We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ubud Green

4.0 of 5 Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ubud Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    75
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
102
100
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars NEW

Big villa with swiming pool, friendly staff, food in hotel restau is good wth reasonable pice. location is also convinient.it's located in a calm village area with walking distance to city center. Shuttel available around every 2 hours. I walked around 20min from hotel to city center while taking lots of photo of the small street with lots of Bali... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other than the personal touch service provided by the team of your staff, we are quite disappointed with the quality of the Seafood BBQ dinner at our villa. Also due to the lack of lighting outdoor, food was burnt and the quality of the seafood spread was not worth the value and effort put in. However we are thankful to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We are sorry for the BBQ dinner you had, your feedback definitely will be followed up. Thank you for letting us know. More lighting outside also will be considered. We hope to be able to serve you better in the future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked to stay at Ubud Green Resort for 3 nights of our 3.5 week stay in Bali for our Honeymoon. It was our 3rd 5 star hotel of our trip and we were there during early February 2015 – during the off peak. The warning signs were apparent from check in when we weren’t asked to provide a copy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for your feedback, it is completely the same review as the one posted by your husband a few weeks ago. We have responded it accordingly. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Ubud Green is a nice little oasis on the outskirts of Ubud city centre. It's about a 5 minute taxi ride in to town, else you can take the hotels' free shuttle bus throughout the day. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff were super friendly. The breakfast was delicious and offered either a traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Until now we do not have any common swimming pool in our entire property but as you said we will allow you to use one of the pool in our private pool villa if it is available. Otherwise we will escort you to next door property which has a corporation with Ubud Green to use their pool.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the rooms without a Pool as we knew we would be out and about all the time and it had everything we needed! The manager and all the staff were always there to lend a hand if we needed anything and even went the extra mile wishing myself and my partner a Happy Birthday (his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We are really happy to have your review, it is one of our marketing tools. And more than just happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially when we could be part of your nicest memory throughout your special day. Thank you for considering us again next time. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is good for honeymoon, if you want rice field experience, ubud green is perfect. Next the hotel there was a coffee shop, the bartender was very kind and friendly person. Btw, i loved their fried noodle for breakfast :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Glad to know that you had a nice time during your special occasion _ honeymoon_ with us. Thank you for sharing it through this sites. We hope you will comeback again next time for your wedding anniversary and for the fried noodle during breakfast. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, firstly, it’s not really a resort. No common pool or lounge or even a cafe. But it didn’t matter because it made up nicely for what it didn’t have. The place is quite new. Located only a short drive from town – a bit too far to walk. Our 2 bedroom unit, securely tucked away out the back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and we appreciate you for taking time to write this review. Your detailed description of our property design up to our Firefly restaurant will completely inspire other traveler in making a right decision. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid twice as much money for this villa as other hotels we had stayed in, but it was quite a disappointing experience. The room was a bit smelly, and the bed sheets and pillows weren't so pleasant. It was a decent size room and perhaps that is why they charge you more than other accommodation. It is definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We appreciate your feedback, rooms for improvement. Pricing can be very relative, we do not have much comment about it. Our concern is about issue of cleanliness, we apologize for your inconvenient experience. We commit to inspect this area to ensure your satisfaction in the future. However we thank you for staying with us recently. More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a bit disappointed, can't go to the spa, for a massage after a long day out touring around Ubud. Both days returned to resort around 6.00pm and that's the time the spa salon closed. I think, they should extend the hours. .Everthing else, is beautiful and service is very good. And 1 last thing, they even give you a hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Just a little clarification on our spa opening hour is 9 am - 6 pm. This is considering our spa concept is open within the villas at the rice field area. Service required after 6... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Skip past this place. I had to rewrite this due to profanity! Ha. It's a retreat, not a resort. Arrived to find us staying in their worst room. Fair enough, I think, need to speak to my travel agent about why this room was so different to the others we had stayed in. Staff were very careful to point out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We are thanking you for reviewing us Firstly we would like to clarify on the villa types available in our property. We have some villas with a private swimming pool, private living room, kitchenette and jacuzzi. Some are just a standard room come with bathroom and jacuzzi, some are with bathroom only. We believe that your travel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay