We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza 88, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    170
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
63
151
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Sun Island Resort for 15 nights for our Honeymoon. Room was clean & tidy, air con worked well besides cigarette smoke regularly coming through the air con vent (we are non smokers so this was very off putting) we didn't like to complain so left it. However when we did call to inform Reception the resolution... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5 star service on a budget. excellent boutique hotel tasteful décor with the modern facilities of a five star room with in room safe, complementary bathroom shampoos, body wash, shower caps, cotton buds and tooth brushes. the room also supplied complimentary water, tea and coffees, robes,thongs and umbrellas for use. The bar isn't stocked but if you are like me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Sun Island in Feb 2015; hotel is in the heart of Kuta, 5 minutes walk from the beach. Room was very clean. I was there for my honeymoon and was surprised to see the arrangements made. Room was good and clean. Room service was quick and food was good. Breakfast spread was good. I would definitely recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear NeelinJagtap, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your stay in February. It was pleasant to hear that you experienced a fantastic getaway. We're glad to know you were happy with our honeymoon surprise. We appreciate your time sharing the detail of your stay, also for recommending us to other travelers. We... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was stayed here for 2 nights, we stayed on level 4. The hotel located in Kuta main street, its a great location for restaurants and shops and only a 15-20 minutes walk to the waterboom and shopping malls. Hotel, room is clean, very comfortable and has very friendly staff (specially, from reception). Nice to sitting in balcony to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is the best that I have ever received from any hotel and I travel a lot. The room was clean all the time, the a/c was good, the bed satisfactory the pillows were very good the sink and toilet were good the refrigerator was satisfactory, the shower was excellent (we Joe and Jenny are newly weds ) the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Joe and Jenny, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! First of all, we'd like to congratulate you on your wedding. Thank you for posting a review your stay in our hotel. We're delighted to know you sent a fabulous time. We appreciate your time sharing your experience and tips to other travelers. Your kind word on our staff... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is great as it is away from the busy environment yet walking distance to all the shopping. The room is clean and modern looking. The restaurant needs more choice in vegetarian food however. The breakfast food is lovely, however lack variety. Would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear jayh88, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are honored to be given the trust and thankful for your recommendation. We are pleased knowing that your second getaway went amazing. Thank you for your feedback with regard to our menu and breakfast spread. We surely use... More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in to the hotel was good. got into room and realized that it was going to be noisy as was facing the street, but as we were only staying the night accepted it, but as they have live music just below the room it was even noisier than i though it would be. The room and bathroom was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear DandAMelbourne, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us in March. We highly appreciate your feedback with regard to the slow check out process. We apologize that our staff failed to attend to you promptly. While the issue has been addressed by our Front Office team, it has also... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta for a change. The room is quite clean with a Balcony. Had a pool view with balcony. Service was great - very helpful. Looks quite grand from main entrance with security personnel. The room service is rather disappointing - food overpriced and not the best taste. Breakfast choices is limited - food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear layda7, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. It was pleasant to know that overall you had a great experience; however, we appreciate your feedback, especially concerning our room service and breakfast spread. We take feedback as yours as a reference to improve our service to give our guests... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel includes a new hotel, passing from the outside seem ordinary, like a hotel with specification 3 or 4. Together with our partner decided to try the hotel, we get a room on the 3rd floor (2nd floor maybe, I forget) with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool . so the room door opened, we were quite surprised with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear WSNWLN, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your stay last year. We are delighted knowing you had an overall satisfying stay and you liked your room and our amenities. Thank you for commenting on our elevator; it has been fixed and it is now in a perfect condition. We appreciate your... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 12 nights here with a group of friends. Great facilities and close to good restaurants and shopping. Staff were awesome and very helpful. Mosquitos were the only issue while staying here. I would definitely stay there again good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Brad B, Warmest greetings from Sun Island Hotel Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you spent a fabulous time. We have noted your comment with regard to mosquitoes; we have taken steps to minimize the problem. Thank you for pointing our most strategic location and our professional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question