We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    133
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
63
108
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These villas are well located if you want to explore Sanur with it only being a short walk to the main beach and only a few minutes to the centre of the beach activities. They are set in tropical gardens and when you first arrive off the busy main road one could think oh dear! but on entering the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Helen N, Thank you for your time to share delightful experience you had during your recent stay with Sri Phala Resort and Villa. It is thrill to read every positive words pointed on your comment. Yes, our team will always keep on our motto that we have to be passion in delivering the service to meet the guest expectation.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located just 5 mins away from Sanur Beach. Staff Friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Food served is yum and vegetarians also get good option. Its not expensive for our pocket. Service is quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for your genuine praise given to our service and property. We believe that your comment will help other customers who are seeking the right accommodation for their holiday. We will be happy if we could have another chance to serve you again on your next visit to Bali. Once again thank you and hope you have... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at sri phala for 14 nights from 26th March to 10th April. We would highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore the beauty of bali. The staff were very very courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We had the whole hotel to ourselves for the first week as there were no other guests so having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear jw772013, Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that you totally enjoyed the nuance of our hotel. I have spread your comment to all staff member and they are happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service.... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had been here March 2014. And they were installing a second pool and additional villas. I loved the hotel vavk then and now its even better. Its a hidden little oasis hidden amongst lush greenery. The reception deskservice is impeccable and service here surpass those that are 5 **** we were so tired we ordered room service again. Top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear leilei, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience during your two times staying with us. We are extremely exited to hear all these positive words. All your comments will always encourage our team to keep on delivering the best services for our valued customer. It is a honor for us if we could have a chance to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed at sri phala for a week at the end of march.it was a lovely tranquil place,very quiet. i think we were the only guests for a few days.we stayed in the traditional garden villa and it was fine.when our aircon broke they moved us in to another villa next door with no fuss.the staff were lovely and friendly.food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, On behalf of the all staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We very much appreciate your comment about our property and service. Your positive words will generate our team to enhance the quality of our service. We are deeply sorry for air condition that did not work properly during your stay.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 9nights back in 2013 so it's a late review. We had pool view room, very nice and clean. Housekeeping was done everyday and they did a good job. Very quiet location, staff friendly, breakfast sufficient. When we stayed they didn't have a safe in the room so we used the hotel safe, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mitannian, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us in 2013. Also thank you for your positive words about our property and service. We apologize for not able to provide safety box in the room during your stay. Now our deluxe room (the one you had) and garden villa already completed with safety box in each... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed at Sri Phala for 2 nights in February. It was a great mid-range hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel grounds were nice. Breakfast was good quality and filling and the staff were absolutely lovely. When we were there, they were doing some work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mel B, Thank you for choosing our property to stay during your holiday in Bali recently. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service and. Your precious words are highly appreciate and it will always fuel our team to always the best for our valued customer. Once again thank you and we look forward to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Such lovely quaint tidy villas, very clean and beds very comfy. Tranquil gardens, beautifully maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Had a blocked loo one morning, it was fixed by the time we got back from our day trip. Lovely restaurant with good food choices and once again staff were wonderful. 2 lovely inviting pools. This villa is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Wharton and Houa Tia, "Warm Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" It is thrilled to hear all the positive words about your recent stay. I have spread this comment to the team member and they are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenient regarding the toilet problem.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This was my first time in Bali, and the Sri Phala hotel was just right. Its entrance is on a main road but once you've passed the lobby you'd never know it. The beautifully maintained gardens and fountains in the pools must mask the street sounds because it is peaceful and quiet throughout. I used the airport pick up service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Arsey00, "Greetings from Sri Phala Resort and Villa" Thank you for your time to share your great moment during your recent stay with us. All your positive words are highly appreciated and will encourage us to always do the best for our valued customers. We will be waiting to welcome you and your family on your next visit to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Really helpful and obliging. Great location and the poolside area is like a little slice of heaven. The beds are comfy as well as grand. Overall I highly recommend the resort. Their breakfast menu is very good however the dinner selection was a a little disappointing. Bathrooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcelus T, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Allan G, On behalf of the entire staff and management of Sri Phala Resort and Villa, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Your positive words will always encourage us to always do our best to meet the customer expectation. It will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities