We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 272 Ubud B&Bs / inns

BIsma Sari Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bisma Street, Ubud - Bali, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BIsma Sari Resort to your Saves list
BIsma Sari Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
31%
Ranked #222 of 272 Ubud B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
worldtraveller479 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

bisma sari was ok for a few nights, but i'd say was a bit expensive for the quality you get. the bed was comfortable and breakfast was average (choice of egg with fruit). the tv in the room didn't work properly, there's ants everywhere, the pillow cases didn't look very clean (stains on them). there's no shower curtain, so when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveller479, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Bisma Sari Resort in average is pretty OK. The location is good, very close to the down town and markets. It's located in a small road, which is very hidden and hard to find at first glance. The staff are really friendly and willing to help you out; the pool are clean and nice; the breakfast are simple yet good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dai_Francis1, Warmest Greetings from Bisma sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and thank you for your an advice and immediately shared with all the team for their... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place should be named Dismal Sari. From the moment we checked in it was down hill from the urine stained toilet seat and dirty bathroom- that took 2 calls and 3 hours to get cleaned. To the dirty bed linen left unchanged from the previous guest, evident by the hair on the pillow cases to the pubic hair left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pjanders, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you... More

Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Didn't expect that this is gonna be really bad. Read reviews from other travelers about how bad this hotel is and all of what is written is just with absolute truth.... From the moment we arrived, waited for our rooms to be ready, ants all over the bed, no towels set up in the bathroom that led us on asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear jezdee, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you... More

Footscray, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stuck in a prepaid Agoda nightmare we endured 4 nights of poor service and dirty rooms. From the moment we checked in everything was bad. From urine dried on the toilet seat, unchanged bed linen, begging the hotel staff for bath towels (4times in one day), faulty light fittings, wifi constantly dropping out, brown scat stains on the towels, hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margo H, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank... More

Perth. WA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a nice little budget hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The pool is lovely and well maintained. Bathroom has a faint 'bad drain' smell, but this is often the case in Bali. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear DebPerth_WA, Warmest Greetings from Bisma sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness,... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff were really friendly during our stay and helped us to chose things to go and see. The room was good size with great bathroom but it wasn't very clean and tidy. A lot of noise from frogs (or something that sounded like loud ducks) during the night which made it a bit hard to sleep. Breakfast was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear GladerN, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I booked the hotel and prepaid for a week. Otherwise, I would have checked out sooner. Linens on the bed are not clean and smell bad. I got bug bites in the room from fleas and mosquitos. Bathroom sink leaks and they only give me one big towel (no face towels and wash clothes). Breakfast is the same menu everyday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bisma s, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thaiahh, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and in this case we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you... More

Mataram
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Me and my partner come to Ubud almost every month and we like to stay in Jalan Bisma. For now, we choose to stay in Bisma Sari, we've never been there before, my partner just checked the photos and it looks nice. We arrived in the late evening, rain and wet. We loved the traditional design on the lobby. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123456789297701, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear ritzcan, Warmest greeting from Bisma Sari resort Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you for sharing your... More

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The first room they gave me had an ant infestation in the bathroom, the staff sprayed them, but I had to ask twice to clean up the dead bodies. When I got back late that evening I found the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and there were fleas in the bed. Luckily I had a sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123456789297701, General Manager at BIsma Sari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baskaat, Warmest greeting from Bisma sari Resort we were taking your comments into high consideration. I have noted your comments nd immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Again thank you for sharing your experience and the gift (the review), because we think would not... More

Been to BIsma Sari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIsma Sari Resort

Also Known As:
BIsma Sari Resort Ubud, Bali
Address: Bisma Street, Ubud - Bali, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BIsma Sari Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Bali, Bisma Sari Resort Ubud is the perfect choice. The excitement of the city center is only 0,1Km away. With the city's main attractions such as Komaneka Gallery, Ubud Market, Ubud Palace within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Bisma Sari Resort Ubud ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like tours, Wi-Fi in public areas, babysitting, laundry service, bicycle rental. Guests can choose from 12 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including garden, spa, outdoor pool, massage. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Bali, make Bisma Sari Resort Ubud your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BIsma Sari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIsma Sari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.