We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Monkey Forest St., Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    151
    128
    37
    32
See reviews for
62
171
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights, the first night we stayed near the main reception and our room had a leak so we got moved to the back which was much better. A newer apartment, better wifi and a much nicer room. We also found that the breakfast was better at the back restaurant than the front one. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a deluxe villa for four nights wish we could have stayed longer it was the best part of our two week holiday in Bali , the grounds were massive beautifully kept, as was our villa with our own pool very private it was an absolute pleasure staying here. The staff were all happy and very polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in the centre of Monkey Forest Road. Fabulous swimming pools & buffet breakfast. Staff are excellent & helpful. Large well appointed rooms with all niceties. Nice large bathrooms. If your just rocking up to reception for a room, they only offered me standard full price with no exception, Until I showed them on my iPad I could book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dinard, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pertiwi hotel is very well situated near monkey forest ,15 mn walk from Ubud market.lots of restaurants very close.People from the hotel are very friendly and always do their best to help you.Breakfast is quite good,either in a buffet or served at your table,or room .2 swimming pools . We spent 9 nights.A geat place to stay!!!Thanks a lot everybody....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place, great restaurant, feels like you have the place to yourself. Really enjoyed. The only thing I did not like it's a very hilly place. The do pick you up in a golf cart, it's a precarious ride!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The location is good and most of the staff are very nice. However, the room is incredibly run down, peeling wall paint, mouldy smelling room, mouldy shower tiles. We were greeted by staff telling us that although I had booked a room for three adults, because i failed to specify that i required an additional bed (was unaware that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed at the Pertiwi in Ubud for 2 nights in May. The location is fantastic in the heart of Ubud on Monkey Forest road but the rest of the stay was a let down. The bed was the hardest bed we have ever slept on and the pillows so old and dishevelled they did not allow for a good nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna f, Thank you very much for your recently stay at our resort. It is much appreciated to have your great feedback concerning our hotel fantastic location due to situated at center of ubud area. We are really sorry to hear that your experience of stay at our resort might out of your best wishes however all concerning with... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Pertiwi resort is an amazing place in the centre of ubud. The whole Resort complex is huge covered with hilly garden, runs through by a river, and it's a botanical wonder. We stayed in private pool villa which is secluded in the middle of the hilly area, it took a while to walk from the main reception. The private pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bilbilbo, It is great pleasure to accommodate you once staying at our resort from your recently stay in ubud. we sincerely thank you for your great feed back concerning our hotel location and our hotel garden area however we also much appreciated your positive comment toward our friendly staff meanwhile all of your great comment is our commitment to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

My stay at the Pertiwi was very enjoyable. The location is central to everything you need and is a great base for exploring Ubud and surrounds. I stayed in a Super Deluxe Room which is the basic standard room within the hotel. These rooms are due for refurbishment but my room was clean, comfortable and had everything I required. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Great resort to still be in walking distance of everything but you still feel away from it all. Pool is beautiful. Gardens amazing. Staff lovely. I'd definitely stay again. Eat at Warung Cafe next door and IBU Rai up the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma Kaz, Thank you very much for trusting our resort as your place to stay once spending your holiday in ubud it is much appreciated to read your great review from your recent experience of stay at our hotel especially your positive comment toward our hotel location and our friendly staff which may exceed of your expectation however all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma I
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma I
#101 of 144 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#107 of 144 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#111 of 144 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#61 of 144 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#56 of 144 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay