We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Kuta Bali

Jl Pantai Kuta 10x | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Kuta Bali
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    383
    245
    80
    43
See reviews for
145
384
87
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (928)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for one night only, booked through Accor website, and was upgraded to suite on the 4th floor facing the wing balcony which faces the Kuta beach. The room was great with high typical Baliness ceiling. The room wooden floor is new, the bed is nice and firm. There is an instant coffee machine in the room. And plebty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. Nice relaxing place in center of kuta.. next to pizza Hut. , Starbucks hard rock cafe.. the kuta beach across road is good for surfing! Deluxe Rooms are small n not very well located.. over all the staff was very very friendly with smile on their faces always!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but we found that they catered more to their Asian clients than Western clients. The roof top pool was lovely and relaxing, but was a bit disappointed when some children came in with water guns

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love the location of this hotel and this is our second stay. We also have another holiday booked in October this year. We booked an front ocean view room and luckily it is on the third floor. Our friends ended up with the room directly below us but they couldn't see the beach for a part of the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Regards, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything is prefect,the location,the hotel staff and facilities except the bathroom.its old and no longer functional. The bath tub has seen its better days and the shower really wants to retire already. I hope they can renovate soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Regards, More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great spot in kuta! Close to all the poppies lanes (shopping) restaurants and the beach right across the road The room was quite small, the balcony was very small The bath/shower was not very nice! It needs an upgrade! The wifi did not work for me! And only worked in the bed for my friend,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Mercure Kuta Bali... Thank you for choosing to spend your night at Mercure Kuta Bali. We are glad that you had had a great experience with our services during your stay. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and we ensure you that necessary actions had been taken to improve our services in the future.... More 

Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room were a bit tired and worn out, probably due to the numerous tourists that come and go. Our room had a weird smell , the shower was very weirdly positioned and looked grotty. Woke up with itchy bites on my arms and legs. Bedsheets had dirty marks on them , not sure if from bugs or they were already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Warm greetings from Mercure Kuta Bali First of all, we would like to apologize since your stay did not meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Actually, after we met and arrange everything for you, I went directly to the room that you stayed before and do thoroughly inspection but did not find any bed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Mercure Kuta on May 5 - 6, 2015 with my Mom for a day transit. Room was relatively small, didn't really like the bathroom though. Wifi didn't work at all, even after multiple attempts still couldn't connect. Breakfast was average. The only thing i love about this hotel is the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (484)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay