We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
5
30
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely great value for money. I had the shared dorm room for 2 people, it was the first time that I had such an option and it was really nice and so cheap as well. The rooms are big, have private bathrooms and comfy beds. The hostel has different buildings across the street, but is located in a quiet area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manly, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here for 4 nights. The staff was really helpful with information about kuta. After our stay we could leave our suitcases at them lobby without pay anything. The room was ok, nothing special but at least clean. Our stay was great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff go into your rooms with spare key and go through your bags to steal your money, they yell at you when you confront them and they all claim "no one is in charge" when you wish to make a complaint. Stay away from this hotel...a cheap night ends up being very expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

Now the true facts will be told , not fanciful childish remarks aimed at trying to discredit Warung Coco and its staff because your attempt at trying to get free accomodation did not work out as you hoped. 1/ There are 2 keys to each room and you had both of them remember and when i asked you where the... More

Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool is pretty cool and the breakfast was good. But my room stinked and the toilet let the everything come out.. the facilities as tv and dvd are not there. Be sure what you really book because we booked a 4 bedroom dorm near the pool and that wasnt what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

The owner of this hotel has two warung cocos the one we booked was in poppies II however when we turned up we were sent to their other hotel warung coco guesthouse and bungalows which is really far from beach and night life it takes ages in a taxi because of the one way system and is expensive. The website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetutErna, Owner at Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this review

We are not scammers as you are trying to imply and i will explain to future readers of your pathetic attemp to discredit us through your own fault and trying to cover up your big mistake of BOOKING THE WRONG HOTEL and to Prove it anybody who requests a copy of your booking form minus personal details will be given... More

Gaborone, Botswana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I would recommend this hostel to any of my friends traveling to Kuta. It was a little off the beaten path, but very easy walking to all the main shopping areas and the beach. We had absolutely no problems exploring Kuta from Warung Coco. Staff were incredibly helpful and it was very convenient to book excursions through the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here twice, once i had a poolside which was nice, the second time i was put in a private room across the street which smelled disgusting. I never got used to the smell the whole night. It smelled like it had a really bad mold problem, which aside from making your clothes smell like crap it can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Staying at Warung Coco was just plain wonderful. This family run place is clean, beautiful and friendly. We stayed there in the beginning of our trip and made sure to go back at the end. The staff are happy and informative and can all speak English surprisingly well. I could have spent days at the pool! This place is like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hostel was great. The pool area was beautiful to stay all day. A little bit of a walk from the beach but we hired a scooter from the hostel. Close walk to food. Booked 4 days ended up extending to 10 days. Had a poolside room, was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was ok up to the fifth day -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Warung Coco is in a rather quiet area. It has a wonderful swimming pool. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast isn't much, but still better anything then nothing. It is near an area with good food. The beach isn't very near. I would advise to rent a motorbike and explore the beauty of Bali on it. I stayed several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay