We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Monkey Forest St., Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    162
    129
    37
    32
See reviews for
66
176
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great, right in Ubud Center with Ubud Palace, Monkey forest all being at a walking distance. The restaurant faces the Monkey forest street and is ok. The resort is so huge (mainly extending in length) that they have a shuttle from the reception to the rooms right at the other end. The hotel has a back entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We actually booked the Pertiwi Bisma 2 Location a little distance from the main area of Ubud because I couldn't afford the Pertiwi Resort & Spa. Luckily Pertiwi 2 overbooked and upgraded my room to the main resort! It's such a great location being right on Monkey Forest Rd. You can walk to the Monkey Forest and to the many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jade P, We thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at pertiwi resort ubud. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service meanwhile sorry to hear that our WiFi connection is out of your... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pertiwi resort very nice hotel in ubud because the hotel have good located in central of monkey forest road.the hotel have nice room good service .good swimming full.have nice resto because near of the road.very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ubudvillagetourk, Thank you for your recent stay at pertiwi resort Ubud. It is always a great pleasure to read such a positive feedback, especially the generous compliment about our room and our hotel location and We are also delight that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights, the first night we stayed near the main reception and our room had a leak so we got moved to the back which was much better. A newer apartment, better wifi and a much nicer room. We also found that the breakfast was better at the back restaurant than the front one. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emilyprimrose, Thank you very much for spending your night upon your recently stay at our resort firstly, it is great pleasure to taking your time to give us your great feedback toward our resort and also our helpful and friendly staff meanwhile thank you for your help to notify us in regard of inconvenience experience of stay on your... More 

Hamilton, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a deluxe villa for four nights wish we could have stayed longer it was the best part of our two week holiday in Bali , the grounds were massive beautifully kept, as was our villa with our own pool very private it was an absolute pleasure staying here. The staff were all happy and very polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Great location in the centre of Monkey Forest Road. Fabulous swimming pools & buffet breakfast. Staff are excellent & helpful. Large well appointed rooms with all niceties. Nice large bathrooms. If your just rocking up to reception for a room, they only offered me standard full price with no exception, Until I showed them on my iPad I could book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dinard, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Pertiwi hotel is very well situated near monkey forest ,15 mn walk from Ubud market.lots of restaurants very close.People from the hotel are very friendly and always do their best to help you.Breakfast is quite good,either in a buffet or served at your table,or room .2 swimming pools . We spent 9 nights.A geat place to stay!!!Thanks a lot everybody....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Nice place, great restaurant, feels like you have the place to yourself. Really enjoyed. The only thing I did not like it's a very hilly place. The do pick you up in a golf cart, it's a precarious ride!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The location is good and most of the staff are very nice. However, the room is incredibly run down, peeling wall paint, mouldy smelling room, mouldy shower tiles. We were greeted by staff telling us that although I had booked a room for three adults, because i failed to specify that i required an additional bed (was unaware that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed at the Pertiwi in Ubud for 2 nights in May. The location is fantastic in the heart of Ubud on Monkey Forest road but the rest of the stay was a let down. The bed was the hardest bed we have ever slept on and the pillows so old and dishevelled they did not allow for a good nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna f, Thank you very much for your recently stay at our resort. It is much appreciated to have your great feedback concerning our hotel fantastic location due to situated at center of ubud area. We are really sorry to hear that your experience of stay at our resort might out of your best wishes however all concerning with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (400)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma I
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma I
#101 of 147 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#108 of 147 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#112 of 147 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 147 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
#79 of 147 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay