We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pertiwi Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Monkey Forest St., Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    133
    120
    36
    28
See reviews for
59
152
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friend and I stayed here for a short 2 nights and found it very pleasant and clean. The staff were delightful. The breakfast was great and had a choice between Indonesian or western which I loved. It was much more central to everything than I thought as we cld walk everywhere. From what was available to book online at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time staying at the Pertiwi and we feel it's the best place to stay in the heart of Ubud town. It is close to great restaurants, shopping and attractions, being roughly halfway between Ubud Palace and the Monkey Forest. Staff are very attentive and friendly. We always stay in a private pool villa for the extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mr/s.J P R, Thank you very much for letting us know your experience from your recent stay at our resort, also really appreciate for trusting us again as your second stay during your holiday in bali however your satisfaction to stay with us and your positive comment to our staff is the best reward for our team to improve the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 night was an average experience. The location is great, on a slightly quieter street right in the heart of Ubud. The Wifi was very poor ,signal keep dropping off. The grounds of the place is beautiful and the Villas looked really nice. Was big noice party one night for birthday of the owner daughter till almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mr/s.Sivajkknnn, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind comment about the hotel location and The grounds of the place is beautiful and the Villas looked really nice. However, I am fully sorry for the disappointment,you experienced with the noisy situation due to of the party,in reference of... More 

London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked last minute for a deluxe room and negotiated it for 1000000IDR per night. I saw two rooms before booking... Fussy me! Our room was a bit dirty when we checked in but let it slip until after house keeping had been the following morning. Same dust and dead bugs in our bathroom along with dirty marks around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s.Fubb, Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recently stay at our resort and also thank you very much for your positive feedback toward our staff however your positive feedback is the best way for us to motivate our staff to provide the best quality of service. But sorry when I read your comment that some... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to Bali many, many times. I have seen the best and the worst. Without a doubt, my continuing experiences at the Pertiwi Resort and Spa are the main reasons I return to Bali and Ubud. The Pertiwi has done and outstanding job of training their employees in friendliness, efficiency, and excellence. All staff including the the landscapers,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s.Cindi, Thank you very much for returning stay and sharing your fantastic review from your recent stay at our resort that we have exceeded all your expectation during staying at our resort.It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction to stay with us is the best reward for our team to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in the cheapest room, was an average experience. The location is great, on a slightly quieter street right in the heart of Ubud. The Wifi was terrible, signal keep dropping off and when it did work it was incredibly slow. The aircon worked fine. The plumbing was pretty terrible in my room, at least two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s.Laura D, Thank you very much for letting us to know your experience and your feedback on your recent stay at our resort .I was really sorry when I read your comment that you had experience with our wifi poor connection and toilet plumbing is not with your expectation.however every problem we will take seriously.We will note and addressed... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the heart of the city, nothing fancy about the place, but the convenience beats everything. Food rates are cheap in the hotel, needn't go out and eat. Overall worth it.the resort is surprisingly green for something in the center of ubud, lots of spa and restaurants in the nearby vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your feedback toward our resort from your recent stay at pertiwi resort ubud .it is much appreciated from your comment related with our hotel location ,chip food price etc. Meanwhile we look forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the near future sincerely Edi More 

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

This resort is in a fantastic location, close to the markets, monkey Forrest and many restaurants. The grounds/gardens and 2 pools are very well kept and are a delight to spend time using and walking through. You need to try to choose your room close to reception and the best option of room type is 'Deluxe Suite'. Some room types... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pertiwihotels, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and also we thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at pertiwi resort Ubud. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction to stay with us is the best reward for our team to strive... More 

Canberra
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

We travel to Bali twice a year and always stay in Ubud we have walked past the Pertiwi a thousand times and had many a Cocktail sitting in the Green House Bar out the front of this Resort, So this trip we thought we would stay and its a good thing we did, Just Beautiful Grounds, Lovely Staff that will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I have stayed here many many times. People write lovely reviews, People write awful reviews. I write facts! Pertiwi is a lovely place to stay in the heart of Ubud - the gardens are fantastic, the staff are wonderful and the value - the value folks - cannot be beaten. Don’t stay here if you want 5 star luxury stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pertiwihotels, Front Office Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Pertiwi resort ubud and as our loyal guest to stay at our resort as well. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Spa Hotel in Ubud

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay