We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

#19 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    565
    199
    58
    26
See reviews for
326
628
78
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1419)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (387)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (392)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (330)
All months
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay in beautiful Sanur, very large complex but excellent facility on the beach, didnt need to go anywhere else as everything is provided on site. Close to other restaurants and night life and shopping areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great breakfast..... Staff very friendly... Needed to change rooms as we were travelling in a group, very accommodating . Large pool that was great for the kids. Walking distance to good restaurants, bars and Beach Bars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Bali and found the hotel very good. We had a deluxe garden view room which was old but clean and quite spacious. All staff friendly and helpful. Lovely gardens and nice pool area and will be even better when the new pool is finished.The breakfast was excellent even for my gluten free husband. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
154 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location Location on Sanur beach, not far from DPS airport maybe 20 min by car. Did not venture outside resort but noticed on street a few touristy shops on closeby streets nearby. Room Room was on 3rd floor offers and offers a somewhat dated look but typical of beachside style hotel bedrooms from pre-millenium. The large king size medium firmness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a bit old but however in a great location, staff is very friendly and nice, despite renovation work felt very comfortable. Total gardens very clean and beautiful, Bamboo Bar on the beach is the special highlight - 17:00 Happy Hours!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Bertlll, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room: we had a deluxe room which had 1 King size bed and 1 single bed. The room and toilet are clean and well maintained. The shower stall is of a good size, and water did not flow/seep out after we showered. The room is quiet...except for us making too much noise because it was some sort of primary school... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear mrsflorencegoh, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. Apologize for inconvenience experience you had during payment process. We have taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

10 of us stayed here. Be mindful to ask for a deluxe room that would fit an extra bed as the standard room could not. The security in this hotel is pretty lax. Few times when we ask for extra keys, our identity were not verified before key was issued. It is convenient for us but left me to wonder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear LT, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we have to agree with Chris although upgrades are in process on the facilities,staff and service is on the decline.like Chris this is our 3rd visit .upon our check in we were advised no breakfast was included due to an error with hotel club booking,we came to an agreement with reception staff only to be constantly questioned by restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear dinogc2015, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the observation made. Let me apologize if you did not receive the services you were used to in the past. As you mentioned that our “hardware” is constantly improving; however the “software” is lacking behind. It is as well for us a concern to assure we can raise... More 

Bottmingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beach area of the hotel is real nice - that's the (only) sugar side of this place. The superior rooms have very small bathrooms, the interior of the rooms is quite worn out, and the room service makes a pretty poor cleaning job. For breakfast they have an attractive outdoor restaurant, the buffet ist not overwhelming but good, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay and remarks posted on this media. As you mentioned, the beach is one of our assets, which stretches about 650 meter along the shore. Our resort has got 425 rooms on 7.2 ha of land; therefore we are not considered being a boutique resort. We... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned back to Australia yet again,I absolutely hate having to go to the Airport in Bali(Departure that is)..I adore Bali, and its people, We always stay at the Prama Sanur Beach,Why would you go anywhere else when you get treated like VIP, from the moment you walk through the entrance to reception.The staff at the Prama are so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Morag, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We are continuously trying to cater a fully pleasing experience to our guest during their visit. By this month we've finalized our 50... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

899 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (869)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (181)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question