We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Phala Resort & Villa

3.5 of 5
Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    131
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
62
107
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at sri phala for a week at the end of march.it was a lovely tranquil place,very quiet. i think we were the only guests for a few days.we stayed in the traditional garden villa and it was fine.when our aircon broke they moved us in to another villa next door with no fuss.the staff were lovely and friendly.food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, On behalf of the all staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We very much appreciate your comment about our property and service. Your positive words will generate our team to enhance the quality of our service. We are deeply sorry for air condition that did not work properly during your stay.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 9nights back in 2013 so it's a late review. We had pool view room, very nice and clean. Housekeeping was done everyday and they did a good job. Very quiet location, staff friendly, breakfast sufficient. When we stayed they didn't have a safe in the room so we used the hotel safe, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mitannian, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us in 2013. Also thank you for your positive words about our property and service. We apologize for not able to provide safety box in the room during your stay. Now our deluxe room (the one you had) and garden villa already completed with safety box in each... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed at Sri Phala for 2 nights in February. It was a great mid-range hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel grounds were nice. Breakfast was good quality and filling and the staff were absolutely lovely. When we were there, they were doing some work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mel B, Thank you for choosing our property to stay during your holiday in Bali recently. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service and. Your precious words are highly appreciate and it will always fuel our team to always the best for our valued customer. Once again thank you and we look forward to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Such lovely quaint tidy villas, very clean and beds very comfy. Tranquil gardens, beautifully maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Had a blocked loo one morning, it was fixed by the time we got back from our day trip. Lovely restaurant with good food choices and once again staff were wonderful. 2 lovely inviting pools. This villa is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Wharton and Houa Tia, "Warm Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" It is thrilled to hear all the positive words about your recent stay. I have spread this comment to the team member and they are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenient regarding the toilet problem.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This was my first time in Bali, and the Sri Phala hotel was just right. Its entrance is on a main road but once you've passed the lobby you'd never know it. The beautifully maintained gardens and fountains in the pools must mask the street sounds because it is peaceful and quiet throughout. I used the airport pick up service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Arsey00, "Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" Thank you for your time to share your great moment during your recent stay with us. All your positive words are highly appreciated and will encourage us to always do the best for our valued customers. We will be waiting to welcome you and your family on your next visit to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Really helpful and obliging. Great location and the poolside area is like a little slice of heaven. The beds are comfy as well as grand. Overall I highly recommend the resort. Their breakfast menu is very good however the dinner selection was a a little disappointing. Bathrooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Allan G, On behalf of the entire staff and management of Sri Phala Resort and Villa, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Your positive words will always encourage us to always do our best to meet the customer expectation. It will be... More 

Berkeley, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I went to Bali to attend a conference in a neighboring hotel, that is more expensive than this hotel, The room is spacious and clean. The front desk lady, Putu, is so helpful, she could help to fix your problems with wifi, amazing ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear sj277, Thank you for share your good experience during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you did enjoyed the our service and the cleanliness of our property. We always concern with all the details and always try to do the best for every customer needs. We all wish to see you again on your... More 

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We booked this hotel at short notice on discovering our other Sanur hotel was undergoing reservations. The staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with during the booking process and throughout our stay. We decided on the Sri Phala based on its excellent tripadvisor reviews. However, the reality fell short of the reviews in a number of ways. While... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear 213mdz, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I have throughly read all the points mentioned on your comment and on behalf of the team I would like to say thank you for your constructive review. Our team has always committed to do our best to meet the customers need. I have... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Booked for one night stay at Sri Phala, and was totally impressed by the Balinese feel of this resort. A balinese styled door and a private pool surrounded by frangipani trees welcomed us upon entering this private villa. Surprised to know that the villa is actually 2-stories, ample to accommodate 2 couples or a large size family. The resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manajer at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edwin N, On behalf of the management and entire team of Sri Phala Resort and Villa, I would like to say thank you for the time to share your experience during your stay with us. It is promise made by our team to always do the best for our customer. Once again thank you and we look forward... More 

Geetbets
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stayed two nights in a deluxe room at this pleasant resort as a conclusion of our tour over Sumatra and Flores. The resort is located along a very busy main road and the first impression when you are dropped off by the taxi is not very encouraging. Fortunately, this is changing rapidly as you have put a few steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manajer at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Janssens10, I have througly read your comment above and thrilled to hear it. All your positive words will always encourage our team to always do our best to meet even exceed the customer expecttation. Thank you and we look forward to see you next time More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question