We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Kuta Bali

Jl Pantai Kuta 10x | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Kuta Bali
Add Photo

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    389
    255
    83
    44
See reviews for
151
390
90
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (949)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So, I had a great stay here recently. I had read the reviews and was a bit vary initially, but its was nice overall. Pros: Great staff! Polite and very hospitable Infinity pool sunset view is stunning The rooftop sitting area is just perfect Location!! Exactly where the life is in Bali. Cons: Yes, the standard rooms on 1st floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights with Mercure Kuta. We booked a basic room. The rooms were clean and neat, not great but comfortable enough for a good night rest. Really basic amenities were provided. The bathroom was not particularly user friendly with the shower head mounted to the wall (not overhead). The room came with free wifi but however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali... Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Kuta Bali and thank you so much for the feedback given to us. Please kindly accept our sincerest apology since your stay had not met your expectations. In regards to your feedback, we had taken several actions to ensure the best services are... More 

Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights in mercure. The reason I booked the hotel is because the infinity pool that overlooks kuta beach, It was great having that beautiful view especially sunset. The room is pretty decent, however it is not the best room compared to other hotels in Kuta. For that price we paid, we could've gotten much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali... First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Kuta Beach Bali and bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology since your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback had been... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son has just checked into this hotel today and is extremely disappointed with the rooms....reckons the rooms are so bad and after complaining was told it would cost $840 to upgrade, wish wish wish we had of taken the time to read these reviews before booking !!! Such a let down when you have saved so hard and looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali... First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Kuta Beach Bali and bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. On behalf of management, please accept our sincerest apology since your stay did not meet your expectations.... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there a few times. Rooftop infinity pool is great. Good selection of cocktails. Breakfast buffet is good, and the prices for in room meal service are cheap. Staff are friendly and helpful. Don't book a basic room, they're too small. Pay a bit more for a nice ocean view and a balcony. Party hard while you're there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great pool but the rooms was very poor. Our room was very noisy and upon request to move we were told we would need to pay more money. Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was nice. Great location if you want to be in the heart of Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali... Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Kuta Bali and thank you so much for the feedback given to us. Please kindly accept our sincerest apology since your stay had not met your expectations. In regards to your feedback, we had taken several actions to ensure the best services... More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mercure for 3 nights in June with our parents. Check in was at 2pm but rooms were not ready so we had some lunch and come back to reception, only one room was ready so my parents had this one which was an Ocean Facing room which they really enjoyed. Our room was still not ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, we ask your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times. We hope to have... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool, the garden, the deck, everything about the facilities of this hotel is SUPERB. The minus point comes for the room, bathroom, and food though. We booked standard room for girls holiday, and alas, how small it was! Now I know how Harry Potter's feeling when he still lived inside of the cupboard. The second shock was the size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-RennyMargaretha-, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali... Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in Mercure Kuta Beach Bali and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Regards, More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
146 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the upgrade by the friendly stuff I can't say this is a good place to stay. The hotel and also the room I had need renovation. The bath and bathtub were not clean. Furiture is very rund down. Cracks in the tiles on the floor. Smelly aircondition. The plus of the hotel is the pool on the roof with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm greeting from Mercure Kuta Bali... Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are striving to keep improving our services and accommodation to cater our guest needs . Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience during your stay and it will be an honor to serve you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

684 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (515)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (135)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay