We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verona Palace Hotel

Jl. Surya Sumantri no.36 | Bandung, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Verona Palace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Verona Palace Hotel
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Jakarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I am once a week for a biz trip in Bandung. This is a great hotel to stay in Pasteur area. There is a smaller street to access the hotel from Jl. Pasteur, to avoid driving all the way up Surya Sumantri. Overall, it has a very good price for value ratio.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr JoeLaCoola. I am very glad to see our service from my staff excellence, already share to our staff It will motivate them to keep better in the future. I appreciate your review and look forward to another opportunity to serving you again soon. Best Regards Baroq Al F More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed there for two weeks for business purposes and experienced superior twin and double room for each week. It's a good place to stay. Bed was comfortable, clean room. However, the wifi was so poor. Luckily, I had LAN cable with me so that I could do my work in my room. However, light was poor. Laundry was okay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms stellycious Your comments are our guide in correcting and improving our products such WI-FI and services. Hope you had a pleasant stay and always look forward to welcome you again at Verona Palace Hotel. Best Regards Baroq Al F More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Room wifi is so poor, I can't buffer HD video on You Tube. It is too slow, and I can't stand, because I'm in business. I hope It can be solved, because in this era we need high speed Internet Connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Iwan. Thanks for staying in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung and sharing your experience of stay with us. We have taken a note regarding your comment WI-FI not work proper , thanks for your positive comments your experience stay in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Looking forward to have you here again in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Best Regards Baroq... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I've spent one day in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung...really great hotel...the bedroom and bathroom is clean, cozy interior, nice staffs, and good foods...And the hotel position that I love...I can reach pasteur and surya Sumantri streets very easy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr TedzLee Warm greetings from Verona Palace Hotel. Thank you for time had written the impression during stay in Verona Palace Hotel. We are very glad to hear during staying in Verona Palace Hotel especially for our room and cleanliness in accordance with expectations, to our friendly staff and good food has always been our concern. Once again we... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed at Verona hotel for one night on Saturday 3rd January 2015. Verona hotel is a good hotel for those people who want to stay near Pasteur. It is so close to Maranatha Christian University. The room was nice, it was quite a big room. Bathroom was fine, but the closed isn't wide enough. It was a good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joshua, Warm greetings from Verona Palace Hotel. We say thank you for your time to share your experiences during staying at the Verona Palace Hotel, we are extremely proud that your happy and fulfill the expectations during stay in Verona Palace Hotel. We wait for the next visits in Verona Palace hotel. Warms Regards Baroq Al F More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

My whole family stayed for 4,days at Verona Palace Hotel Bandung..A memorable experience from our stay in this hotel is that the cleaness of the Hotel was perfect and all the staff was so friendly and helpful..it made us feel at home staying at Verona Palace Hotel.Service was very good beccause it was quick and responsive...Only 2 things should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Grace_Lydia Warm greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Thank you for spending valuable time to share experiences through TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that overall you have enjoyed your journey from the day of arrival until departure. I have personally share your comments to all Verona Palace Hotel staff to become better in the future. I have... More 

Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We are take several day stay for our wedding package in Verona Palace. All service from staff is very excellence, especially for Mr. Sam for arrange everything for our wedding. For our wedding package, we are very recommended this hotel for everyone that want to have a small and warm wedding event. But i have one minimum concern about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Bestson S Warm greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Thank you for spending you precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor. I am very glad to see our service from my staff excellence, already share to our staff It will motivate them to keep better in the future. I've also noted some points you mentioned which need... More 

Bali
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Recently, I was staying in Verona Palace Hotel for 2 nights and spending my weekend there. For me, it's (Always!) excellent and pleasant staying in Verona Palace Hotel. The staff are awesome and it's always friendly and warm including with the Security team was great, room are beautiful and it's always clean and neat, I love their bed and pillow... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Clavi Greetings from Verona Palace Bandung! I sincerely thank you for your great review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlight the hotel surrounding, the cleanliness in the room and staff hospitality, that is very much appreciated. I am very happy to hear that we were able to surpass your expectation and that you had... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I love this place. The bed was so comfortable, i love the design. It was quite cheap for a high level hotel i think, i've been to horison hotel that was more expensive than verona but the water was disgusting. And i love the food in verona, it was delicious. I love it at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Ms Ayamada, Terimakasih untuk waktunya telah berbagi kesan selama di Verona Palace Hotel. Kami sangat bangga bisa memberikan pelayanan... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is a very basic hotel. Rates are good, but you are only paying for a room (and breakfast if you picked that option). There are no extra amenities like a swimming pool or gym. Nevertheless, our room was clean enough, taps were working with both hot and cold water, and the tv and wifi signals were good. Our safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baroq F, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review

hi stephye0 Thanks for staying in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung and sharing your experience of stay with us. We have taken a note regarding your comment extra facilities in our hotel, thanks for your positive comments your experience stay in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. We will share it with our staff here, sure it will make them more motivated to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities