We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
31
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely terrible i would not recommended staying here, we stayed at Warung Coco2 and the staff are really rude and can not be trusted. The room was fairly clean but the sewage smell from the bathroom and stunk out the whole room was unbearable, we left after one night as we couldn't cope with the smell. You can get alot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel looks like nothing special from the outside but round the back there's a pool that's lovely and unexpected. The rooms are very nice. My only flaw is that at night its very noisy and the pool is open until early hours of the morn so it does keep you awake. Also did have to wait ages to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great, great, great pool and good price. Unfortunately I slept in a bed with bedbugs... The hotel didn't really knew what to do about it, we got another room but I hope that they washed and cleaned the room we stayed in before somebody get's the same problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

As you well know and agreed at the time THERE WERE NO BEDBUGS IN THE ROOM ?, as you said yourself you probably brought something in your luggage that was making you itchy or an allergy to something. You went with the staff to check the room and even you said with the VERY LARGE AMMOUNT of bags you had... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location moped hire and really nice modern rooms with fridge there's a poolside bar and it's so cheap for backpackers you can normally haggle the price down abit on arrival as we did the first time however second time she put the price up and was very rude to us as we tried to explain that we had already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

In reply to your review, we do not rip our guests off and if you care to look at the rates on the booking engines you will see that i raised the rates and it must have occured at your time of staying with us, like any other business we have increases in the cost of services and salarys etc... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Definitely great value for money. I had the shared dorm room for 2 people, it was the first time that I had such an option and it was really nice and so cheap as well. The rooms are big, have private bathrooms and comfy beds. The hostel has different buildings across the street, but is located in a quiet area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manly, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have been here for 4 nights. The staff was really helpful with information about kuta. After our stay we could leave our suitcases at them lobby without pay anything. The room was ok, nothing special but at least clean. Our stay was great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Staff go into your rooms with spare key and go through your bags to steal your money, they yell at you when you confront them and they all claim "no one is in charge" when you wish to make a complaint. Stay away from this hotel...a cheap night ends up being very expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

Now the true facts will be told , not fanciful childish remarks aimed at trying to discredit Warung Coco and its staff because your attempt at trying to get free accomodation did not work out as you hoped. 1/ There are 2 keys to each room and you had both of them remember and when i asked you where the... More

Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The pool is pretty cool and the breakfast was good. But my room stinked and the toilet let the everything come out.. the facilities as tv and dvd are not there. Be sure what you really book because we booked a 4 bedroom dorm near the pool and that wasnt what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

The owner of this hotel has two warung cocos the one we booked was in poppies II however when we turned up we were sent to their other hotel warung coco guesthouse and bungalows which is really far from beach and night life it takes ages in a taxi because of the one way system and is expensive. The website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

We are not scammers as you are trying to imply and i will explain to future readers of your pathetic attemp to discredit us through your own fault and trying to cover up your big mistake of BOOKING THE WRONG HOTEL and to Prove it anybody who requests a copy of your booking form minus personal details will be given... More

Gaborone, Botswana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I would recommend this hostel to any of my friends traveling to Kuta. It was a little off the beaten path, but very easy walking to all the main shopping areas and the beach. We had absolutely no problems exploring Kuta from Warung Coco. Staff were incredibly helpful and it was very convenient to book excursions through the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay