We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Resort Sanur

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80034, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Mercure Resort Sanur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Sanur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Winphillips
Add Photo Write a Review

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    316
    656
    303
    95
    61
See reviews for
355
664
92
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1431)
  • Mar-May only
    (392)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Sanur
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Mercure Sanur Resort for 6 nights (26/04/15 to 02/05/15) and we really enjoyed our stay. We were very happy with our room with a small belcony on the first floor(superior room with king size bed) and excellent air condition.Our room was cleaned and filled with fresh towels and water bottels every day by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had deluxe room, separate from the main building. Stayed there for 15 nights. Room was quite big,and veeery big,as well as bathroom, room was cleaned every day.Hotel territory was clean and really quiet , although beach was not so clean and swimming in the sea was impossible because of tidal and the water was full with wrack. Massage ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in... More 

Europe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 2+2 in a Deluxe room. We were very happy with the size of the room. Sofa bed exists in the room and they brought a cot for our younger child. Still plenty of room for the kids to play etc. Also lot of space in the bathroom. Our only complaint regarding the room would be tiny balcony. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that... More 

Cairns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff attentive - as I had not pre-booked, they advised me cheaper to book on line and we were patient whilst I did so. Extended two extra nights. I unfortunately had to change rooms. Quiet location right on the beach. Lovely gardens. Choice of two lovely pools.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived on Sunday for a 3 week stay and all I can say upto now is that the hotel is a little tired but clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpfull and go out of there way to help. Would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are just staying in Mercure in Sanur. Unfortunately our stay is very much behind our expectations.  We (couple) are travelling together with our solo traveller female friend . So when making reservation we asked for rooms next to each other and for our friend higher floor (due to safety). During check in we realised that this is not possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your comment and regret that you did not have a pleasant stay. We always take comment positively as it helps us to improve our performance. I thank you again to share you our comments. Best regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mercure Sanur Resort is a middle class hotel which provides a good quality for a decent price. We only had breakfast included, but that was our wish, because you can find plenty of great restaurants at walking distance at very cheap prices! The pools were okay: the larger pool could be more tidy/clean, to be honest. But the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We slept here for 2 nights. Everything was ok, no complaints. Big room, great shower, Nice balcony Delicious breakfast. We have eaten 1 evening in the restaurant, quite expensive but the food was ok. Second evening we ate in a restaurant near the hotel, we prefered this atmosphere and food was cheaper (beach breeze)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. I took your comment on price in the restaurant. I wish to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

968 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (785)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (188)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Nakula Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Sahadewa Pool (5)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay