We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Kuta hotels

J Boutique Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added J Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
J Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #101 of 177 hotels in Kuta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014
sinkers Adelaide, South Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (146)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    104
    73
    24
    9
See reviews for
38
109
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for J Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First time we stayed here, rooms are okay, nothing special, bed was uncomfortable, our room was dark and gloomy, had a huge window which faced a massive black wall ?? Bathroom only had two towels, no hand towels or face washers, no safety box. Rooftop swimming pool was in full sun, no shade available, water was too warm, not refreshing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinkers, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your visit with us. We're responding here to clarify few points following your recent comments: Some of our rooms doesn't have direct city view indeed (sorry for this lack of facility), unfortunately it was one of the room you were staying. The view was back wall with some hanging green plantations... More

Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are having a very enjoyable stay at the J and would recommend it as somewhere t stay when you don't need the resort experience. However the pool on the rooftop is terrific and we have had it to ourselves each time we have visited. Food is basic but good and the staff are lovely. Very near to new Lippo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 57Michele, It is such pleasure to read your comments. We're very happy to share this with our team. It's our ultimate goals to have satisfied customers such yours. We certainly hope that you would be coming back again with us here in Kuta, Bali. Kind Regards, The Management More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here on the spur of the moment as we had stuffed up our reservations for the hotel we had been staying in for over a week - we needed an extra night before our early morning flight. We stumbled on this place as it was one of the cheapest places In Kuta that had decent reviews. It's in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scaifes, Thank you for submitting your online review on this forum. We learnt every details input you have contributed about our facilities and services. The hotel has been in operations for more then 10 years which we have done some renovation from facade and internal as well back in 2011. We may schedule for another touch up renovation next... More

Faridabad, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel was not good, find lot of mosquitoes in the hotel. food was not good there. staff members not cooperative. They charge 50 times more money for international call. I never ever go that hotel on any geographic location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hitesh269, We are very sorry to hear that you had not had a comfortable visit during your stay with us. Please accept our deepest apology for not being able to regain the proper service as you would have expected. Unfortunately you gave us not a details incident on why our hotel's staff were not cooperative, as this is very... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Got my deals at Groupon and I didn't regret it. The reservation staff were very accommodating even before we arrived! Though the breakfast food needs a lot of work, I simply love the room and the friendly staff. But the air-conditioner needs a little bit more work also. I managed to try the spa, excellent! I wish I had more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarinaMy, Thank you for sharing our valuable input during your stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the "DEAL" we promoted on GroupOn Deal site was value for the money. We have taken some notes in regards to the improvement in our rooms, especially the AC as you have clearly mentioned. We have shared this review... More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice pool area with views to the busy airport. Wifi is good, breakfast is not bad and I like the style of the hotel. However, the restaurant food is a bit boring. If you want a nice beach, stay further north. But in Kuta, this is a nice place with some good restaurants and bars nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SeatBealt, Thank you so much for providing your fair review on your recent visit with us. We're glad to know that the free WiFi we provided you consider valuable. Thanks for the note on our breakfast quality, this is something that we understood that we must continuously excel. Once again, appreciate your feedback and we certainly look forward to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here with my partner in March 2013. The photos of the hotel looked stunning and I really thought we had treated ourselves to a wonderful couple of nights in a beautiful hotel. What can I say..... the room was actually quite nice, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was large, there was a mini fridge, slept well but there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pinkin_Fluffy, Thank you so much for providing your review on our TripAdvisor forum. We have learnt from your comments in regards to the back view wall-room. Unfortunately some of our rooms do have the back view with minimum natural lights entering the rooms. We often offer our guests a room move or prepare the city view room if available... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My partner and I stayed here from the 4th of July to the 8th of July 2013 and it was OK for the price we paid you really cant expect much for $45 Australian a night the bed was large and the sheets were always crisp and clean the room itself was nice the only complaint we had and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well, we booked through Bali Getaway holidays (selling time-share) and were offered a super deal for accomodation at the J Boutique. We would never stay there again after being charged $60 AUS per person for what we were told was going to be a New Years Eve party. The party turned out to be a luke warm tasteless buffet dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We found this hotel on www.baligetaway.com and only paid $A249 for the week but then realised it was part of a deal that you sit through a 2 hour timeshare seminar. We would never stay there again. The hot water is lukewarm - they changed our room after we complained about the water (after we were told 3 different stories... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage J Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kuta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta #48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
J Boutique Hotel is a chic, retro minimalist lifestyle designed hotel in Kuta. The Hotel consist 88 designed trendy slumbers dedicated to simply accommodate leisure and business travelers to experience Kuta, Bali. The hotel offers spa & massage treatment on site, outdoor SKYpool, Pool Bar and Jacuzzi. The hotel facilitated with complete range of Food & Beverage outlet such; J Cuvee Wine Shop & Lounge Bar, all day dining The Bellagio Restaurant, and also Live Music performance on Beer Garden & The Upper Lounge. The hotel also serves 24 hour in room service. Every guests may enjoy Free Wifi in all guests rooms and hotel areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from J Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer