We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 217 Ubud accommodations

Villa Nirvana

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Nirvana to your Saves list
Villa Nirvana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Ranked #83 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jordan F
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at villa nirvana for four nights in July and were really pleased with the experience. The hotel is a bit out from the centre of Ubud, but this was actually better because the area it is in is much quieter, and you get a beautiful walk through some small alleys to the Main Street. Mr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on trip advisor and for your gracious comments.It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again.The next time we shall give you a villa with a pool. Kind Regards More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was exceptional, the rooms were nice and clean with all the amenities. The pool was clean and quiet, we were the only ones using it. A 10-15 minute walk to the market. The breakfast was a buffet style, only complaint would be food was cold at breakfast, would be better if they made fresh when you arrive. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on trip advisor.We a appreciate your suggestions and feedback and have changed the hot buffet breakfast to a Al la carte service so you can order your brekfastto come straight from the kitchen to your table.The cold buffet spread remains for guests to help themselves. .We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Dean More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 3 nights in Nirvana and loved much the environment. Wonderful location! Pretty quiet but not far from downtown! The room and pool are clean, food is very delicious especially the Pizza! All the people here we ever contacted are nice and friendly! We feel so lucky to have stayed here and would love to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review on trip advisor.The team at Nirvana and myself would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.I am glad you enjoyed the pizzas and the next time you stay with is we would compliment a pizza for you with our chefs good wishes.... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two friends and I spent 3 nights at Villa Nirvana, and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! The staff is so welcoming and accommodating, and the villas are incredibly beautiful and well-kept. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! We've been traveling around Indonesia now for a few weeks, and we continually talk about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Many thanks for your warm and gracious comments.The entire team enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived at Denpasar airport excited to be getting some rest and relaxing. After spending half an hour looking for our transfer to villa nirvana we discovered they had "forgotten" to pick us up or similar. This was very strange as I had exchanged several emails that were copied to at least 4 staff members. After tirelessly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, Owner at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villas. On your airport pick up, we have re-checked all our emails and while indeed we do have a record of your villa booking, we cannot find any reference to your flight details. We thus presumed you had arranged your own transport to the... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing Property and very warm & extremely helpful staff. If in Ubud please stay at villa Nirvana and enjoy their hospitality. I am definitely giving thumps up to this property. We stayed in Ananda with a good size shared private pool, cozy room-tastefully done, and an amazing experience of an outdoor bathroom. We wanted to cancel other bookings in other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Liked the setup of these villas, however a little disappointed with not having enough space for the whole family to sit around together....... Ananda and Ananda Sri are in and around one pool but both separate units with separate kitchen areas and bathroom with an adjoining large outdoor bathroom. I feel that this whole space for the adjoining bathroom could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Thank for giving us your feedback and suggestions on the review posted on trip advisor. We are sorry you felt the space was not adequate for children to play but generally these villas lend themselves to common spaces around the complex as it is set in lush landscape.We have recently commissioned Nirvana Suites in your own luxury estate with open... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful sanctuary away from the hustle of Bali. We stayed in the writers & artists villa & it was perfect, huge private pool, outside spa bath, comfy king size bed & all the amenities were in perfect condition. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to give us a review on trip advisor.It was a pleasure to host you and on behalf of the entire team and myself thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you lined Nirvana Suites which we have recently commissioned in a private estate with all amenities and Luxury's you have come to expect from... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for four days, family of three with eight persons. The ambience at the villa is excellent, situated as it is right in the heart of the wonderful Bali countryside. Despite the rustic backdrop, all the conveniences one would expect from a modern hotel/villa are available. The villas come in pairs and each pair have lap-pools. Anyone booking both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Dear Amit, Many thanks for your gracious comments and feedback.It was a privilege to host you, your family and friends and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is guests like yourselves who make it all worthwhile. Thank you on behalf of the team and myself. Kind Regards, More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

my family of 4 stayed in the Ananda and Ananda Sri 2bedroom suites for 3 nights from 20 June to 23 June 2014 and we enjoyed it. The place was a little far from everywhere, which we thought provided a very peaceful and tranquil area for a great holiday. We didnt mind travelling further for our shopping/activities at Kuta/Nusa Dua... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious comments.We appreciate your feedback. Power outages are relatively rare and temporary in duration. But they happen in all parts of Bali. We are working with the local government to rectify the issue. Meanwhile we will always do our best to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Nirvana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nirvana

Address: Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nirvana 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nirvana Ubud, Bali

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ubud with
any amenities