We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J Boutique Hotel

Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
J Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    114
    75
    28
    9
See reviews for
40
117
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
There are newer reviews for J Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel whilst not rated 5 star give you most of the conveniences afforded to a 5 star hotel a a fraction of the cost. This hotel is one of the older ones but the service is equally as good. The rooms are large and have DVD player and flat screen TV, choice of beds. The money I saved staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, It was a pleasure to receive your comments through our TripAdvisor landing page. We're glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and especially our service. We would be very happy to share your feedback with all our operation team and to learn your from your tips for our improvement. Many thanks and hope to... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff were lovely, and very accommodating. The bed itself was nice, and the aircon was oh so very welcome after a long hot day of walking. The only 2 drawbacks of the hotel was our suite had absolutely no hot water, not one warm shower our entire stay, and the food was not the caliber I thought for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, Thank you for staying with us. We're indeed apologize for the issue you had with our hot water during your stay. I trust this has been settled accordingly. We will do our utmost, to ensure the in room facilities were according to our guest expectations at all time. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our services... More 

Kakinada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, situated right next to the airport. Location is just prefect, walk able distance to the beach, restaurants, spa's. best value for money. Totally worth it. i will recommend this hotel to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dany G, It was such a pleasant reading to note on your comment. Appreciate your recommendation via TripAdvisor online referral. Hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!... Kind regards, The Management More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel is very near the airport. Quite a distance to walk to Kuta beach. Check in is fast & convenient so is check out. The pool area is gorgeous. Staff is approachable & is helpful. Would come back here again the next time I visit Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Ngurah_K, Manajer Kantor Depan at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Sahidabueberry Ms, Terima kasih atas kesediaan anda telah meluangkan waktu tuk menulis beberapa kesan tentang hotel kami dan kami... More 

Tiruchirappalli, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

we,as a group of friends visited Bali and we stayed at this hotel.we are very much happy about the quality of service and food.You will get a nice view of the city from rooftop,where Swimming pool is located.located close to the Airport at Kuta beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Periyars, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's definitely motivate all our staff to read your comments. We will ensure this feedback is shared amongst our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Bali! Kind Regards, The Management More 

Whistler, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a very pleasant Stay. We were upgrade on arrival even though we had booked the cheapest deal on agoda. Staff was very nice especially in the food and beverage outlets. Their outdoor Beer garden had questionable live music which but really entertaining and got a good laugh out of it. Food was great and reasonably priced for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophieg, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay during your visit. We definitely be happy to share your notes to all our operations team to keep up their spirit in delivering hospitable service. We certainly look forward to welcoming back ! Kind Regards, The Management More 

ballajura
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Location was great. Walking distance to everything., but this is not a resort style hotel. Has a roof pool but no shade. Rooms were clean, staff excellent. Breakfast was Ok, but the same every day. As usual it is the other noisy and thoughtless guests that spoil it for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 5678kelly, Thank you for sharing your valuable input. It is true that we're not a resort typed hotel as we're located right on the city center of Kuta but still close by to most tourism spots. I hope that you did not regret by choice, as our hotel type was clearly describe on our website and most our online... More 

Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed here twice now, and so far im happy. The rooms are really nice and clean, the staff are really nice and friendly. I loved the atmosphere at night time at the front beer garden and the good was really yummy! I didn't enjoy the stairs though! Having to go up and down the stairs to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F00dJunkie101, Thanks for making a second trip! Thank you so much for your recommendation. Unfortunately, we may not able to rework the given building concept with stairs... :( though alternatively you can take the elevator to up to our SKY Pool and Spa. Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and enjoy our food as well. The credit... More 

Zurich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Looks great from the outside and in the lobby, the rest is poor. The rooms are shabby and very very noisy, the staff is unmotivated and unfriendly, the Airport Transfer was included, but still they tried to charge us. The bar is ridiculously expensive. I am sorry to say, but the only two positive things are the breakfast, that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuerihegel, It is with our deepest regret to read your comments. Most of our guests enjoy our staff friendliness and indeed it was one of our greatest score on this TripAdvisor record. However we apologize should you find 'some' of our staffs looks demotivated and our price menu was not according to your expectations. We did a proper price... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here at the end of February. It was an enjoyable stay, having purchased some vouchers we had some additional perks included which was great. - Our airport transfer was late, the airport concierge had to call them for us and then they came. Was a bit scary for 2 early 20's females who had never travelled to bali... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brea - Laura, First thing, we're very thankful for your details point by points of feedback you shared on this forum. We truly appreciate that. 1. We sincerely apologize on the late coming on our Airport Representative to pick you up at the airport. We take this as our fault truly without excuse. It was unavoidably incident due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question