We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
31
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been there for 5 nights and it was even not even enough! Shared rooms are just for 2 people, rooms are not mixed, have big bed for one person and private bathroom. They are little bit out of the pool (maybe a minute or two), which gives little bit a privacy. Pool is a great place to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guesthouse is just wonderful in every way: nice staff, big rooms with a proper aircon (I stayed in a shared twin room), free delicious breakfast, big pool and nice pool area with a lot of sun chairs. You can buy food and snacks at the pool bar all day long and it's cheap. The wifi works both in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the best place in Kuta for the location and the quality, nice swimming pool, very clean rooms and very friendly staff! Amazing I had an amazing Banana Pancake in the morning! For sure I will come back! Thank you see you again!!!!😉

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean hostel with aircondition. Big rooms and great staff.I stayed there 9 nights and will definitely go back there. Choice of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, Balinese noodles, omlette and pancakes in the morning - everything was great. WIFI works in all rooms and is quiet fast. 10 mins walk to the centre and about 15-20 mins to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely terrible i would not recommended staying here, we stayed at Warung Coco2 and the staff are really rude and can not be trusted. The room was fairly clean but the sewage smell from the bathroom and stunk out the whole room was unbearable, we left after one night as we couldn't cope with the smell. You can get alot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hostel looks like nothing special from the outside but round the back there's a pool that's lovely and unexpected. The rooms are very nice. My only flaw is that at night its very noisy and the pool is open until early hours of the morn so it does keep you awake. Also did have to wait ages to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great, great, great pool and good price. Unfortunately I slept in a bed with bedbugs... The hotel didn't really knew what to do about it, we got another room but I hope that they washed and cleaned the room we stayed in before somebody get's the same problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

As you well know and agreed at the time THERE WERE NO BEDBUGS IN THE ROOM ?, as you said yourself you probably brought something in your luggage that was making you itchy or an allergy to something. You went with the staff to check the room and even you said with the VERY LARGE AMMOUNT of bags you had... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Good location moped hire and really nice modern rooms with fridge there's a poolside bar and it's so cheap for backpackers you can normally haggle the price down abit on arrival as we did the first time however second time she put the price up and was very rude to us as we tried to explain that we had already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

In reply to your review, we do not rip our guests off and if you care to look at the rates on the booking engines you will see that i raised the rates and it must have occured at your time of staying with us, like any other business we have increases in the cost of services and salarys etc... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Definitely great value for money. I had the shared dorm room for 2 people, it was the first time that I had such an option and it was really nice and so cheap as well. The rooms are big, have private bathrooms and comfy beds. The hostel has different buildings across the street, but is located in a quiet area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manly, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have been here for 4 nights. The staff was really helpful with information about kuta. After our stay we could leave our suitcases at them lobby without pay anything. The room was ok, nothing special but at least clean. Our stay was great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay