We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 149 Kuta B&Bs / inns

Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 149 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tania B Perth, Australia
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
29
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Returned with my daughter this time last week of Oct to first week of Nov to find they were renovating the pool side rooms, which is where my husband and I stayed last time. This visit we had to have the 2 nd floor which proved to be disappointing as far as the maintenance of the rooms went. The first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a surprise to walk down Gang Lingga Murti off Jalan Legian and almost across from the entrance to poppies one and come across this beautiful, highly finished boutique hotel. It is beautifully designed in a post colonial style and fabulously appointed. The colonial balconies surround a beautiful pool courtyard. The inn has wonderful old Balinese prints from bygone times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Samsara Inn and its still got he same friendly atmosphere. The rooms were being upgraded while we were there but not sure whether they're fitting doors to the bathrooms. They have also built a small restaurant opposite the hotel which is quite cheap but as yet not a huge range of meals and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear MikenShirl, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn... We are so thrilled to hear your wonderful comment. It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Samsara Inn. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. If I could be... More

Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

When the cold weather hit Melbourne we had to escape for a while as this was a last minute thing i jumped online to book Flights and accommodation to fit a tight budget I looked at the Samsara inn because I had read about on the Bali gardens news letter. We booked on Tuesday and the next Sunday we arrived.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear Wayne P, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn, It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay at Samsara. I will pass on your comments to Samsara Team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back. If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This quaint little hotel is in the perfect spot. I stayed here recently with my friend and the atmosphere is just perfect. The rooms themselves are clean and modern but unfortunately are missing some basics. The main problem being there is no door on the bathroom/toilet. There is a frosted glass partition but this doesn't go the full length of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear pjg25, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn... Thank you for taking the time to write this revieew regarding your stay at Samsara. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. However, I apologies if you still found some issues regarding on our bathroom doors and rubbish bin in your room . We normally provided one rubbish bin in our room,... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Greeted by such a lovely lady who works on reception who was happy and helped us with everything we needed. Clean and lovely rooms with comfy beds and good showers. The pool was beautiful and is in a perfect location not far from the beach and near all main nightlife. Would Definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear Carmen B, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn... It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay at Samsara Inn. I will pass on your comments to Samsara Team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future If I could be any assistance for your future... More

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Even though the rooms are fairly small, they are comfortable and the pool is very nice. Breakfast is good enough and noise is pretty limited. The wifi is relatively poor though; slow and doesn't always reach the room. Great location in the heart of Kuta.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear Peejay_4, Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Samsara. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you still found some issues with our wi-fi. We have certainly addressed the issue with the management team as we strive to provide a... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were looking for a good value, central hotel. Pool is great hotel is fresh and staff are wonderful. No hot water but that wasn't a problem as it was hot anyway. Breakfast was fruit cereal and pastries. Room was modern, tv, mini fridge and good air con.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear Joeleen-travelagent, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn... It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay at Samsara inn. I will pass on your comments to Samsara team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Samsara is located on a gang a 100m off Jalan Legion so only a short distance to the (restaurants, bars, beach) but not impacted by the noise when the main road is busy. We took advantage of the 15% off rate. Superficially it has the look and feel of a much more expensive hotel. However the rooms are more functional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear MikunaWoodhna, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Samsara Inn. I appreciate all points you have made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service, and guest... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We recently spent 3 weeks in Indonesia. We arrived in Kuta Beach with the intent of staying a few days and then venturing out to travel to other destinations (Gili Islands, Kalimantan, Java). We had booked two days at Samsara Inn prior to arriving so we would have a place to stay while we planned the rest of our itinerary.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review

Dear julio63, Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn... Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding on your stay at Samsara Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the future. If I could... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Address: Jalan Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Inn By Lingga Murti Bali/Kuta

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay