We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dekuta Hotel

3.5 of 5 Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dekuta Hotel
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    93
    65
    21
    20
See reviews for
30
85
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's the 2nd time I touched down Bali and I knew where is the place I would come back to.. it is definitely this hotel. It is good to return to a familiar and welcoming hotel. The main reasons why I choose to stay in this hotel is because of the very accommodating and helpful staff, like they will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
109 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel after being in Canggu at the start of our trip. Being in Kuta gave us the opportunity to shop and have a fun night out at the bars. The location is a stones throw from everything... Beach, markets, shops, restaurants, clubs and bars. Our twin share room had a pool view, big balcony with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed twice in the DeKuta Hotel at the start and end of my first trip to Asia/Bali. Although I was in two different rooms they were not different in amenities. The DeKuta's location 1/2 block from the beach can't be beat. The hotel was very quiet at all times allowing us to enjoy their lovely infinity pool and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: quiet in low season inside the compound. Adjacent resto serves a decent breakfast. Ok pool Cons: Noisy busy smelly street access. Sheets not clean. Lounge cushions should be trashed. I was afraid to sit on them. Insufficient and spotted towels. Terrible upkeep & general maintenance. Overall -- would not stay here & will not reccommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddoarthawan, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear juan jose v, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your staying at dekuta Hotel. We are terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy due to our linen condition. The issue has been discussed seriously and we have purchased all new linen for this year. It will be ready... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dekuta Hotel is in the best location for all wanting to stay right in the hustle & bustle of Kuta Beach; with a luxurious new shopping centre only minutes away & the street markets surrounding. The hotel offers a beautiful inground swimming pool & roof top bar with cheap cocktails & spirits. The breakfast menu was quite traditional although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy J, Thank you so much for your comment after staying at dekuta. We do appreciate for all the compliment given for our product and staff. We had a pleasure to serve you. Hopefully we can continue giving the best service we can to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at dekuta. Thank you. Kind regards,... More 

Lennox Head, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in November and 2 nights in December. The staff is very accommodating, the locations is great. It's on poppies 2 so if you head right from the front of the hotel you will walk past an abundance of bars, restaurants, shops and stalls end up on the main shopping street. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaddisonCampbell, Thank you so much for your comment after staying at dekuta. We do appreciate it especially the compliment for our staff. We had a pleasure to serve you. Hopefully we can continue giving the best service we can to all guests. The issue you mentioned have been brought to the management and are current work it out for... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

No frills, and we got what we paid for. As we came at what we assume is considered as 'low season' the hotel managed to give us a price of 40,000IDR per night which is decent given the location and the comfort of the hotel. The decoration of the hotel is pleasing to the eye and good restaurants are plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann Ti, Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at dekuta. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, like our location, decoration and especially you had a good night sleep during the night. We hope to welcome you back to dekuta in the near future! Best regards,... More 

Tumon, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Clean and cheap in central Kuta. 100 metres from the beach and restaurants and bars in abundance a short walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful. My second trip here and would stop here again. In Poppies Lane two so close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MatthewSurawski, Thank you for writing such helpful review about dekuta Hotel. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep maintaining our facilities and service to every guest. Hopefully we can serve you again soon. Thank you. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Dekuta , Jln poppies lane 2 - room condition was clean - consider good location / just next to new shopping mall (beachwalk) - entire hotel look a bit run down , service not that good . - VERY SIMPLE breakfast .. Choice is less BALI ... I was make a visit to Bali more than 5 times .. Entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Its no frills. Basic. For the price i'd come again. No issues. Though BYO toohbrush and toothpaste (though i think this is standard in bali?). They provide towels, bed, tv and bottles of water. Perfect for ppl who just need a bed and dont need the unnecessary luxury. I didn't use their room service or bar downstairs so cannot comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KingArthurLot, Thanking you for having time shared this feedback through TripAdvisor.com. After reviewing your kind feedback we understand that overall you have experienced our hotel with a good impression. Your kind compliment to our staffs are really much appreciated since we believe that our valued guest comments keep our work performance constantly on its level. We do hope for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay