We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agung & Sue Watering Hole II

Pantai Cemara 60, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Add Photo

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a few times for convenience, it's cheep and in a good location, the rooms are very dated but there clean and the air con is very powerful which is a bonus no TV's (but why would you want one?) and they have a small pool which is well maintained, the break fast and other food isn't worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, Warmest greeting from Agung & Sue Watering Hole Sanur Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your experience of staying with us and share it with others on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Hotel’s ambience, service, facilities and the location with many other great... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay here with small children, it lies just off the main road. Rooms are modern and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of shops and restaurants are just around the corner. The hotel has its own swimming pool and spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pemilik, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Raoul Rijken & Family, Warmest greeting from Agung & Sue Watering Hole Sanur Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your experience of staying with us and share it with others on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, service, facilities and the location of the... More 

Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The reason we returned here this year was mainly for the quietness and for the pool. But, if I am honest, it was also for the sense of privacy that comes from having your own balcony or terrace. The occasional afternoon gamelan music practice from a neighbouring property added to the very special atmosphere of this lovely setting. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our trip in Bali. Overall we were happy with the place and thought it was fairly good value for money. Bear in mind that Sanur is a relatively expensive place in terms of Bali prices. The garden is really cool here, full of lovely statues and plants. The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WateringHoleI, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for the comments. We do try to keep our prices competitive and we think we offer good value for money. We are glad you appreciated our traditional Balinese garden. The swimming pool has been completely refurbished to have a contemporary look while still fitting in with the garden. We think Sanur is one of the nicest... More 

australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days here in March. Just a five minute walk from the beach and main shopping strip with restaurants and warungs close by. Really excellent food available at several of the local eating places with a good meal for maybe $2 A nice large room with a balcony which was cleaned every day. The surrounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I really don't enjoy giving poor reviews and on other trips I've made agung and sues may of faired better but unfortunately when I compare it to all the other similarily priced accomodation that I stayed in on a 4 week trip to Bali the watering hole 2 is easily at the bottom of my list. Perhaps if I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WateringHoleI, Owner at Agung & Sue Watering Hole II, responded to this review

Dear jonnyalways, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the room you spent one night in. It seems that you were unlucky with your towel. If you had informed us of this rare occurrence we would have been happy to replace it. We always do our best to meet guests needs, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been in Bali for 2 months and have had the opportunity to travel all over the Island. I have stayed in a few different places in Sanur and being a traveller on a tight budget, I can honestly say that this place is of excellent value for what you pay for. I don't understand why it has had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not one bit impressed. Pretty dingy place for the price you pay. Uninterested staff who failed to greet us during the first two full minutes that we waited at the desk, and then proceeded to fail to verify our information. I could have forged my passport info and they would have taken it, not very promising. Restaurant is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

It's a quiet, end-of-the-lane retreat, close to the 'scene' on Jalan Cemera. The rooms are nicer than I expected for 15000, and they're very clean and well-appointed The one disappointment was the pool, which was murky and had had tiles coming off the bottom. Grounds are small, but pretty, and typically Balinese. A quieter alternative to Agung and Sue Watering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Firstly it said you got hot water and internet. This was not available. The towels all had holes in and no softener had been used. It had been raining a lot and this made our small room, very, very damp. The pool was not very clean and the tiles were coming up off the bottom. Overall with no breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay