We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Segara Village Hotel

#15 of 68 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80030 , Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Segara Village Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    393
    285
    90
    41
    23
See reviews for
189
392
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (832)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are seasoned travellers and this was our first trip to Bali. We found the hotel to be perfectly adequate but without some of the finishing touches we expected. The grounds are stunning and the staff were so friendly and happy which is indicative of most Balinese people we met. The room was ok. We booked a deluxe room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel bears no comparison to other 4 star rated properties we have stayed in across Asia. Our reception was unprofessional even unfriendly as we were early for check in. In fact the service we received from other members of staff continued to be poor including a 40 minute wait between courses in the restaurant and general ill informed staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to read about your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Your feedback about our staff is indeed taken seriously and the matter has been addressed by our management officers. We have been investigating the service of our Front Office Staff which we can assure you that we are... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there to have dinner at their restaurant, good view, good food and also good service at the restaurant. It was windy so I suggest people who want to come please bring your jacket. They had balinese dance which was good, I enjoyed everything even though I was cold because of the big wind. The servers were polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missprisi, On behalf of the team, please accept our sincere apologize for unpleasant experience with one of our security staff. Your feedback is indeed taken seriously and the matter has been addressed and the action would be taken to rectify any lacks found. We do appreciate your gracious recognition of our other staff hospitality. Thank you very much for... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although not the best-of-value resort, I find this place to be one of the most reliable, complete and convenient ones in Sanur--That is why I always come back to this place. There are other newer establishments down in the southern parts, but for now, I continue to be keen to come back at this place. Just a note to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4ri4, Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you after many times of your visit to Bali! We are thrilled and humbled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. There is no greater reward and gratification than receiving sincere feedback from our loyal and valued guest like you. We hope to... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from our time at the Segara Village which came at the end of a three week trip around various parts of Asia and I have to say this was the worst of all the hotels. I would wholly agree with the previous review by Richard S. The hotel is distinctly average. We booked this hotel for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SK1128, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We highly value your your feedback and we will continually enhance our services and products, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Should you decide to give us another opportunity to restore your faith in... More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was very nice, the atmosphere was great BUT Plus tax 21% plus service charge plus tip..... Where did my money go. Ouch what an expensive meal...and yet night after night the place is packed... See for your self. The most amazing thin but tasty pizzas

Was this review helpful? Yes
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian O, Thank you for spending your time with us at our Byrdhouse Beach Club and loved our pizza. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed with the fun vibes and atmosphere of our venue. We do value your feedback as we may continually enhance our services and products, and appreciate you taking the time to write... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights last month and whilst I'd say the hotel is not terrible it certainly didn't live up to the expectations I'd had before arriving and was the worst hotel on our trip. Things didn't get off to a great start when it took 30mins to check us in. There are only 2 desks at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SegaraVillage1, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and for unpleasant situation you have experienced during your stay with us. We regrets reading your comment about our staff, your feedback is indeed taken seriously and the matter has been addressed. We have investigated and we can assure... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have recently returned from Australia via Bali. And what a wonderful 7 day holiday we had at the Segra Village Hotel, Sanur (Bali). With 3 swimming pools and the ocean only a minute away the swimming was wonderful. The staff were very friendly, courteous and most helpful. The accommodation was clean & pleasant and the general layout of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Absolutely stunning , so many different sections/grounds in Balinese style. There is a temple, seating areas, Banyan Tree and pools. It is well situated with access to the beach. Many people just enjoyed just sitting near the two nice swimming pools. Delicious food, and they accommodated well our vegetarian requirements. Breakfast buffet was amongst the best we have had. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Segara Village is a nice resort directly on the beach of Sanur and within walking distance of the shopping street with restaurants. They are busy at the resort with reconstructing several rooms/areas. This gives you not much inconvenience. The new rooms look fine, properly, spacious and clean. Nice bathroom as well. The service of employees is very good. On arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (574)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#11 of 68 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 68 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 68 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay