a live performance jazz combo. Relaxing! In the morning we were overwhelmed by the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Hanspda, Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on Tripadvisor and It’s very delighted for us to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us. Apart of our ideal location the entire team will ensure that you will experience our hospitality during your stay, and we do take pride in catering to our guests'... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed here for 3 days with some of my family in July and we were delighted. All staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and spacious with lots of wardrobe space. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety. The pool was well maintained as was the surrounding garden, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear 46Aussie46, Thank you for taking the time to share this review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and recognizing the savory of our buffet breakfast. Your review has been shared to the entire team in the hotel and our guests are the reason why we always strive to deliver our... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed here and a little bit dissapointed with old furniture and the smell of damp so i ask front office to move to another room and they accomodated it. Room is spacious with comfy bed and clean room. A huge pool and resto beside the pool but pool for children are dissappointed cos it is too small. Breakfast were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Nura Y, Thank you for taking your time to exchange this review trough Tripadvisor during your recent stay with us. This is unquestionably that we need a renovation and we have been working closely with our owner to have a total renovation for the entire hotel. We will indeed take note on some of your other comments and share... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here during Idul Fitri holiday. We booked 3 rooms for 1 night. The room was okay but nothing special. Slow wifi, old furniture. Litle bit overprice for deluxe rooms that i got. Very dissapointed with check in service. We arrived for check in at 3pm. Mr.Suhendar-the receptionist guy made us wait for 1.5 hour to get the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Adiyatma R, Thank you for having taken the time to complete your review in Tripadvisor during your recent stay with us. We regret to note that your stay with us was a disappointing experience, especially upon your arrival as you have duly pointed out. With reference to your comments please accept our apologies for these shortcomings. They have been... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I went there on June with my family. It is a very good hotel. The services and staffs are great. The rooms are good and well maintace. The best thing is the breakfast! It has tasty and many types of breakfast food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golly L, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review

Dear Emilyjamanda, Thank you for taking your time to complete this review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us and highlighted the array of our buffet breakfast. We will ensure that you will have the same experience on your next stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#53 of 181 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#8 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#5 of 181 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#12 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
3.9 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 181 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#20 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay