We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Rani Hotel

4.0 of 5 Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bali Rani Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bali Rani Hotel
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    187
    70
    16
    7
See reviews for
123
118
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bali Rani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel was nice, had booked a Family Suite for 3 adults. Ideally this type of room is designed for 2 adults and 2 children. The suite has 2 separate rooms adjoined by a door so the main adult bedroom was large in size and had a massive bathroom with shower and separate bathtub. Secondary room had 2 single beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hypnosonic, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the late towel service in your room. It is supposed our standard to change immediately the used towel with the fresh towel. I have informed the Housekeeper to check and make sure it will not happen again in the future. Thank... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We (a married couple in our early thirties) stayed for the last two weeks in July. We had a first floor pool view room with balcony. The good: -great location; just outside the busy centre of Kuta, near to many great restaurants, nearby mall is brilliant with loads of bargains, few minutes walk to beach, easy to explore the rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leanne P, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the calm, relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some unpleasant service from our staff. l have informed the manager concern to follow up and make sure it will not happen... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well once again spent another fantastic time at the Bali Rani. Stayed here now 7 times over the past 7 years and never been let down. The service I receive at this hotel is outstanding. There is nothing quite like walking into an establishment and being greeted by everyone with your name each time you go there, it adds such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SonyaMelbourne, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly. We look forward to welcome you back again on your 8th stay at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Anton Adijaya More

Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I thought I booked the Bali rani a hotel I had stayed at a few other times but no I got this one apparently owned by the same people. Arrived and had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be made ready....after a 4 hour drive was pretty annoying especially since the hotel was no where near full. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScubaTuna, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the challenges that you faced with product & service of our hotel. I have discussed this problem with the managers and ask them to follow up with quick correction action and make sure it will not happen again in the future.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I do have to say that location wise, one of the best. It was quite inside the hotel even though it was in the middle of kuta. The pool was inviting after a hard day of meetings. And the rooms were decent for the price paid. The downside is the food. It was atrocious. I was lucky to book only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear XenosW, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the challenges that you faced with our buffet breakfast. I have informed the FB teams including Executive Chef to review breakfast menu and pay extra attention on the taste & quality of the food. We look forward to welcome you back... More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Bali Rani in July with a group of 12, the location was excellent, the hotel & the rooms were clean. The breakfast was ordinary not much variety so it did get very boring after a week, the pool was clean & inviting but the staff, OMG very frustrating they could not understand English & could not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear perthchrissie, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the challenges that you faced with our staff services and the hot water in room. Kindly be informed that recently we just upgraded our water heater system to make a better and faster hot water supply in rooms. Anyway I have... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A quiet and very pleasant hotel.. Close to a number of attractions. Rooms were clean and adequate for our needs. Pool was ideal with appropriate shaded areas. Staff very helpful and were ready to meet our requests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 361WAtraveller, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly. We look forward to welcome you back again at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Anton Adijaya More

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked three rooms for our stay for five days......It's an nice small property in kuta, in close proximity to malls and kuta beach.... upkeep of the hotel is good.... room service is efficient.... pool is also clean..... only problem was limited spread of breakfast buffet especially if you are vegetarian.... its a overall nice budget property....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivek S, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back again to Bali Rani Hotel in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Anton Adijaya More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We actually thought we had booked into the sister hotel, the Bali Rani, so was disappointed that it was further away from the shopping centre than we expected, but apart from that the hotel was very nice, large rooms and ours was a pool access room which was nice, however we never had a good nights sleep the whole time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda F, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear that your plan was supposed to stay at our sister hotel, Bali Rani. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at The Rani Hotel & Spa altough bit far to shopping area. There is new shopping mall close... More

Jodhpur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

When we reached this Hotel we were told that although we had prior bookings but we have to wait for our check in, so we waited there for around half an hour. Since this property was booked by our travel agent so we were hardly expecting any kind of deposits or something while checking in but we were asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the challenges that you faced with our services. We try our best to fulfill our guest needs therefore we always follow up the guest comment or input. We still do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay