We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ONEWORLD retreats Kumara

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jalan Suweta, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Special Offer
Free crown massage
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Add Your Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
32
183
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Follow your dreams @ One World Retreats. Every time I think about this amazing retreat a big smiles appears on my face. I suppose that is the best feedback I can give and yes, of course, you should go too…. The ‘Follow your dreams- retreat’ was my second stay at Kumara Sakti and my third meeting with hosts Claude &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's hard for me to eloquently put into words how incredible my experience was here, because it was truly that amazing. Claude, Wayan, Ayan and the whole team at ONEWORLD Kumara don't just do everything right - they do everything exceptional. From the meticulously and beautifully kept grounds, deliciously fresh, healthy and unique meals, a spa that rivals any traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not say enough about Kumara Sakti. Perhaps the fact that I have stayed there twice for two different retreats (Escape the World and Yoga and Spirituality) and that I traveled with Iyan and Claude to Thailand for another retreat "says" it best! Beautiful bungalows, amazing food, gorgeous yoga space and grounds, life changing visits to a traditional Balinese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt utterly safe, welcome, and cared for. ONEWORLD to me is indeed the perfect place to escape the rest of the world. It gave me the opportunity to once more focus on what's important in life. Thank you - Claude and Iyan - for this beautiful and round concept that you have implemented. For those looking for a retreat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anguilla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again it was so benefit to stay here after my work, I needed to get some energy back after my long fight against this fu... cancer. To get some knowledge how to release my fears and stress, to get back the Inner Peace of my soul before this treatment We are Evolution that's why I don't believe in God... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the privilege to join “Immerse Yourself in Bali” with Wayan Partawan. What an experience that was; I enjoyed every moment of this retreat. When asked what I enjoyed the most, I did not know what to answer, was it the daily yoga with this awesome teacher? Was it the amazing meals we ate daily? Was it the diversified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have done many retreats with Oneworld at Kumara Sakti and I think I will do many more. This place is just amazing. Everything about it, the location, the friendly, beautiful staff, the delicious and healthy food, the blissful spa and of course the yoga. There are activities to join or if you please, just chill and relax and let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is the most disappointing retreat we had, the food is appalling and the choices are limited. You will get the same or repeat breakfast everyday for the next 6 -7 days. they had only two types of tea, ginger or red berries. same scramble egg, the same types of bread, not much vegetables at all and very poor desserts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgesBali, Owner at ONEWORLD retreats Kumara, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Needless to say that your review is hurting our team and myself immensely. We have been discussing your case with all involved and honestly we can’t understand the reason for such a ‘terrible’ review. Prior to the retreat, you inquired by email about getting Ayurvedic meals and we made it clear that we were unable to fulfill your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kumara Sakti is a delightful place to stay. The rooms are incredible pleasant, a great bed and a beautiful green and lush view. At night you can just leave the doors of your balcony open if you like and enjoy the junglesounds and the nightair without having to worry about mosquitos! The great staff outnumbers the guests. Especially I want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I participated in the Flowing into Grace yoga retreat on February 2015. It was an amazing experience. The accommodations were luxurious, the property was magical, the services--from the food to the spa--were incredible. The yoga classes were perfect, just what I needed, and the day trips we took were phenomenal. Everything was so good, I can't believe it was real.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question