We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

#20 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    577
    204
    62
    26
See reviews for
332
645
79
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1445)
  • Mar-May only
    (336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (387)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (392)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (330)
All months
Perth, West Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights, the staff (all of them from at the door to the pool bar) are very helpful indeed, the pool is large (there is also a separate pool for the kiddies) and clean with ample sunbeds around. The hotel is very nice except the shower doors in our room were in urgent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were excellent, always smiling, and extremely helpful. The Hotel is situated in the perfect tropical setting right on the beach with two fabulous pools. Heaps of sun lounges around both pools and along the beach. Perfecto! The Bamboo Bar on the beach was fabulous. Can't fault a thing except the shower door which was in bad need of replacing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. Room was very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, good wifi, good tv and balcony. Had dinner at the Italian restaurant on site and the meals were fabulous with good prices. Buffet breakfast was great but a bit pricey. Onsite spa is well worth the extra you pay from on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 10 nights over Easter school holidays, in 2 connecting deluxe garden rooms, kids 12 &15, and had plenty of space with 2 balconies also.Very quiet at night and all had great nights' sleep with total blockout curtains. Didn't have issues with our rooms like some other reviewers. They were clean, and apart from the kids locking themselves out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a junior suite. The first room we were allocated had a musty smell and the shower was hanging off the wall. There was also a layer of dust over all the surfaces in the wardrobe. After a call to reception the duty manager arrived in about 5 minutes. Initially he said he thought that the odour in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veberod, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic stay, right at the beach. Clean and peaceful. Close to all the activities we had booked. And Sanur's best restaurants were just outside the hotel. One of the pools were being renovated while we were there, so it will probably be even better when that is finished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very good location, in a quitter part of sanur beach, the hotel is on the beach. clean, the breakfast for nice, good variatey of food. staff very polite and helpful. liked the bamboo bar. the only problem is the hotel does not allow you to use taxi outside of the hotel, (we called taxi and the porter sent the taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are just finishing up a 4 night stay and it has been great. While I agree that our room appears a bit tired, everything was very clean and functioned. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was nice. We had a garden view room that did overlook a center courtyard with lush greenery. You could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have only just arrived at the hotel and unfortunately not able to receive a refund due to the late booking on hotels.com. Very tired resort, rooms are musty and in desperate need of an upgrade. Air cooling not conditioning and we found the check in staff member very uninviting with little information to give us. Cracks in the ceiling,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear jenandjamand1, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach and thank you for your recent stay with us. As you have seen in my past replies on this media; that we are in progress of upgrading our resort even further. Let me apologize that we were not able to provide you with the appropriate accommodation you were expecting. I hope you will... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By luck we visited Bali on it's New Year, Nyepi. On its eve we watched processions of colourful and hideous monsters, Ogoh-ogohs, paraded down the streets and "fighting" others when they met. The next day was the "Day of Silence" when people were confined to their homes, all the shops and restaurants were shut and no lights or cooking until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

913 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (881)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (182)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question