We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 311 Ubud B&Bs / inns

Honeymoon Guesthouses

Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Guesthouses to your Saves list
Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Honeymoon Guesthouses
Ranked #96 of 311 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    111
    53
    18
    8
See reviews for
56
132
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. Nice hotel ideally located. Very quiet. The pool was nice. It is a misnomer since most people staying there were not on honeymoon. The bathroom was gigantic and the two people bathtub was definitely fun to play with. They provide a full gallon of water in the water so that you don't have to carry bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warana, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Central to Udub attractions and restaurants, Honeymoon Guesthouse is located on a quieter Jalan Bisma. The complex consists of several three story buildings, each with six spacious rooms and unsuited. Our room backed onto rice paddies, though as with many areas in Bali, construction and the associated noise was not far away. The grounds and rooms are well maintained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Honeymoon Guesthouse in September as a family of parents and 2 boys of 11 and 6. We stayed in 2 other places in Bali on the trip but this was the most perfect for us as we had 2 rooms adjoining on one balcony in the 2nd honeymoon, on the top floor. It was the perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a short stay at Honeymoon Guesthouse 2 over the Book Festival. We were not part of the festival and took the recommendation for the hotel from a friend. When I tried to book, the hotel was full but we were later offered a cancellation. And I'm pleased we accepted. We had a delightful two storey room, only impediment being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Honeymoon for a week whilst at my yoga retreat. I found the staff to be more than helpful with any request. The breakfast each morning was to die for. The location in right near the hub of Ubud though you would never know as it is so quiet and tranquil. I had a very large room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Honeymoon guest house for 2 nights whilst in Ubud. The location is great, a good number of restaurants and coffee shops on the same street, as well as a spa and a great laundry place near by. There is also an amazing pizza place down the street, a must for cheap good food! The guesthouse it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having attended the very good a Ubud readers and writers festival on a couple of occasions and met the owner of this guest house I was keen to visit as each time before that I was in Ubud it was fully booked, Janet de Neefe is a lovely woman who has worked hard to build her brand in Bali with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Glasair, Thank you very much for your sweet compliments but I'm so sorry you were disappointed with the service and facilities. I'm glad you have brought these issues to my attention and I will be addressing everything that you mentioned. We want things to work well and we want our guests to be happy. We'll do our very bext... More

pennyroyal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old fashioned in style and nature but we like that and terrific value. We have stayed on a number of occasions and would recommend a room in the main building, room #6 may be considered a little dark by some but that was fine as one does not spend any real time in there and the price was marvelous as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I think we had the same room as Judy T... we got smoked out one night too! This was our first time at Honeymoon and we instantly fell in love with the gorgeous landscaping and palatial buildings, with beautiful feature doors etc. Great terraces to sit on, divine pink marble staircases... the only trouble was that our room was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, I'm glad you loved Honeymoon Guesthouses, I have noted your comments and we will try to address all of the issues you mentioned, especially regarding the smoke. I'm sorry the room was noisy, we obviously need to look at some soundproofing options. Janet More

Glenelg, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I wasn't on my honeymoon thankfully. I wouldn't stay here again. We had to share a bathroom with the room next door, the water wouldn't drain in the shower & it flooded over the bathroom floor. The service was ordinary. No air conditioners. Very very noisy. At one stage the cooking school smoked a duck for several hours on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Judy, I'm so sorry that you didn't have a good experience but we take complaints very seriously and will be addressing all of the issues that you mentioned. Janet More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Honeymoon Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay