We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is far away from the city. Quite and secluded. Shuttle services are good to Greger beach and Bali collection. Staff are friendly. If you wish to stay at the hotel and don't want to move around then this is the place for you. Breakfast is really good. However, We feel the hotel needs a bit upgrading in terms... More 

Helpful?
Thank VybhavSinha
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vai_Sin, We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the shuttle services to Bali collection and Geger beach. We have noted your comments about leaves in pool, and the mosquito's, and will address these problems. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you... More 

Mooroopna, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was clean, the staff friendly and the pools are huge and very clean. It was a bit of a pain catching the shuttle to the beach, and Geger beach where the shuttle went to was a bit crowded and busy (lots of people smoking - yuck). Everything except the location was fine, it wasn't really near anything so... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachandgrant
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rachandgrant, We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us, and appreciate your feedback and input, We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali the next time you are looking for a relaxing stay. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 9 nights from Jan 1st and from moment we arrived we felt comfortable and the staff were very helpful , friendly and courteous- warm smiles and hello's. We stayed in one on the Lagoon rooms (pool access) - a must! We read reviews about the musty smell in the Lagoon rooms but we did not experience this. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ErinLev
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ErinLev, We thank you for taking the time to post the review of your stay with us in one of our Laguna Rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool bar and happy hours, and that the kitchen was able to accommodate your vegetarian dietary requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to... More 

The Vines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned from an extended family (9 Adults) holiday at the Swiss Belhotel Segara. We all booked Laguna Pool Access Rooms and were not disappointed. Although our air conditioner was noisy we still slept very well each night. Yes their is a slight musty smell to some of the rooms but once you turn on the air con and open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine H
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janine H Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay. We are glad that your group enjoyed your stay with us in a Laguna pool access room. We have noted your comment about the pool lights shining through the curtains and will address this problem. We are glad that you enjoyed the tea in... More 

australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over the Christmas and New Years break for 2 weeks, with my 3 kids, the staff were very friendly toward all of us, my oldest daughter having broken her leg prior to our holiday was looked after well the staff were very caring and supportive of her.. A big Thankyou to OKA and Heri who always had... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussiedan70
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aussiedan70, We thank you for taking the time to post your review . We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas and New Year stay with us, even with the obstacle of your daughters broken leg. We look forward to welcoming you all back on a future visit to the Nusa Dua area of Bali. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks. At first we were very impressed with the look and cleanliness of the hotel, nice big spacious reception and great big pools. We were welcomed with a drink and the reception staff were lovely. Only took about 5 minutes to check in which was a plus. We were taken up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank terri2323
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear terri2323, We thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your feedback. Poolside music we do not provide as we have noticed that most guests use their own devices with their own personal choice of music. Due to the time of year the leaves do tend... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

My wife and I stay at the Swiss-Belhotel Segara for Christmas/New Year 2015/6. We stayed in a lagoon access room and have had a fantastic time. I read many of the reviews of this hotel before booking, as we were tossing up between this hotel and one other. I noted some of the comments regarding the poor state of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotcurrie
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hotcurrie, We thank you for taking the time to post this very informative review of your Christmas and New Year stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and the actual location of the property. The pools were designed that one has a more shallow area and the waterfall feature, which attracts more children, and the... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

A really enjoyable resort with two massive pools to choose from. We stayed in pool access rooms where the outside deck would open up to a small swim up pool which leads into the open space ( rest of the Pool). Relatively clean rooms, got moved straight away after some minor issues which showed that the staff cared for their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian C, We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. We apologise again for the minor issues experienced in the first room you were allocated, but glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Laguna rooms , and the chicken satays. we look forward to welcoming you back on... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Check In: We arrived pretty late and the check in was fast. One thing about this premises is that you have to pay all in full and not just put CC as guarantee. Company's policy they mentioned but suprising only this premise has this policy of all the Swissbell properties that we have stayed Room: Room and washroom was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSAJSAJSA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff are very professional and helpful Good spread of buffet breakfast. Hotel provided vegetarian food on request. They also provided a birthday cake on request at no extra charge. It has two big swimming pools and a very nice spa.

Helpful?
Thank Winny P
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Winny P, We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and wish you a belated Happy Birthday. we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bali. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (298)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Adult Pool (14)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bedroom with Laguna Pool Access (24)
Viewed
Loft with Pool View (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Premiere Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Sawangan Suite (59)
Viewed
Superior Room with Pool View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
10.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#38 of 50 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay