We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sensa Hotel

Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sensa Hotel
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    149
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
96
44
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very well manage for the four star hotel. The rooms are quite big and the bed are very big. I can sleep well. However, the sound of chair moving on the floor from other room and people pray from mosque I can hear it. I stayed in room 707. There is still a masking tape after fixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked Sensa Hotel after much recommendation from friends and reviews. We booked through Booking.com for 17/4/15 - 20/4/15. We were unhappy on checking-in when the hotel charged my credit card for 1st night against my instructions of settling it in full by cash on my check-in. This was not according to my instructions made weeks ago.Eventually I have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've come with my family from jakarta. So noisy... the wall is too thin. have to call first, if we want the cleaning service, to clean the room. I've called, because the first night i stay, i experienced some itchiness with some part of my body. The view is so so, the receptionist didn't explain a lot, maybe because i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lai Y, Warm greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel and participating in filling out review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest. We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 2nd time staying in Sensa hotel... Stayed here for 4 days... We took 2 rms but We didn't get a interconnecting rms... it wld have bn better if we gotten a interconnecting rms... Managed to get on the same floor... the rms were clean except for the corners of the rms which were a bit dusty... Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sulaiha, Warm greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Thank you for staying with Sensa Hotel Bandung. I hereby would like to thank you for your time taken giving us your feedback. Your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities. We do apologize regarding your disappointment, hope we can serve you better... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a holiday with my mum and my first time staying at Sensa and 2nd time for my mom. I really love it. 6 days and 5 night (11 March 2015 to 16 March 2015) in Sensa, no regrets! The location of the hotel is perfect. Everything in the hotel was excellent! The stuff are all friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Syakirinn J, Warm greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and breakfast. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Location is good, next to Ciwalk Shopping mall. The room was quite spacious. The bathroom was good too(important!). Breakfast was minimal but not a big deal for us. Loaded with family with children. Anyway pleasant stay for 1 night or short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christiana C, Warm greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung! Thank you for staying with Sensa Hotel and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I have noted your feedback in regards to the food variety in the restaurant, and I have shared this with my Food & Beverage Team to ensure we provide you better service in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The hotel was nicely placed in vicinity of shopping mall. Rooms were clean, hotel is pretty new with smiling and helpful people. Breakfast was of variety items close to swimming pool with indoor and outdoor tables. the purple color of hotel logo and its colorful logo will add to its attraction. this is close to university by walk or taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alireza S, Warm greeting from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Further to your recent stay with us at Sensa Hotel Bandung and Thank you for your time to write and post feedback regarding your experience. I’m glad that Sensa Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Good hotel, with nice view and clean. Also menu for breakfast was good.We stayed in this hotel for 2days on the weekdays,was very comfort for us, especially the place connected with ciwalk shopping mall, so we just go down, you can find many cafe and resto there. Sure we will come back to this hotel with family once we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noorida, Warm greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Thank you for staying at Sensa Hotel Bandung and and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities. I’m glad that Sensa Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here from 6-8 March. Nice hotel with good amenities. Breakfast was excellent, dinner buffet looks awesome. Rooms were modern and spacious with nice bathrooms. Hotel is linked to the Cihampelas mall which was excellent. Wifi- was ok until it stopped working for about 24 hours. The hotel should look into doing something about this because it was inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiran0905, Warm greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung. Further to your recent stay with us at Sensa Hotel Bandung, I hereby would like to thank you for your time taken giving us your feedback. Your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities. I have noted your comment in regards to wifi... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Based on last year business trip here at Sensa hotel, I took my family on January 2015 and stayed at their senior suit at the 10th floor. Back then, everything was good and i got a level of experience and service from a four star hotel. No complaint about it. Today, I took my family again and stayed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AL080808, Warm greeting from Sensa Hotel Bandung! Further to your recent stay with us at Sensa Hotel Bandung, I hereby would like to thank you for your time taken giving us your feedback. Your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you got a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question