We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dekuta Hotel

3.5 of 5 Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Professional photos View all
Dekuta Hotel
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    92
    64
    20
    20
See reviews for
30
85
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Dekuta Hotel is in the best location for all wanting to stay right in the hustle & bustle of Kuta Beach; with a luxurious new shopping centre only minutes away & the street markets surrounding. The hotel offers a beautiful inground swimming pool & roof top bar with cheap cocktails & spirits. The breakfast menu was quite traditional although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lennox Head, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in November and 2 nights in December. The staff is very accommodating, the locations is great. It's on poppies 2 so if you head right from the front of the hotel you will walk past an abundance of bars, restaurants, shops and stalls end up on the main shopping street. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No frills, and we got what we paid for. As we came at what we assume is considered as 'low season' the hotel managed to give us a price of 40,000IDR per night which is decent given the location and the comfort of the hotel. The decoration of the hotel is pleasing to the eye and good restaurants are plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann Ti, Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at dekuta. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, like our location, decoration and especially you had a good night sleep during the night. We hope to welcome you back to dekuta in the near future! Best regards,... More 

Tumon, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and cheap in central Kuta. 100 metres from the beach and restaurants and bars in abundance a short walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful. My second trip here and would stop here again. In Poppies Lane two so close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MatthewSurawski, Thank you for writing such helpful review about dekuta Hotel. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep maintaining our facilities and service to every guest. Hopefully we can serve you again soon. Thank you. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dekuta , Jln poppies lane 2 - room condition was clean - consider good location / just next to new shopping mall (beachwalk) - entire hotel look a bit run down , service not that good . - VERY SIMPLE breakfast .. Choice is less BALI ... I was make a visit to Bali more than 5 times .. Entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its no frills. Basic. For the price i'd come again. No issues. Though BYO toohbrush and toothpaste (though i think this is standard in bali?). They provide towels, bed, tv and bottles of water. Perfect for ppl who just need a bed and dont need the unnecessary luxury. I didn't use their room service or bar downstairs so cannot comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KingArthurLot, Thanking you for having time shared this feedback through TripAdvisor.com. After reviewing your kind feedback we understand that overall you have experienced our hotel with a good impression. Your kind compliment to our staffs are really much appreciated since we believe that our valued guest comments keep our work performance constantly on its level. We do hope for... More 

victoria australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the dekuta is a place idd be happy to stay at again and room was excellent, food well you can eat elsewhere, things listed not available...its quiet time...and what was was just ok rooftop bar not open too quiet but taxies at your door all day easy to get too and from

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alanofsale, Thank you for writing such helpful review about dekuta Hotel. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep maintaining our product and service to every guest. Look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Best Regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Executive Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Will defiantly stay here again. For the price you can't complain about anything. Great staff will help out with anything. Rooms are nice and cleaned daily. Better than a lot of rooms I've paid a lot more for. Great breakfast at cafe at the front. Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brock M , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to know that you were enjoying your stay at dekuta Hotel, love our staff and the breakfast. We cannot wait to see you again. Kind regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Executive Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed at the hotel a few times tru out my countless visit in Bali. Incl when it newly opened. Simply Love the location & how convenient for me to walk around Kuta fr food, shopping, beach & party all by feet. Slightly better now due to the newly opened Beach Walk. Price wise kinda average as i usually will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sridriwina, We really appreciate your return visit and took the time to write some comments while staying at dekuta Hotel. The issues you mentioned have been brought to the team so that we can improve our facilities in the future. We do hope that this experience will not impair your trust in dekuta hotel. Look forward to welcoming you... More 

Medan, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed there for 5 days. Was a great stay comfortable bed. room was clean and nice. very close to the new shopping mall and the side stalls. food at Nebula is also very nice with nice atmosphere and ambiance. Will definitly return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FiariFadhilah, Thank you for writing such helpful review about dekuta Hotel. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us. We will keep maintaining our cleanliness of our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you. Kind regards, I Puitu Eddo Arthawan Executive Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dekuta Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby