We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Sading Hotel

Hotel website
Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Puri Sading Hotel
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    88
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
87
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My third time at this hotel. Prices were up since last time so I was worried it was priced out of its league. Wouldn't pay any more but as it was I am happy with what we got. Room comfortable and clean with great location in Central Sanur. Staff as always very friendly and ready to assist with anything. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Puri Sading is a nice quiet hotel in the middle of Sanur with around 20 rooms. Although on the main road, we didn't hear any traffic noise from the room. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is simple but good. Pancakes or banana fritters, sausage, toast, fruit platter and nasi and mie goreng. Also eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 5 days in March and it was one of the most nicest hotels that we have stayed in! The staff there are very helpfull and friendly including the room service guys, who were very engaging when they saw us. Room was spacious enough. Breakfast was pretty good, eggs were offered to our liking as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights but liked it so much we tried to stay longer! From the road it looks ordinary and kind of an eyesore due to construction on one of the buildings. That being said it was a lovely surprise. Smaller hotel with only 15-20 rooms. Rooms are very nice and seem recently renovated. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at puri sading hotel and it would be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! When we booked in we were offered an upgrade to deluxe pool view yay! an upgrade but omg....the overpowering smell of sewerage in the room which is no.119. Had to ask for a downgrade the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were welcomed with welcome drinks when we arrived even though we arrived around 1am. There are a mixture of pros and cons. Cons: When we first arrived to our room, we noticed that the bedsheets weren't changed since there were stains on one of the beds. We asked the staff to change it and he immediately came to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri_Sading, Manager at Puri Sading Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest… Warmest greeting from Puri Sading Hotel, Thank you for your positive comments. We will use as a reference towards a better future. Herewith, we will clarify that the replacement of bed sheets of the check out room convinced we are doing because a standard procedure. However, we apologize for the error of our team who has replaced... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

If you want a pleasant holiday in Bali and Sanur then go elsewhere. This hotel was so disappointing and left us down massively after a great stay in Seminyak. Upon arrival we were double charged, accidents happens, but the staff refused that this happened even though I showed them proof from my bank account. They were disrespectful and showed no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri_Sading, Manager at Puri Sading Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest… Warmest greeting from Puri Sading Hotel, Thank you for your positive comments. We will use as a reference towards a better future. We will clarify with regard some issues that happened to you during staying with us. We state that has become a standard procedure throughout Bali hotels that one night deposit is required before arrival and... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I honestly can't think of anything to fault this place on. Grounds: lovely, well maintained, very quiet, fabulous pool and sun loungers Rooms: We had booked a superior room (the cheapest) online but they upgraded us to a garden-view deluxe room. Bed was super comfy and AC was cool...I slept almost too well! Everything was kept very clean. Location: central,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Lovely hotel! staff very helpful, clean rooms, clean hotel grounds. Really quiet although by the main road (we have stayed in the room at the back). Clean pool, good amount of loungers with umbrellas. Close to sea and beaches. Very close to stores, restaurants. Hardy's about 8min walking? nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

When we first got here late at night, we thought, "what a great little place in the middle of nowhere". But, it was near 1am and everything was closed for the most part. The next day we explored and thought that it was actually quite quaint. The room has the best bed, great porch, lovely gardens, and a good hearty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question