We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amaroossa Suite Bali

Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
76
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, cozy private pool room, i stayed here for 3D2N get the voucher from groupon.co.id a lot of complimentary and best rate from other booking hotel that i ever found. Clean room, but poor for breakfast i come here low occupation so the hotels doesnt give us breakfast buffet its only alacarte and same menu all the day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sm_amrbali, Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Dhanz W, Warm greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. in regard of the Breakfast, I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams and every concerns you highlighted as we take... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Amaroossa Suite Bali is a lovely hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. My boyfriend and I spent an entire week staying here in March. We chose to stay in the Nusa Dua area as we wanted somewhere quiet for us to unwind. It was low season during the last week of March, hence the entire hotel is relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sm_amrbali, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear RYLKO, Singapore Warmest greetings from a Beautiful Amaroossa Suite Bali Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing experience with other reviewers. My team and I are so happy to know that you choose our Hotel and give us an positive feedback through TripAdvisor. It’s an honor that our guests could feel satisfied with our services... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very good. The rooms very spacious and comfortable. It is a new property with some little renovation works going on at the lobby. The staff was very courteous and prompt. They gave us a surprise cake to us as it was my mother's birthday during their stay(they could know from our passport copies). The only con was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sm_amrbali, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear vikkyhyd, New Delhi, India. Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable experience recently and that you enjoyed the Hotel with its facilities and services provided Certainly, we... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The room was spacious and beautiful with private pool. But the private pool is not really private because you can see the pool from the balcony upstairs. When I came to this hotel the lobby was under renovation and since it is on low vacancy they don't serve buffet for breakfast. The location was pretty far from the crowd and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sm_amrbali, Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Wahyu K, Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post positives and constructive comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor which we are really concern for our improvement to meet guests satisfaction. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The Amaroosa is not near the beach in Nusa Dua it's near the road and slightly elevated. I was expecting to be picked up at the Airport and no-one arrived. That meant that I was hanging around the Airport waiting late at night and in the end I had to get a taxi...not a good start. When I arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sm_amrbali, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sue B, Melbourne Australia, Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable review on TripAdvisor. We can assure you that we take your positives and constructive comments seriously. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Executive Suite booked with private plunge pool. The room was clean, fresh and tidy. The pool was very cool due to being shaded. The buffet breakfast was not very good, we ended up catching a taxi into kuta. The property is a little out of the way but reception are able to call you a taxi. The staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gede_astika, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear David B, Sydney Australia Warm greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. in regard of the Breakfast, I will definitely have an internal discussion with the Food & Beverage teams and every concerns... More 

Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

First trip to bali chose Amaroossa cos of its price, private pool and the boutique concept of the room.smooth check in, 15-20 mins from Ngurai Airport, location very quiet away from Main Street and very dark at night but that was not a problem for us as we had hired a private driver..free shuttle in a mini van provided at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gede_astika, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear HanaCr, Singapore. Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable experience recently and that you enjoyed theHotel with its facilities and services provided Certainly, we look forward to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is the second stay at this hotel with my family..i took 110 pool suite room..it was very nice room but i want to review some.. First when i came it is project near front office but its ok because they put the designated sign at front office counter that they still have project.. Second When check in,the front office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gede_astika, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Suputra, Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor which we are really concern for our improvement to meet guests satisfaction. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback will be used for further improvement. Your comments is motivating... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed with my wife Rita Farida in Amaroossa suite Nusa dua for 3D/2N. Not complaining really just suggestion for improvement about the cleanliness of the room such as bathroom,bath up and private pool. Buffet for breakfast was so standard,the toilet in restaurant close to kitchen I think unacceptable for hygiene and sanitation reason. I realized how competition amongs the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gede_astika, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Hasiholan Pasaribu/Rita Farida, Warm greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. Thank you very much for your detailed review. We can assure you that we take your positives and constructive comments seriously. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback will be used for further improvement.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Amaroossa suite hotel however was a bit disappointed when realising the location was not as central as we hoped. The beach was a 10 min taxi drive away which became a bit costly after a few trips. Our shower flooded into the living area on our first day however the staff were quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gede_astika, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review

Dear Annasunners, Warmest greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali. We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay at Amaroossa Suite Bali, but we regret that you did not meet with your expectations with the hotel location We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided and every concerns you highlighted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question