We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Garden Hotel

#15 of 198 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Garden Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    168
    46
    6
    6
See reviews for
115
143
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in June and requested 2 ground floor rooms which we were given which was great! The location is fab, close to airport but also close and walking distance to everything you need in Kuta. We only used a taxi one night! The staff are fantastic and very helpful and it also has an in-house spa. Had many massages... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a ground floor room near the pool in this small hotel.The Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.All facilities are clean and tidy.The location is ideal with shops and restaurants within walking distance.We enjoyed our time in the pool and walking around in the evening.The girls in the spa area(massages) were very professional and added to the overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid a little over $60 per night and it was a great buy. Good location. Only 20 mintue walk to the strip and 10 to the southern start of kuta beach. Rooms are clean and bashic but with enough comfort to make it pleasure to stay. Aircon, t.v, hot water and clean sheets. What else does the travller need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at Green Garden. My first a few years ago. The refurbishments have been great. The hotel is nice and small and staff know you and recognize you as you come and go. Nothing is too much trouble. The Breakfast supplied gives you plenty of choices for even the fussiest of eaters. The hotel is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pools were all clean and nice. Good option having the adult pool. The beach behind the resort is not very nice though, it's pretty unclean and there's a lot of waste everywhere. Last time we stayed here they were burning the rubbish on the beach and I wasn't really a fan of that. The rooms weren't anything to bribe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Ashley M" Many thanks for your recent review on your hotel stay in September 2014 (almost exactly 1 year ago). I wish your review had been posted just after you left as the information would have been more accurate for other Tripadvisor readers. The hotel went through several stages of refurbishment programs from December 2014; all guest rooms were... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a room facing the street. Worst night I've ever paid for. Room comfortable but no sleep. If I cannot change rooms I will not be spending any of the remaining week here. Be careful when you book with Agoda they always have cheap rooms that are available , this has happened before, now I've learnt and I won't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Amarke" Many thanks for your recent stay with your partner for 5 nights through Agoda's last-minute booking. Please accept my apology for your inconvenience due to the street noise and music from the restaurant on your 1st night. We have, however, moved your room to the rear end of the hotel as soon as we received you report in... More 

WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the fifth stay at Green Garden. Staff are always friendly and this year in particular very supportive when our flights were cancelled due to the Volcanic ash. The food is great, the rooms are always clean and nothing is too much trouble for all staff. The staff have become like a second family to us. Great central location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The Green Garden never fails to impress me ! Have stayed there the last six times when holidaying. The staff are so helpful and friendly Rooms are faultless and location is Perfect ! The Staff are like old family friends and i will never stay anywhere else !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband loves to surf the airport reefs and we have always paid top $ accommodation to do this. Green Garden is by far better than these hotels. Very personalized service and were amazing to my 2 boys. 3 minuite walk to beach via back of Dinasty resort. Defiantly will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The satay is about the best I've had in Bali. Cooked over charcoal and then served at the table on its own charcoal burner. Great spring rolls and Nasi Goreng. Staff are really friendly. Restaurant faces the Main Street so you can keep an eye on what's happening while you eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (105)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Other (19)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#2 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#8 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay