We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 305 Ubud B&Bs / inns

Honeymoon Guesthouses

Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Guesthouses to your Saves list
Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Honeymoon Guesthouses
Ranked #94 of 305 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    104
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
54
126
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennyroyal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Old fashioned in style and nature but we like that and terrific value. We have stayed on a number of occasions and would recommend a room in the main building, room #6 may be considered a little dark by some but that was fine as one does not spend any real time in there and the price was marvelous as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I think we had the same room as Judy T... we got smoked out one night too! This was our first time at Honeymoon and we instantly fell in love with the gorgeous landscaping and palatial buildings, with beautiful feature doors etc. Great terraces to sit on, divine pink marble staircases... the only trouble was that our room was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenelg, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't on my honeymoon thankfully. I wouldn't stay here again. We had to share a bathroom with the room next door, the water wouldn't drain in the shower & it flooded over the bathroom floor. The service was ordinary. No air conditioners. Very very noisy. At one stage the cooking school smoked a duck for several hours on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff amazing and always genuinely happy to help ( sadly I think I was not an ideal guest with the changes I had to make ) .The rooms are all lovely ( tried 3)?Location fab close to the heart of Ubud but quiet .Would I go back ..damn right booked for several days next April , hoping to add more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Taste of Bali in this beautiful hotel which is quite surprising too. I loved the breakfast at the rooftop and the staff is wonderful, caring and willing to make you feel good and have all you need for a gorgeous vacation. outstanding food and you cant miss the restaurants, Indus and Casa Luna a must go to even though they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had high expectations for this accommodation, and was disappointed for the price we paid. The street it's located on is scary to walk. Traffic is very scary and the hill to walk up has no sidewalks. Rooms were decent, our first was better than the second, which felt like a basement. Shower didn't drain. The doors slam as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear PDXWunderlust, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our guesthouse. Unfortunately we can't do much about the traffic, the sidewalks and noisy guests (apart from asking them to be respectful and considerate) but I will certainly take on board your comments about the doors and the WiFi. We think our prices are fair but, of course, we want our guests... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

honeymoon guesthouses in Ubud are the stuff dream holidays are made of. Great location near to the centre of town but up a quiet street with rice paddies at the end. Wonderful staff which quietly look after every need, the hot water fairy kept the jug hot every time a baldness coffee called. Best breakfast in Bali, i wish i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last may and it was wonderful. We arrived without a booking but we were lucky and got a room in the basic category. It was huge, clean and had a very classy furniture with a bed with a mosquito net. There is a water dispenser in the room, too! The staff was really helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at HGH1. I had room one called Rama and a gorgeous big marble deck ! My bed was comfy and I loved hearing the geckos at night ! I had to turn off the fridge as it was so noisy and it didn't freeze ice .the air con was good but I didn't need it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Sandhut, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, the food, the service and the pool at Honeymoon Guesthouse, I've noted your comment about the fridge and the shower, and I'll make sure that has been fixed. I hope you'll come back for another visit. Janet More

belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times but always at GH 1... we had the hanoman room at the second guesthouse. The room is two storey and has no window and very poor isolation. Be prepared to hear heavy noise till late at night and early in the morning. The hotel is beautiful but I will insist to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Chrisdub, thank you for your review, I'm glad you like our hotel, I've noted your comments and we will do what we can to rectify the situation for future guests. Janet More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Honeymoon Guesthouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Honeymoon Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ubud with
any amenities