We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Kuta hotels

Home@36

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Home@36 to your Saves list
Home@36
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #105 of 174 hotels in Kuta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Foreverose Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (154)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    52
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
37
28
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just returned from staying at Home 36. I found this to be very convenient for everything, beach is right out the front, shopping right out the doors. I was upgraded to superior room and was very happy with it. The shower took a little working out but once I figured it out was not a problem. Staff very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So very very bad. Really dirty. When I say dirty I don't mean missed a couple of cleans. The shower was disgusting and when we had to use it the water went everywhere and released a drain odor so bad I can only imagine that's where rodents go to die. The smell in the lift has been covered with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful and friendly. Room was just a nice size for 2 and liked the fact that it's facing Kuta beach, only I think they may need a bit of maintenance job on the bathroom. Location wise, OK if you don't mind a bit of walking but you can still get taxi easily from the main road. Downside, you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bit of a weird hotel as its connected to the shopping mall. My room was large but wifi was very poor. I only stayed here for 2 nights before I flew home after backpacking. Bit confusing about what is connected to the hotel - the pool is actually part of a beach club and grill which blared out music all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whakatane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The free wifi is hopeless slow drops out a lot etc the buffet breakie is a joke disappointing as such the pool closest to hotel is much to look at but the pool over the other side of walk way is nice, staff are friendly enough an rooms are fairly basic but all good also good location plenty shopping etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surabaya
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel employee who picked us up at the airport (Mr. Rizky) was very nice, polite, professional, and patient, eventhough he had to wait for us for around 2 hours; due to our delayed flight. When I stepped inside the room, I was amazed by how cute the room was! They have blue pillows, blue couch, blue wall, combined with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Ms Henny S, "Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel", Great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, Home@36 Condotel, as well our staff favorable service. I will share your feedback with our team members especially Risky as they're always excited to hear our guests comments. We take great pride in making sure each guest will have an excellent... More

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for first time on june 10-13 , I reserved diresctly from their website and got into Family room Very spacious room and quite cheap for awesome location .. its inside Discovery plaza and facing to kuta beach .. For the family room, it have 2 separate bedrooms one with king size bed and twin bed My mom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, "Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel", Thank you for your time in providing us with the review. We strive to provide each guest with the expectation, both amenities and services. However there some obstacles found like the smell; we work on it. Your advice for shower box was very helpful as well, and we are on progressing to upgrade... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
100 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is already far from the main street, as you have to cross the whole mall to reach it. It is ocean front but there is no beach. The beach is 300 meters on the right. Some of the rooms (mine) was more than 300 meters far from the lobby and had to walk up a flight of stairs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Braddockrd, " Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel", Thank you for your time in providing us with the review. Unfortunately it should be more clearly to describe about the 300 meters distance. Your room to the beach or hotel to the beach. And so does which beach it is. . Well, we would like to clarify our property located is... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were in an Ocean Family room but requested a switch to a regular Family as it comes with a living room and much more space. Pro: solid crib for our baby. Bed comfy. Floors are clean. Cons: walls, sofa and towels covered with grey smudge. Wicker furniture had dried food within it and ants crawl within dinner table. Shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms..... Warmest Greeting from Homeat36 Condotel" Thank you very much for your stay with us, and so does the very constructive objective review. We got the point. First , we are very sorry to hear some inconvenience experience with us. Out of all these unexpected things, we tried to serve you by changing the room, however again you found... More

Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

spacious room and bed,but there's alot of dust under the bed and on top of the closet.the water sewer in the bathroom was also blocked.breakfast was terrible Good point is the location,by the beach and by the discovery shopping mall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this review

Dear Mr Davids, "Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel", Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was very detail and objective. We highly appreciated to your attention to detail. It is very constructive review for us, so that the management could give more presser to the team on providing the better maintenance and services. We strive to upgrade to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Home@36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Home@36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@36

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home@36 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Home@36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home@36 Bali/Kuta

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer