We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 301 Ubud B&Bs / inns

Honeymoon Guesthouses

Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Guesthouses to your Saves list
Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (286)
  • Photos (193)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Honeymoon Guesthouses
Ranked #85 of 301 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    101
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
53
124
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had high expectations for this accommodation, and was disappointed for the price we paid. The street it's located on is scary to walk. Traffic is very scary and the hill to walk up has no sidewalks. Rooms were decent, our first was better than the second, which felt like a basement. Shower didn't drain. The doors slam as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear PDXWunderlust, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our guesthouse. Unfortunately we can't do much about the traffic, the sidewalks and noisy guests (apart from asking them to be respectful and considerate) but I will certainly take on board your comments about the doors and the WiFi. We think our prices are fair but, of course, we want our guests... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

honeymoon guesthouses in Ubud are the stuff dream holidays are made of. Great location near to the centre of town but up a quiet street with rice paddies at the end. Wonderful staff which quietly look after every need, the hot water fairy kept the jug hot every time a baldness coffee called. Best breakfast in Bali, i wish i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last may and it was wonderful. We arrived without a booking but we were lucky and got a room in the basic category. It was huge, clean and had a very classy furniture with a bed with a mosquito net. There is a water dispenser in the room, too! The staff was really helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at HGH1. I had room one called Rama and a gorgeous big marble deck ! My bed was comfy and I loved hearing the geckos at night ! I had to turn off the fridge as it was so noisy and it didn't freeze ice .the air con was good but I didn't need it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Sandhut, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, the food, the service and the pool at Honeymoon Guesthouse, I've noted your comment about the fridge and the shower, and I'll make sure that has been fixed. I hope you'll come back for another visit. Janet More

belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times but always at GH 1... we had the hanoman room at the second guesthouse. The room is two storey and has no window and very poor isolation. Be prepared to hear heavy noise till late at night and early in the morning. The hotel is beautiful but I will insist to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Chrisdub, thank you for your review, I'm glad you like our hotel, I've noted your comments and we will do what we can to rectify the situation for future guests. Janet More

Berkeley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Honeymoon Guesthouse #2 (HMGH) for eight nights and returned later to HMGH #1 for four more nights to enjoy the Galungan celebrations (equivalent to our Xmas). HMGH #1 and #2 are across the street from each other, they both have pools and beautiful Balinese landscape. HMGH #1 is where breakfast is served and where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear FarmerRK, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a detailed and comprehensive review of Honeymoon Guesthouses 1 & 2. I'm so happy that you enjoyed every element of your stay. Our aim is to offer a warm, Balinese experience from our breakfasts (which I agree are among the best in town) to our... More

Scarness, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

my husband and I are leaving Ubud today after 10 days at Honeymoon Guesthouse and cannot recommend highly enough. Our stay has been absolutely first class accommodation and service, Perfect, I wouldn't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Bajachic, Thank you for your perfect review. I'm thrilled that you have such a wonderful 10 days in our Guesthouse. We would love to see you again. Janet More

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was lucky enough to spend 7 lovely nights in this regal hotel which had beautiful peaceful gardens where you felt so removed from the real world and in a very peaceful place. The staff were very attentive and helpful and very respectful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Mojo, I love getting reviews from such contented guests. You have made me feel very proud of my staff, and I do hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Janet More

Perth Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Located in the heart of Ubud this facility offers a range of rooms including free standing villa's. the rooms are comfortable and providing you are not close to the road (check before you book) mostly quiet. Note that many rooms have only a fan with no air conditioning, but by midnight things cool down so its not a major problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Pisang, I'm delighted to hear that Honeymoon Guesthouse proved to be a comfortable retreat for you and your family. I do hope you will stay with us again and try our famous cooking school. Janet More

Townsville Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week as part of a retreat. Room was beautiful with views over a rice paddy. Huge comfortable bed and all amenities. Don't miss a dip in the lovely pool in Honeymoon 2. Beautiful breakfast with a varied menu and great coffee. Definitely do the Casa Luna cooking class held there. Only disappointing event was the porter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Obeethree, I'm delighted to hear that you had such a good stay at our Guesthouse, and I'm so glad that you also did the Casa Luna cooking class, which I think is an integral part of the experience. And yes, our guests love the pool at honeymoon 2. I hope we can welcome you back again on your next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Honeymoon Guesthouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Honeymoon Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ubud with
any amenities

Amenities

Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Honeymoon Guesthouses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer