We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hill Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Taman Giri | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Special Offer
CLOSED- INDEFINITE TIME
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hill Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    34
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
126
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Colombo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were excellent with a private pool and small bath tub! The service was great too and was very impressed with the surrounding too. The food wasn't that good but the hotel is placed close to Nusa Dua and you get several eateries around the area. You must visit the Nusa Dua beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We spent months searching for the perfect honeymoon spot. We decided on The Hill VIllas, and after five nights at the villa there was a fire, which burned the whole resort down and we lost all of our belongings, including our passports. We were lucky to escape with our lives, as we had to run out the back of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krisjayanti, Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tonycan62, First of all we thank you for choosing to stay in our villa. We are deeply sorry for what happened to us all. Because of the unfortunate force majeure fire incident, which occurred on 12th of July, 2015, we are really sorry for your loss of valuables and emotional hurts that this incident have cause you. Nonetheless, we... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I have recently returned from Bali after booking 10 days at this resort. It turned into Bali nightmare. While staying there, a fire broke out and the villa's resort was burned to the ground- it took only 4 minutes. All we had left were the clothes we were standing in, and $20 in my pocket. We lost about $10,000 between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krisjayanti, Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M, First of all we thank you for choosing to stay in our villa. We are deeply sorry for what happened to us all. Because of the unfortunate force majeure fire incident, which occurred on 12th of July, 2015, we are really sorry for your loss of valuables and emotional hurts that this incident have cause you and... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were very saddened for The Hill Villas when we received an email this week stating that there had been a fire and hence all bookings needed to be cancelled until further notice. This is obviously horrible news and we were very understanding in our response to them, in which we asked if they were able to recommend another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Male
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We stayed here in a private one bedroom villa before and after our wedding, it was wonderful! The grounds and villa are beautifully kept so we also had some of our wedding photo shoot there. Our butler Kadek was fantastic, attending to our every need with the minimum of fuss, the only disappointment perhaps was the non inclusion of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My husband and I decided to book a last minute holiday to get away and relax before I started a new job, and we didn't have time to do loads of research, but we're SO glad we chose the Hill Villas. It was the perfect place to just chill out and forget about our hectic work lives for a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Without any doubt THE most luxurious experience ever! For the first part of our honeymoon we booked a 1-bedroog bayview villa for 6 nights (the view is stunning, truly amazing!) The staff is incredible friendly, helpful and always with a smile. Especially Eri and Lisa, but also all the others, out compliments! The villa is luxurious, big, and cleaned every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krisjayanti, General Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear EVOL11, Thank you for your lovely note about your honeymoon experience recently at The Hill Villas. Glad to learn that you love the villa, service and the activities. We hope you had experienced of our other activities as well, such as making Balinese flower decoration / offering and learning Balinese music instrument "rindik" to explore our Balinese culture. Thank... More 

Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I know its really late to write a review right now. But i am still writing it. It was an incredible experience i had at the Hill Villas. It was such a great experience me and my partner had. From the day we checked in to the day we checked out. I cannot describe in words how much we appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krisjayanti, General Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear Poojamadan04, Thank you for sharing your great experience during your stay at The Hill Villas. We are glad to learn that you love the property, the food and the service as main part of great stay of experience. Guest satisfaction is our top concern and we are always strive to it. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for 7 nights. It was such a pleasant environment, the rooms were lovely and large. The bathroom was gorgeous, it was surrounded by beautiful plants and a water feature. We also had a private lounge and pool area, which was wonderful to sit while enjoying a huge delicious breakfast-every morning! The butlers were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krisjayanti, General Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea R, Thank you for your nice review about The Hill Villas. We feel so honored that you describe the property and your experience such of detail. The property designed for guest may feel as a second home away from home in Bali with our Balinese hospitality. Glad to learn that you love our food and our service. We... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed here for a week with my husband. We had both had a very stressful year and needed to relax. The Hill Villa was perfect for this. Our villa was stunning, very private, and the pool was much bigger than I had expected. We used the shuttle service regularly, and had a great day at their beach club. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krisjayanti, General Manager at The Hill Villas, responded to this review

Dear AandHSydney, Thank you for your positive review about The Hill Villas. We are glad to learn that you had relaxed time during staying with us and like the villa and our service. Thank you for your constructive note about the food that tend to look warm and the seating in the villa. We have shared it to our team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.1 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
2.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay